Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[KERNEL][PLAY][GSM] DooMKernel [Rel:v14][STOPPED]

OP DooMLoRD

19th February 2012, 07:11 PM   |  #1891  
216Monster's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 333
 
1,163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by IE-coRe

Its hard to relax with a broken phone

Did you try flashing .42 or even .368 ? Just a thought..

Sent from my Droid using xda premium
19th February 2012, 07:26 PM   |  #1892  
IE-coRe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Güstrow
Thanks Meter: 180
 
1,303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 216Monster

Did you try flashing .42 or even .368 ? Just a thought..

Sent from my Droid using xda premium

tried .42 and .368 - nothing changed
Last edited by IE-coRe; 19th February 2012 at 07:37 PM.
19th February 2012, 07:57 PM   |  #1893  
NeWCuLTKiNG's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Upstate New York
Thanks Meter: 2,953
 
2,131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
I flashed kernel all working here. Did you do full wipe?

Sent from my R800i using xda premium
19th February 2012, 08:15 PM   |  #1894  
IE-coRe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Güstrow
Thanks Meter: 180
 
1,303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
I dont want to keep spamming this thread with my personal prolems, if anyone has an idea what i can try please write here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...5#post22717735
19th February 2012, 10:46 PM   |  #1895  
igor_anta's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Skopje
Thanks Meter: 178
 
495 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
So how is the new GPU overclock performing? Is it OC'd by default or is there a need to do this manually with some app?

Thanks for the great work DoomLord, I'm currently on v10 and the phone is performing beautifully, cheers.
20th February 2012, 12:20 AM   |  #1896  
jacklebott's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Land of the Idiots
Thanks Meter: 490
 
1,642 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by igor_anta

So how is the new GPU overclock performing? Is it OC'd by default or is there a need to do this manually with some app?

Thanks for the great work DoomLord, I'm currently on v10 and the phone is performing beautifully, cheers.

OC'd by default on v11
The Following User Says Thank You to jacklebott For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th February 2012, 05:32 AM   |  #1897  
thatsupnow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vernon
Thanks Meter: 382
 
1,774 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
thanks alot doom you da man

Edit: okay I'm having a weird issue after flashing v11 fastboot doesn't work with the command window anymore only using flashtool toolbox and when on v10 or v9 kernel it won't even boot up just sits at Doomkernel screen. Any ideas?
Last edited by thatsupnow; 20th February 2012 at 08:53 AM.
20th February 2012, 01:10 PM   |  #1898  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Strangely, i lost my homescreen layout! It's all back to default!

Also, I lost my Dalvik2Cache (DoomKernel version)
Last edited by silverstream; 20th February 2012 at 03:12 PM.
20th February 2012, 03:36 PM   |  #1899  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 43
 
822 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Loving the new kernel, using it ondemand. But, whats the recommended governor??
20th February 2012, 04:01 PM   |  #1900  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
i have to fastboot v11bm-2

when i change my sim card , it is take a long time to reboot ,then i loss my account(google,facebook)

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes