Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROMs] Leaked ZTE Roms

OP sangemaru

17th February 2012, 01:36 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 57
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hello friends.
This is intended to be a thread providing up-to-date versions of ZTE ROMs, mainly for the very unsupported (so far) ZTE V71A and ZTE V11A, but if you have other requests for ZTE roms, please ask and I'll see if I can provide.


--- VDF_IT_V11AV2.0.0B02.zip (466.13 MB) http://www.multiupload.nl/E709JNIJ2H
--- FWUpgrade_Pad_CDMA_V55.zip (215.24 KB) http://www.multiupload.nl/NP6EWS6K3B
--- SPT_AM_V55V1.3.0B09.zip (193.05 MB) http://www.multiupload.nl/YTMKD922CU - NEW v55 ROM


--------------------------------------

The above files are most probably all down, and I can no longer locate new versions for them.
I can, however quote:

Quote:
Originally Posted by dclou

Hello All:
The phone company in Taiwan(TWN GSM) has just released the offical 4.0.4 rom zte V71A
(Taiwan mobile mypad p4 is the OEM of ZTE V71A)
http://service.taiwanmobile.com/cson.../download.html
Just Connect to the above hyperlink and press "P4 Android 4.04 升級檔 "
Then you can download it and upgrade to 4.0.4.
Please help to update this ROM to the first page of this thread...^^

I'm sorry friends. I've lost access to the ZTE servers from where I procured new roms for devices.
Unless I find a different source, I can't provide any updates.
Until further notice this thread may be considered dead.
Last edited by sangemaru; 8th December 2012 at 04:10 PM. Reason: Added new files
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to sangemaru For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2012, 10:12 PM   |  #2  
zsolti256's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Thanks man, soo is this older or newer? http://kepfeltoltes.hu/120218/tmp_-2...toltes.hu_.png
18th February 2012, 11:51 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 57
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
1.2.0B09 released in february 2012 vs 1.0S released in july 2011 :P
Leave me your e-mail adress by pm if you want the file, but be advised that we still don't have a flashing utility to install it with, me and mobilx are still trying to figure out how we can get this software on our devices.
19th February 2012, 10:25 PM   |  #4  
zsolti256's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sangemaru

1.2.0B09 released in february 2012 vs 1.0S released in july 2011 :P
Leave me your e-mail adress by pm if you want the file, but be advised that we still don't have a flashing utility to install it with, me and mobilx are still trying to figure out how we can get this software on our devices.

That would be good. did you get my pm?
19th February 2012, 11:11 PM   |  #5  
brd912's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 164
 
2,651 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Zte score roms?

Sent from my X500 using xda premium
21st February 2012, 05:14 PM   |  #6  
zsolti256's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Okay, so here is a pdf for the huaweii media pad 7, of the flashing process and the unlmt.cfg needed is 0byte also , it is supposed to be the same process, dont use the files from here, its not for v71a or v11a!

http://www.huaweidevice.com/tcpsdown...oadID=NDM5NzQ=
21st February 2012, 05:40 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 57
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
brd912, couldn't you have just said X500 in the first place? I'll look, if I find anything I'll let you know.
zsolti, so far I've had no success with using the huawei procedure to flash our tabs, and mobilx hasn't been online today so I haven't got a clue from him about this.
The bad news is, as confirmed earlier by mobilx, the builds are IDENTICAL to what we currently have on our devices. Not encouraging at all (Verified by comparing build.prop). And we don't even know how to flash them yet...
I'm attempting to obtain a carrier unlocked nandroid backup right now, to see if it's locked at a component firmware level or at software level. Maybe we'll see some good news on that front.
Last edited by sangemaru; 21st February 2012 at 06:19 PM.
21st February 2012, 09:32 PM   |  #8  
mobilx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jagodina
Thanks Meter: 124
 
291 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Hello there,

This guide in english explains a lot. So this unlmt.cfg file actually serves as a trigger to automatik or manual update.

That means
  1. if it is present update will start on PWR off PWR on
  2. if it is NOT present than you need to go to the FTM mode VOL+ & PWR and update process will start

dload folder must be on ext-sd card.

Again leaked FWs for V11a are the same as ones on our devices
Sangemaru can confirm if his internal FW name on 7 inch matches with the leaked ones.

Go to yours build.prop file and check ro.build.sw_internal_version=VDF_RS_V11AV1.0.0B03 example of mine device
  • VDF - network - vodafone
  • RS - country - serbia
  • V11A - model - 10 inch
  • V1.0.0 FW version - very first
  • B03 - localisation ( APNs, keyboards etc) Serbian network APNs and Cyrillic keyboard
Last edited by mobilx; 21st February 2012 at 09:34 PM.
21st February 2012, 09:59 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 57
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
More
Yea, I read it.
At least for my tablet, it didn't apply. Update would not trigger, either on reboot or ftm mode, with neither UPDATA.zip or update.zip names, with the file or not, with fresh sd card format or not, development mode or not, etc.
I'm assuming it worked on your V11A, so somebody should attempt it on their own V71A's if possible. I may have messed something up, or simply have an unsupported sd card.
The Following User Says Thank You to sangemaru For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st February 2012, 10:52 PM   |  #10  
zsolti256's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
The one in first post for V71a is :
ro.build.zte_build_number=SmartTab7-MSM8260-V02d-Dec022011-Vodafone-ES
ro.build.software_version=SmartTab7-MSM8260-V02d-Dec022011-Vodafone-ES
ro.build.sw_internal_version=VDF_ES_V71AV1.2.0B09
ro.com.google.clientidbase.ms=android-hms-vf-{country}
ro.com.google.clientidbase.am=android-vf-{country}

ro.build.date=Sat Dec 3 02:09:34 CST 2011

Mine is:

ro.build.zte_build_number=SmartTab7-MSM8260-V02d-Dec022011-Vodafone-HU
ro.build.software_version=SmartTab7-MSM8260-V02d-Dec022011-Vodafone-HU
ro.build.sw_internal_version=VDF_HU_V71AV1.2.0B09
ro.com.google.clientidbase.ms=android-hms-vf-{country}
ro.com.google.clientidbase.am=android-zte

ro.build.date=Sat Dec 3 03:44:43 CST 2011
.
Anyone know what will happen if we flash a firmware from another carrier, like in my case? Because the network id isnt the same for hungary it is 21670, for spain its different...
Last edited by zsolti256; 21st February 2012 at 11:01 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes