Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[2-21-12][ROM]ICS Sense Redefined-Always Brilliant![Sense 3.6][4.0.3]

OP renzo.olivares

18th February 2012, 06:27 PM   |  #1031  
Ƒłƴнαł205's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Birmingham, AL
Thanks Meter: 6,306
 
4,203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by I Am Marino

Did all of this.
These are my normal steps, quick boot needs root which I don't have.

Anytime the kernel is on the root of my card, it updates when at bootloader and I cannot get to recovery.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW

You will have to use an explorer app or plug into pc and remove the file off your sdcard. Then boot into recovery to flash su.

Or you can boot into recovery using ADB. "adb reboot recovery" is the command.
18th February 2012, 06:29 PM   |  #1032  
wayne8821212's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 32
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Donate to Me
More
Black Statusbar
Quote:
Originally Posted by derickmc

Yes. He just released it specifically for that version, since its the version that doesnt already have a black statusbar.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using xda premium

Thanks for the info! I love the 2/15 version everything works except that (as with all Sense 3.6 roms that I use) I have to set up my widgets first before I restore my apps because after restoring my apps, personalize will force close when I try to place widgets on home screens. Also got 1606 in the Velamo benchmark at 1728 mhz.
18th February 2012, 06:29 PM   |  #1033  
I Am Marino's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Winston-Salem, NC
Thanks Meter: 581
 
4,070 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
I just edited my post, even when I remove the kernel with an SD card reader, the superuser and SU don't stick, no matter how many times I flash.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW
18th February 2012, 06:31 PM   |  #1034  
Ƒłƴнαł205's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Birmingham, AL
Thanks Meter: 6,306
 
4,203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by I Am Marino

I just edited my post, even when I remove the kernel with an SD card reader, the superuser and SU don't stick, no matter how many times I flash.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW

What is your process of flashing su? You using RA recovery or the su you download in ROM Manager?
18th February 2012, 06:39 PM   |  #1035  
I Am Marino's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Winston-Salem, NC
Thanks Meter: 581
 
4,070 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyhalf205

What is your process of flashing su? You using RA recovery or the su you download in ROM Manager?

Through Amon Ra.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW
18th February 2012, 06:42 PM   |  #1036  
Ƒłƴнαł205's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Birmingham, AL
Thanks Meter: 6,306
 
4,203 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by I Am Marino

Through Amon Ra.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW

Download the attached file and flash it. See what that does for you.
Attached Files
File Type: zip su-bin-3.0.3.2-efghi-signed.zip - [Click for QR Code] (163.7 KB, 472 views)
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Ƒłƴнαł205 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2012, 06:43 PM   |  #1037  
pickaxe300's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boise
Thanks Meter: 69
 
295 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Anyone having issues with the weather fc'ing when clicking on the widget to get to the forecast? I have fixed perms through rom manager, wiped dalvik and cache and still a no go. I am running the 1.7 kernel with system tunner pro. 2nd core forced online, sd card set to 1024, running on demand governor. Any help is always appreciated! Also, loving the sense 4.0 look and feel.

One other thing i noticed last night, was that at one point, my phone was completely bogged down by something....I would click on something, and it would take 20-30 sec. before responding..??

Thanks in advance....

EDIT: The only widget I restored with tb was battery monitor pro, and it works flawlessly. I can click the clock and all works well, just anything to do with the weather. I even tried to add just the weather widget, and same thing. It force closes on my when i try to get to the forecast part......
Last edited by pickaxe300; 18th February 2012 at 07:40 PM.
18th February 2012, 06:59 PM   |  #1038  
yojoe600's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greensboro, NC
Thanks Meter: 436
 
2,092 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wildstang83

You guys do know you could just grab the black statusbar png's from the old systemUI.apk and drop them into the new systemUI.apk right?

Regardless, I'll make the mod in a little bit if I have time.

Glad to see you here Stang! :P
18th February 2012, 07:08 PM   |  #1039  
I Am Marino's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Winston-Salem, NC
Thanks Meter: 581
 
4,070 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyhalf205

Download the attached file and flash it. See what that does for you.

I will try it when I get home soon, will report back, thanks.

Sent from my ADR6425LVW
18th February 2012, 09:03 PM   |  #1040  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 72
 
528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by wildstang83

Alright boys and girls, as promised here is the status bar revert to all black for joels latest update. Its based off of his latest systemUI.apk, I just swapped the png's out. Tested by the man himself.

Drop this on your sd card and flash through recovery as usual.

Warning: This could cause your phone to blow up. Your phone, your choice.

Enjoy!

Edit: Should also mention that if you have applied one of the other earlier flashables to remove the gps icon, flashing this will reverse that. Again, I will try to get up this mod later with the gps removed. This depends on what the wife wants to do today

Can you please tell which png(s) affect the status bar?
Thanks
Last edited by yardi4life; 18th February 2012 at 09:05 PM.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes