FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

GSM has been unlocked on sprint branded Photon 4g!

68 posts
Thanks Meter: 19
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
2nd February 2012, 03:54 PM |#71  
Michael443's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag San Sebastian
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
it does not work, flashed it with CWM and stayed at bootloop, reflashed again and the same. i dont know if its the version of the photon , think it had sprint latest.
 
 
3rd February 2012, 01:22 AM |#72  
jonas916's Avatar
Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Well, somewhere along the line I flashed the sbf for a Motorola Electrify 2.3.5. At this time there is no way to unlock the bootloader. So I'm gonna try to send it to Motorola to see if they can fix it for me. Until then I'm kind of frozen up on testing this.
3rd February 2012, 03:05 AM |#73  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Let me know if you come up with something that needs testing.. id love to help get this done as ill be leaving for att very soon
3rd February 2012, 05:13 AM |#74  
rdbunch's Avatar
Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 5
 
Donate to Me
More
This is exciting, like really ****ing exciting (if it works)

I take it when this zip is flashed, you no longer need a subsiddy card/password for ATT/T-Mobile? OR did you never need a sub code for this phone, it was just locked....

EDIT: For any that do not have an ATT sim to test with, http://www.wireless.att.com/cell-pho...0b2w?tabModule check here.
Last edited by rdbunch; 3rd February 2012 at 03:40 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to rdbunch For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th February 2012, 02:59 AM |#75  
sndtubes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
So is this dead now, too?

Sent from my MB855 using xda premium
9th February 2012, 07:01 AM |#76  
rdbunch's Avatar
Member
Flag Minneapolis
Thanks Meter: 5
 
Donate to Me
More
Yeah i think so :/

XDA Premium App
21st February 2012, 07:48 PM |#77  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Cool
The title of this thread is not quite accurate.

Perhaps a more suitable title "GSM has been unlocked on sprint branded Photon 4g! Update Has not been unlocked...WOMP WOMP"



Any news?
24th February 2012, 09:58 PM |#78  
Neroga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Cloud, Florida
Thanks Meter: 616
 
More
I'm a huge fan of Joker's and Turl's CM9 for the ATRIX 4G so I decided to buy a Photon. I have an active AT&T account in the US and I've noticed that when I pop my sim card into the Photon and do *#*#4636#*#* that it recognizes my number and shows AT&T but only for a few seconds. But it flickers back and forth between AT&T and no service and shows I have voicemail and I've even received a text message but couldn't reply to it. If anyone needs testing, I have both an Atrix and Photon and am willing to flash any amount of mods as I would love to use the Photon as my main phone. Shoot me a message if anyone has anything.

Sent from my CM9 MB860
24th February 2012, 10:07 PM |#79  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neroga

I'm a huge fan of Joker's and Turl's CM9 for the ATRIX 4G so I decided to buy a Photon. I have an active AT&T account in the US and I've noticed that when I pop my sim card into the Photon and do *#*#4636#*#* that it recognizes my number and shows AT&T but only for a few seconds. But it flickers back and forth between AT&T and no service and shows I have voicemail and I've even received a text message but couldn't reply to it. If anyone needs testing, I have both an Atrix and Photon and am willing to flash any amount of mods as I would love to use the Photon as my main phone. Shoot me a message if anyone has anything.

Interesting, that might be a possible exploit vector if it can be scripted or something.
25th February 2012, 02:54 AM |#80  
Neroga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Cloud, Florida
Thanks Meter: 616
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lightsword1942

Interesting, that might be a possible exploit vector if it can be scripted or something.

I could upload videos to youtube of it if you guys want more proof.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes