Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Galaxy Note new India update 8.27MB (old India Update 72.29MB)

OP arungupta1985

20th February 2012, 03:23 PM   |  #21  
meethere's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 103
 
714 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Only minor changes like dial phone icon change and "swipe screen to unlock" changes.
20th February 2012, 06:03 PM   |  #22  
ngr.hd's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
SMS Hindi text support is also added.
20th February 2012, 07:36 PM   |  #23  
aalokraj's Avatar
Member
Flag Thrissur
Thanks Meter: 0
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arungupta1985

Hi all
Today my phone showed an update of 72.29MB

After installation i observed the foll changes:
1. Hindi keyboard available
2. One hand operation mode available
3. 5 rows intead of 4 in keyboard. New symbols also added.
4. New unlock screen
5. Torch widget added with 3 different light modes

Pls share of you notice any more new changes.

I am from New Delhi India





Updates
6. The stock music player (finally) sorts according to the track number in albums view (abirsharda)
7. Even better battery life


You Updated via Kies?
21st February 2012, 02:51 AM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 43
 
445 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I don't find any improvement in the battery life. Mine still drains like a bitch!

Sent from my Galaxy Note using Tapatalk
21st February 2012, 05:11 AM   |  #25  
venki5star's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 18
 
255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.ketan

Right Now over Kies/OTA available FW is DDLA5
actually it has baseband DDLA2, thats why it may have misunderstanding. ROM known as PDA (build number)
At presently available ROM for india is
PDA DDLA5
Baseband DDLA2
Kernel DDLA5 (likely, I have not updated kernel, so correct if wrong)

This is same version I updated manually. Now I understood why Kies is not recognizes mine.

Dr. K, Did you found the way to root this firmware? I tried Easy Root and got failed.
21st February 2012, 06:25 AM   |  #26  
ranjan.alva's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mangalore
Thanks Meter: 169
 
590 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by venki5star

If it's LA5, I should able to update via Kies right?

Sent from my GT-N7000 using XDA App


Yes you can... i updated this about a 4 days ago via kies..

---------- Post added at 10:55 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:53 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by aalokraj

You Updated via Kies?

Actually This update available on OTA. Other way is Kies.
21st February 2012, 07:23 AM   |  #27  
pachi72's Avatar
Senior Member
Miami
Thanks Meter: 103
 
917 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
Donate to Me
More
I heard it has performance improvements?
21st February 2012, 07:28 AM   |  #28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by venki5star

This is same version I updated manually. Now I understood why Kies is not recognizes mine.

Dr. K, Did you found the way to root this firmware? I tried Easy Root and got failed.

you need to downgrade, root it and then upgrade to latest firmware with root enabled option (depends whether you're doing it via mobile odin or CWM)
21st February 2012, 07:41 AM   |  #29  
dr.ketan's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Gujarat
Thanks Meter: 31,441
 
18,722 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by venki5star

This is same version I updated manually. Now I understood why Kies is not recognizes mine.

Dr. K, Did you found the way to root this firmware? I tried Easy Root and got failed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by anjath

you need to downgrade, root it and then upgrade to latest firmware with root enabled option (depends whether you're doing it via mobile odin or CWM)

No It is non rootable directly. Thats Y i m always telling not to update over Kies/OTA.
As Anjath said, you have to downgrade it first.
21st February 2012, 10:29 AM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 79
 
409 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
i think we should move to LB1 now lot of upgrades happening. but LB1 is a direct upgrade for LA4 so it looks like the most advanced among the updates released this month.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes