FORUMS

Hands-on With T-Mo LG G4 and Q&A

XDA Senior Member WinDroidGuy posted a hands-on video of the T-Mobile LG G4, and he is now … more

Quick Notes – Notification Panel Reminders

This app by XDA Senior Member yogi.306 is a quick and productive tool that … more

Who Is Your Favorite YouTuber That Covers Mobile?

There are dozens of talented YouTubers who cover mobile, but we want to know which … more

Galaxy S6 Shipping with Different Camera Models

One of the Galaxy S6’s most flaunted features is its spectacular camera, its 16MP … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM] Photon ROM 6.5 (v.2.2) | Standard, UX & Lite | [WWE] | SYS 23153 | Jan 08 2012

20th February 2012, 12:04 PM |#491  
Member
Flag Kraków
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
i have installed htc pyrob messaging from:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=739400
thanks for volume it works ...
 
 
20th February 2012, 01:23 PM |#492  
ilyadan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Yes, pyrob HTC messaging works fine, but it's same as original HTC messaging and has same bugs that I tried to escape from . I would really like to use Arcsoft, but all versions that I found don't work. HD2 with Energy ROM and Arcsoft 5.2.12 works fine on same network. (Same settings too.) I usually solve problems like this within hour or two, but this time I'm stuck.
20th February 2012, 01:29 PM |#493  
Member
Flag Kraków
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
bugs? what bugs? i don;t have any ...
20th February 2012, 05:34 PM |#494  
mur_bbsr's Avatar
Member
Flag BBSR
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Hi 1krzys and ilyadan,

I never used/received MMS though, Can you see if these cabs will help you?
https://sites.google.com/a/imnuts.ne...e-cabs/arcsoft
21st February 2012, 04:11 PM |#495  
Member
Flag Kraków
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
how turn off start menu ? i would like to change it to mmappalucher but there is a problem with org start menu ...
21st February 2012, 07:33 PM |#496  
ilyadan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by mur_bbsr

Hi 1krzys and ilyadan,

I never used/received MMS though, Can you see if these cabs will help you?
https://sites.google.com/a/imnuts.ne...e-cabs/arcsoft

Thank you for sharing! I'll try it tomorrow.

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1krzys

bugs? what bugs? i don;t have any ...

You are right, there are no bugs. What I mean is the following features:
* Total lack of right-to-left writing support.
* Very slow interface (even with 2-3 MMS messages).
22nd February 2012, 02:39 PM |#497  
zooster's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 199
 
More
I've found some bugs in standard rom 23153:
1) text size in the input box of sms is smaller than sms text size itself - annoying because when I set the text to small just to fill more sms in the thread, the input text is almost invisible
2) text size in thread list is too big and it's not possible to reduce it - annoying because I cannot set it in order to see more threads
3) there is a different style in the titles of manila sections. In most of sections it's wrongly used the bold one - not nice to see difference but mainly it's bad the use of the bold.
4) text size of opera is too big even if set to small - can't browse confortly webpages
5) there is a disalignment in videocall screen, bot videos are shifted down so there is a black line in upper parts of video windows - the video size is reduced with a loss of that line
6) local video coming from front facing camera is rotated 90° clockwise, and it's rotated both locally and as seen by the other caller -almost impossible to use videocall
7) it's impossible to add youtube account in data service of Sense. User-pass is correct but it doesn't enable the service, the slider remains on off.

Prabhat can you fix this?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen01.jpg
Views:	53
Size:	63.4 KB
ID:	914436   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen02.jpg
Views:	52
Size:	73.8 KB
ID:	914437   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen03.jpg
Views:	49
Size:	106.9 KB
ID:	914438   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen04.jpg
Views:	47
Size:	154.4 KB
ID:	914439   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen05.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	122.1 KB
ID:	914440   Click image for larger version

Name:	imgp0300edited.jpg
Views:	44
Size:	109.2 KB
ID:	914451  
Last edited by zooster; 22nd February 2012 at 10:02 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to zooster For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2012, 03:48 PM |#498  
prabhat's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 159
 
Donate to Me
More
@1krzys, @ilyadan, @mur_bbsr:
I have too never used the MMS stuff yet... but I will try to use the new ROM W/O HTC Messaging Edition and install the ArcSoft MMS client with the prescribed MMS Settings from Operator and see if that works here in India .

I know all operator has different settings for their own MMS Server.

@zooster:
Thanks for all your feedback. I will surely look into these input.
Text size in SMS: There is no modification to the associated stock packages. So I need to check how does it looks like in stock ROM. This will be modified, If there is a possibility to change/modify.
Manila Title: I agree and this will be unified in next version.
Opera Text Size: The Stock Opera has not modified for any text appearance. Any how I will look into this issue.
Video Call: I am not sure if this can be fixed. But will surely discuss with other chefs on this.
Youtube account in Data Service: Will look into this as well. I never tested this yet, but will look into this.

Thanks again for all your feedback.
Cheers!!!
26th February 2012, 10:25 PM |#499  
Member
Flag Kraków
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
prabhat could You help me with appoitments in calendar?
when i select "all day" i didin't see it on home screen, only appoitments with specific hours is show...
27th February 2012, 06:45 AM |#500  
prabhat's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 159
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1krzys

prabhat could You help me with appoitments in calendar?
when i select "all day" i didin't see it on home screen, only appoitments with specific hours is show...

Hi,

By default HTC Sense will show appointments only with specific time. No all day events/appointments will be shown. Photon Standard ROM has default sense so you will see this behavior. You can install CHT to make that work.

You can choose Photon UX edition, which comes with CHT inbuilt and the Sense home screen will show appointments with All day too .

Let me know if you still have any issues.

Cheers!!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
diamond2 rom update, photon rom, photon rom for diamond2, rom update, topaz rom update
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes