5,597,501 Members 32,125 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

CWMTouch Recovery

Tip us?
 
Axel2033
Old
(Last edited by Axel2033; 21st February 2012 at 07:43 AM.)
#1  
Axel2033's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 607
Posts: 113
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Penza

 
DONATE TO ME
Default CWMTouch Recovery

CWMTouch Recovery bases on 5.0.2.8 with the display of battery level and time



By GalaxyTeam:Squadzone, Axel2033 and Napstar

Version tested with CM and fully working. Create a backup / restore, update, install, rub caches, partitions are formatted.

Bugs: For some strange characters appear on the menu!

Download for flash with Recovery

Download for flash with odin

If you like it, press Thanks
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1329714741394.jpg
Views:	5702
Size:	147.4 KB
ID:	910687  
The Following 59 Users Say Thank You to Axel2033 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
scoffyburito
Old
#2  
scoffyburito's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 311
Posts: 2,318
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Christchurch
I had a feeling this was to come once those touchscreen files went open source

Sent from the Nokia Galaxy Nexus S2 XL XE S X 3G LTE T-mo Plus with Beats Audio
 
NJosh
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 110
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Hosuton
Im gonna stick to the button guided recovery for the time being.. I feel it is more secure as i might touch something by mistake that i shouldn't .. Thanks a lot for it though.. Kudos for the breakthrough by the developers..
 
pyronia
Old
#4  
pyronia's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 176
Posts: 1,490
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Puchong
I not gonna flash this...unsecure




regards,
γяύs ργяσ eBuddy XMS pin: A24D43B9
.Galaxy Ace GT-S5830 /Instanet Free Data Access

[init.d SCRIPT] TURN-OFF TOUCH KEY LIGHT!!!
[init.d SCRIPT] SET DEFAULT I/O SCHEDULER



Quote:
Originally Posted by slaid480 View Post
Scripts are starting correctly for Me,I used Script manger!!
VPN PALING MURAH RM5 SEBULAN
SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE RM1560
BlackBerry BIS UNLIMITED - sekali bayar utk seumur hidup!
 
Axel2033
Old
#5  
Axel2033's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 607
Posts: 113
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Penza

 
DONATE TO ME
You can user volume,too
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Axel2033 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
NJosh
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 110
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Hosuton
Quote:
Originally Posted by Axel2033 View Post
You can user volume,too
Ahh!!! That is reassuring.. But i'm still skeptical.. A screenshot maybe of how it looks??
 
scoffyburito
Old
#7  
scoffyburito's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 311
Posts: 2,318
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Christchurch
Screenshot
The messed up words at the bottom are actually touch buttons, works great

AOKP 4 LYF
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1329714741394.jpg
Views:	2064
Size:	147.5 KB
ID:	910669  
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to scoffyburito For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
evil_penguin
Old
#8  
evil_penguin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 695
Posts: 1,623
Join Date: Oct 2011
So I can flash any rom through this (which are for CWM 5.0.2.6) ?
And restore any rom which i backup through CWM 5.0.2.6 ???

I do NOT answer technical questions via PM. Post it in a thread.
Current Devices ->>
Samsung Galaxy Nexus
-Best device i've used
Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 GT-P6800
-My first tablet,Awesome battery life
Old devices :
Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830{SOLD}
-My first Android phone!
The Following User Says Thank You to evil_penguin For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Axel2033
Old
(Last edited by Axel2033; 20th February 2012 at 05:28 AM.)
#9  
Axel2033's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 607
Posts: 113
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Penza

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by evil_penguin View Post
So I can flash any rom through this (which are for CWM 5.0.2.6) ?
And restore any rom which i backup through CWM 5.0.2.6 ???
Of course, you can do it without any problems
The Following User Says Thank You to Axel2033 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
evil_penguin
Old
#10  
evil_penguin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 695
Posts: 1,623
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Axel2033 View Post
Of course, you can do it without any problems
Thanks dude ..will try it =)

I do NOT answer technical questions via PM. Post it in a thread.
Current Devices ->>
Samsung Galaxy Nexus
-Best device i've used
Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 GT-P6800
-My first tablet,Awesome battery life
Old devices :
Samsung Galaxy Ace S5830{SOLD}
-My first Android phone!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes