Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,583 Members 39,684 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Summary for our Droid Pro (In Progress...) (08/05/2012)

Tip us?
 
dettofatto
Old
(Last edited by dettofatto; 5th June 2012 at 10:47 AM.) Reason: More links...
#1  
dettofatto's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 456
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Roma

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Summary for our Droid Pro (In Progress...) (08/05/2012)

There are 2 Motorola Pro, but they are very similar (European/Argentinian Motorola Pro only GSM and American Motorola Droid Pro CDMA/GSM)…

We have discovered that you can swap the mod kernel and apply your preferred rom
And so…

If you have 2.2 (EU/AR/USA) or 2.3.3 (USA) you can put all roms/backups with specific kernel (see below).

But:

If you have American 4.7.3 (GB 2.3.4) without root, see here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1556237 http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1590489

If you have Argentinian 2.3.6 GB without root, see here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1606353!). With this rom (from sbf installer) don't change your kernel!!! (2.3.6 argentinian) you can put this rom, http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dro...7-12-beta.html, without any kernel, or also american backup 2.3.4, without any kernel.

---------------------------------------------------------

And so.. Remember you must put the specific kernel with specific rom/Backup, see the scheme below:


A) If you want European froyo: European backup – put Froyo Kernel (not if you come from 2.3.6)

B) If you want All mod roms, and all American backup – put American Kernel 4.7.3 (If you have any issues you can choose also American kernel 4.6.8 http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?racmsfbovf6i8yt. But you can’t use this kernel with American 4.7.3 backup)

C) If you want Argentinian Backup 2.3.6 - only Argentinian Kernel 2.3.6 Don't change your kernel if you came from this sbf (argentinian 2.3.6. sbf)! You can't put froyo kernel/backup, but you can put all others


----------------------------------------------------------------------

Steps:
1) Root with http://www.psouza4.com/Bionic/ or what do you prefer..
2) Install droid 2 bootstrapper from market, open the app click on the first button, say ok…
3) Choose and download your right kernel for right rom or backup, see below
(summary: While in recovery mode, and without rebooting at all:
...a) Wipe Data
...b) Install Radio Unlock (only if you are american user: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1365444)
...c) Install specific Kernel (see below)
...d) Restore specific Clockworkmod backup (you should have extracted the clockworkmod zip so the folder is located on your sdcard at [ie clockworkmod\backup\...] folder (with the system.img and other images under that folder))
5) Download them in your sd (kernel and rom are a .zip, backup is about five files that you must put on your sd under clockworkmod\backup\nameofbackupwithoutspaces.)
6) Reboot in clockwordmod choose backup and backup your data!!
7) Always in clockwordmod, choose install zip from sdcard and choose your kernel. Now we have 2 options, if you have choosed a backup to restore (7), or a rom to install (8)
8) If you have choosed a bckup Without reboot choose backup and restore and choose restore the new backup if you have choosed a backup, then wipe data.
9) If you have choosed a rom, choose install zip from sdcard and choose your rom, then wipe data
10) Did you make your backup? Did you have done wipe all data? Did you have choosed right kernel for right backup/rom?
11) Only now reboot Reboot!!
12) If You want unlocked gsm (for American users) see here… http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1365444
13) If you are restoring your backup, don't wipe data, but remeber the right kernel for your backup...
14) For enabling gsm on ics see the attachment!!

---------------------------------------------------------------

A) If you want European backup – put Froyo Kernel

B) If you want All mod roms, and all American backup – put American Kernel 4.7.3 (If you have any issues you can choose also American kernel 4.6.8 http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?racmsfbovf6i8yt. But you can’t use this kernel with American 4.7.3 backup)

C) If you want Argentinian Backup 2.3.6 - you can do only if you are on Argentinian 2.3.6 Don't change your kernel if you came from this sbf (argentinian 2.3.6. sbf)! You can't put froyo kernel/backup, but you can put all others roms/backup

----------------------------------------------------------



- European Kernel: http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?3d4369udj1mii9z
- European Backup: http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?wn3pyy5fw3i1nr2

- American Kernel 4.7.3 http://www.mediafire.com/?swv4bl7wa47mpxg
- American Backup 4.7.3: http://www.mediafire.com/?yhr4b768qbnyote


- Argentinian Backup 2.3.6 GB: http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?od9zpccibsu3ocd

- Optional Roms - CM7 for Droid Pro (http://goo.gl/M6e4s) or Apex for Droid Pro (http://goo.gl/sTwSp), or Gummy ICS http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dro...7-12-beta.html, Or ICS 9 http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dro...droid-pro.html (all this optional roms want american kernel, or argentinian kernel)

- Various Backup:
1) American deodoxed Multilanguages (all pro): http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1627435
2) Argentinian 2.3.6 deodoxed with italian (only for pro with 2.3.6 flashed from sbf): http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1624706
3)


Tips:
Keymapping: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1565620
Disable global popup on verizon: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1642398

You can't reboot in recovery clockwordmod because you have installed a wrong rom (bootloop or you see only motorola's logo)?
Install droid exlorer on your pc and open (http://de.codeplex.com/releases/view/66510), plug in usb cable to your computer (have you installed the right drivers for adb?) reboot your phone (shift+alt+del), let to your computer (and droid explorer) to recognize your device, choose on droid explorer "tools > apply rom update > choose any little zip (also a fake zip, it isn't important!) on your pc > reboot and apply now...
Your phone will reboot and you are on the standard recovery, press volume up and down together (or @) and choose reboot... Now you are in clockwordmod...


SBF: send me a private message (thank you. to me..?...)...
2.26.20 Verizon USA (Only english and spanish, root!)
2.26.60 Verizon USA (Only english and spanish, root!)
3.0.8.7 Verizon USA (Only english and spanish, root!)
2.3.3 Verizon GB USA (Only english and spanish, root!)
2.2.2 Argentinian and european (Only english and spanish, root!)
2.3.6 Argentine and European (Only english and spanish, root see here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1606353!)

Credits:
JackpotClavin - for his rom and porting
Axl - Created the Droid2 Kernel which allowed me to use the same method for the Droid Pro (http://goo.gl/ErLAR)
dettofatto - Clockworkmod backup and kernel for European 4.7.3
JohnS - Clockworkmod backup and kernel for Verizon US 4.7.3
ngtwolf - For all
13th Angel - for his rom and porting
rodrigojfuentes - for rooting Argentinian 2.3.6

NOT MY FAULT IF YOU MESS UP SOMETHING....


OLD.... But can be usefull...

1) Verizon American droid pro with GingerBread 2.3.4
 
Code:
Select Code
 
   a) Original with GB (with SBF) Only English and spain
   b) Cyanogenmod with gb (there are some issues for gsm users) Droidforums
   c) Apex (stable, but is not very beatifull) Droidforums
   d) Cyanogenmod with ICS (alpha) Droidforums 

- It is simlocked, but if you have an unlocked code you can put another sim! http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=866922
- But if you live in america you must have also the radio unlock:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1365444
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...63&postcount=2

- [Important] Verizon Droid Pro stock update 4.7.3 - READ BEFORE PROCEED http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1556237

- Root when possible with Superoneclick, or aroot, or others
Other SBF http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1267024
Clockwordmod with droid2 bootstrapper

- If you use American pro in gsm/UMTS you must edit your build.prop:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1501927

- Attention (you will lose your data! do it a nandroid backup, or titanium backup before)!! If you want disable cdma signal (only from menu, I suppose...) You must download this file http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1396810
go to clockwordmod - backup/restore -  advanced restore and then choose only data...
Then reinstall your data, or settings with titanium! In the wireless menu you can see only GSM/UMTS, no more CDMA
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2#post24710152
- [Share] Verizon XT610 unbrick. (For Code Corrupt)
European Froyo Rom on American Droid pro! Or restore your froyo on European
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1550014

- Improve your Pro: 
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1109376
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=923552
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1008888

- Other SBF:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...7&postcount=11

2) European/SudAmerican Motorola Pro (querty/quertz).
 
Code:
Select Code
  
 a) Original Froyo Installed (without Motorola's SBF) http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1396810
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2#post24710152
  b) Sud American Gingerbread 2.3.6 (NO ROOT, with SBF) http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1441631  Only English and spain

- Remap querty/quertz http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1287163

- Installing Clockwordmod http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1396810
- Root when possible with Superoneclick
- Improve our Pro (Italian) http://forum.telefonino.net/showpost...postcount=1089

----
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Enabling GSM on ICS.jpg
Views:	2086
Size:	159.4 KB
ID:	1020295  
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to dettofatto For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
aerozip
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by dettofatto View Post
We CAN'T put an american rom/SBF over european!
We can't put an european rom/SBF over american!


There are 2 Motorola Pro:

1) Verizon American droid pro with GingerBread 2.3.3. It is a global phone and we have 4 Roms

2) European/SudAmerican Motorola Pro (querty/quertz). It is a gsm phone and we have 2 roms



1) Verizon American droid pro with GingerBread 2.3.3. It is a global phone and we have 4 Roms
a) Original with GB (with SBF) Only English and spain
b) Cyanogenmod with gb (there are some issues for gsm users) Droidforums
c) Apex (stable, but is not very beatifull) Droidforums
d) Cyanogenmod with ICS (alpha) Droidforums

- It is simlocked, but if you have an unlocked code you can put another sim! http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=866922
- But if you live in america you must have also the radio unlock:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1365444

- Root when possible with Superoneclick, or aroot, or others
Other SBF http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1267024
Clockwordmod with droid2 bootstrapper

- If you use American pro in gsm you must edit your build.prop:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1501927

- Attention (you will lose your data! do it a nandroid backup, or titanium backup before)!! If you want disable cdma signal (only from menu, I suppose...) You must download this file http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1396810
go to clockwordmod - backup/restore - advanced restore and then choose only data...
Then reinstall your data, or settings with titanium! In the wireless menu you can see only GSM/UMTS, no more CDMA

- Improve your Pro:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1109376
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=923552
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1008888

- Other SBF:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...7&postcount=11

2) European/SudAmerican Motorola Pro (querty/quertz). It is a gsm phone and we have 2 roms
a) Original Froyo Installed (without Motorola's SBF) http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1396810
b) Sud American Gingerbread 2.3.6 (NO ROOT, with SBF) http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1441631 Only English and spain

- Remap querty/quertz http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1287163

- Installing Clockwordmod http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1396810
- Root when possible with Superoneclick
- Improve our Pro (Italian) http://forum.telefonino.net/showpost...postcount=1089

We CAN'T put an american rom over european!
We can't put an european rom over american!
(Hello so is not possible to upgrade european rom on Verizon?)ciao , quindi non si puo' aggiornare la rom usa con quella italiana per il Pro Verizon? io ho messo gingerbread ..grazie
 
die_dmitriy
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 22
Join Date: Dec 2010
Thanks for informations!

What makes the European and American droid pro from hardware???
 
dettofatto
Old
#4  
dettofatto's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 456
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Roma

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by aerozip View Post
(Hello so is not possible to upgrade european rom on Verizon?)
Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooooooo!!!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to dettofatto For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Tekkaro
Old
#5  
Tekkaro's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 55
Join Date: Nov 2011
Thumbs up ROM-List

thx well done - very good thread
 
die_dmitriy
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 22
Join Date: Dec 2010
Add 3G tweaks http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...63&postcount=2
 
dettofatto
Old
#7  
dettofatto's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 456
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Roma

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by die_dmitriy View Post
Thanks for informations!

What makes the European and American droid pro from hardware???
Boh? I really don't know...
 
dettofatto
Old
#8  
dettofatto's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 456
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Roma

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by die_dmitriy View Post
added! Thank you!
 
dettofatto
Old
#9  
dettofatto's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 130
Posts: 456
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Roma

 
DONATE TO ME
ICS on Eurepan Droid:
1) flash your european droid with american sbf 2.26.20
2) wait 3 hours without battery (or more!)
3) reboot! Root, install bootstrap for droid 2, clockwordmod, reboot in clockwordmod
4) install gingerbread kernel zip see point 6 http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1365444
5) install cyanogenmod 9 (droidforums)
6) reboot!!!!!! in ICS!!!
 
hlat
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 31
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Munich
you should edit the first post

Tags
faq, index, summary, tips
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes