Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM] Droid 4 Stock Pre-Rooted ROM

21st February 2012, 02:16 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Santa Cruz
Thanks Meter: 12
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
This was made using the same method used to make a Droid Razr ROM, except on the Droid 4, so it should theoretically work.

This ROM is pre-rooted


USE THIS AT YOUR OWN RISK. IT IS UN-TESTED AS I DO NOT OWN A DROID 4 (yet).


DOWNLOAD

Size: 255.85 MB
MD5: a251142f5b850e4ad281fb98318ab1e4
Link: http://tinyw.in/CTDK





DONATE
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to skylarmb For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
17th April 2012, 01:56 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Would like to try but untested means TROUBLE and from what I am reading it would seem way to easy find TROUBLE with tested roms so untested is suicide. Thanks but please report back when tested.
17th April 2012, 07:52 PM |#3  
Coolaaron88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Las Vegas, Nevada
Thanks Meter: 2
 
295 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Hell Ill try it out and report back
18th April 2012, 06:01 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dads2006gt

Would like to try but untested means TROUBLE and from what I am reading it would seem way to easy find TROUBLE with tested roms so untested is suicide. Thanks but please report back when tested.

You could also try my Motoblur LT ROM posted a bit further down. I have tested it, and it works well for me, plus it is very highly debloated.

Sent from my DROID4 using XDA
20th April 2012, 02:10 AM |#5  
DevilDaHusky's Avatar
Member
Flag New Milford
Thanks Meter: 7
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
doesn't work for me. it goes into a boot loop.
20th April 2012, 02:13 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DevilDaHusky

doesn't work for me. it goes into a boot loop.

Did you make sure to clear data and cache after enabling safe mode?

Sent from my DROID4 using XDA
20th April 2012, 02:46 AM |#7  
DevilDaHusky's Avatar
Member
Flag New Milford
Thanks Meter: 7
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
tried that, same effect. weird thing is when I tried to restore my backup it didn't boot at all till I toggled safemode off.
20th April 2012, 02:50 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I suspect a bad download. Try redownloading the file. Make sure after toggling Safe system ON, you clear EVERYTHING and then flash.

Sent from my DROID4 using XDA

Edit: Shameless plug; you can also try my Motoblur LT Rom which is hosted on a nice reliable server of mine.
20th April 2012, 02:52 AM |#9  
DevilDaHusky's Avatar
Member
Flag New Milford
Thanks Meter: 7
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
i'll give it a shot

Sent from my DRIOD 4 Husky Edition
20th April 2012, 04:07 AM |#10  
DevilDaHusky's Avatar
Member
Flag New Milford
Thanks Meter: 7
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
welp, something is weird because when i install the ROM or restore my backup the phone won't boot. maybe my safestrap is borked?

Sent from my DRIOD 4 Husky Edition
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes