Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,599 Members 38,630 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] 3.10.12 MAJOR UPDATE! New!! The Express 1.0.1 Sense 3.0 Landscape,4G!!

Tip us?
 
volk9029
Old
#1511  
volk9029's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,626
Posts: 3,040
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by leon sprouse View Post
That was it thanks a lot.
You're welcome.

Sent from my lair.
 
leon sprouse
Old
(Last edited by leon sprouse; 20th February 2012 at 03:18 PM.)
#1512  
leon sprouse's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 666
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: saint cloud , Florida
Default hboot 097

I just saw that I have hboot 097. Is that ok or should it be changed and how do i change it if I have to. Thanks for your help.You guys are awesome with your help.I just found and downloaded the hboot 2.16 jip. Should I flash this?
 
volk9029
Old
#1513  
volk9029's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,626
Posts: 3,040
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by leon sprouse View Post
I just saw that I have hboot 097. Is that ok or should it be changed and how do i change it if I have to. Thanks for your help.You guys are awesome with your help.
That is fine. There's no need for you to mess with hboot.

Sent from my lair.
 
PyreKing
Old
(Last edited by PyreKing; 20th February 2012 at 04:02 PM.)
#1514  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 237
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: jax,fl
Quote:
Originally Posted by edgarzonjr View Post
I can't seem to be able to download a valid zip of 3.6.1 or 3.6.0. Everytime they finish downloading I can't open them and I can't flash them. I tried from a PC and when the download is complete, if i try to open it or unzip it, it says it's not a valid file. Anyone have the same issue or know what I can do?

Thanks
just checked my zips there fine, now if I can get this ROM to flash gonna give it one more go then IM done.

Edit... Still not working what's the deal. ive never had a prob flashing any rom ever. Someone know whats going on.

Sent from my A500 using xda premium
 
Luisit0
Old
#1515  
Luisit0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 608
Posts: 2,942
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: San Juan
Quote:
Originally Posted by vel7wil View Post
How much longer before its fully worked up.....like the red themming...been flipping back and forth with the blue(depending on what day it is) :)
as soon as I figure out how to theme the lockscreen cause thats pretty much all thats left
Current Phone:
AT&T HTC One 32GB

Status: Bootloader Unlocked / Rooted / S-Off / SuperCID / Modded HBoot

Recovery: TWRP v2.6.3.3

Android: JB 4.4 / Firmware 4.06.1540.3

Kernel: ElementalX v10.9

Rom: ViperOne v4.1.0 - 4.06.1540.3 Based
 
outerdepth
Old
#1516  
outerdepth's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1,369
Posts: 1,389
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Memphis
[QUOTE=vel7wil;22746951]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tekn010933 View Post
I used armon Ra 2.3 and partitioned and TE ran check on A2SD got nothing but smoothness )

RECOVERY HERE



Same here 48 hrs plus and still running smooth for me.....guess i'm one of the lucky ones
I added the link to this vid in the OP, thanks for the hard work.
Carrier: Sprint
Current Phone: EVO 4G
Previous Phone: HTC Touch Pro 2 (Rhodium 210)
Current ROM: The Express for Evo 4G
Previous ROM:Vin's RCmix 3D Rom

Current Tablet: Asus Transformer Prime 201
Current Rom: ODJDub HD Prime (stock kernel)

"Be excellent to each other always"-Bill S. Preston Esq.


 
vel7wil
Old
#1517  
vel7wil's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 176
Posts: 547
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Killeen, Tx
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luisit0 View Post
as soon as I figure out how to theme the lockscreen cause thats pretty much all thats left
OK thanks for the update

Sent from my Expressed out eVo using xda premium
Current: Samsung Galaxy Note II
Roms: Lab Rats
Version:4.1.2
Hardware: L900.09
Baseband: L900VPUBMK4
PRI: ?
PRL: 55012
Kernel: 3.0.31-626403sE.infra@SEP-92#1
Themes: Back To The Goodness/\Million Shades of Gray (PATB)
Launcher: TW Launcher
Recovery: TWRP
Retired: Samsung Instinct,Palm Pre,HTC Evo 4g,htc Evo 4G LTE

SPREAD THE WORD!!!!!!!!![/
 
leon sprouse
Old
#1518  
leon sprouse's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 666
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: saint cloud , Florida
Default A2SD Help

I just ran a2sdgui and got this:::::"a2sd script does not run properly, better do a "a2sd check" in terminal emulator! Maybe your version is below 2.7.5.2. I ran the terminal emulator I have no idea what I am doing, I am a complete noob on this a2sd . I did see that I have V2.7.5.3 but mostly everything said "permission denied" What do I do please?
 
Captain_Throwback
Old
#1519  
Captain_Throwback's Avatar
Retired Moderator / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 9,067
Posts: 10,410
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Bensalem, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by leon sprouse View Post
I just ran a2sdgui and got this:::::"a2sd script does not run properly, better do a "a2sd check" in terminal emulator! Maybe your version is below 2.7.5.2. I ran the terminal emulator I have no idea what I am doing, I am a complete noob on this a2sd . I did see that I have V2.7.5.3 but mostly everything said "permission denied" What do I do please?
A2SDGUI is unreliable. Open Terminal Emulator and issue the command "su" (no quotes). Then allow Superuser access. Then run the command "a2sd check", and the output will tell you if a2sd is working correctly.
Device 1: HTC One (M8)/831C | Hardware Version: 0005

Baseband: 1.08.20.0612_4 | PRI: 2.62_003 | PRL: 56019
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0

Device 2: HTC Jewel/PJ75100 (EVO 4G LTE) | Hardware Version: 0003

Baseband: 1.13.11.1105 | PRI: 3.02_003 | PRL: 56018
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0b

Device 3: HTC Shooter/PG86100 (EVO 3D) | Hardware Version: 0002
Baseband: 1.09.00.0108 | PRI: 1.55_003 | PRL: 22100
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0

Device 4: HTC Supersonic/PC36100 (EVO 4G) | Hardware Version: 0004
Baseband: 2.15.00.01.15 | PRI: 2.33_003 | PRL: 40460
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0
The Following User Says Thank You to Captain_Throwback For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
LordAlexx
Old
#1520  
LordAlexx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 191
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luisit0 View Post
its in data/local
i'll be dang...i even ran a search and it didn't come up...i may have started inside system though

---------- Post added at 12:51 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:43 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by leon sprouse View Post
I just ran a2sdgui and got this:::::"a2sd script does not run properly, better do a "a2sd check" in terminal emulator! Maybe your version is below 2.7.5.2. I ran the terminal emulator I have no idea what I am doing, I am a complete noob on this a2sd . I did see that I have V2.7.5.3 but mostly everything said "permission denied" What do I do please?
Did you forget to run the command su in terminal emulator first to give it superuser permissions? Then run your a2sd reinstall or check

GS3 Verizon
Stock, rooted 4.3
PagePlus

Tags
4g rom, car+rope+vaelpak=taint, evo 4g, evo rom, flyer, the express
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes