Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more

Nexus Player 5.1 LMY47D Rooted

We recently featured the Nexus Player, Google’s second attempt at a digital media … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

UOT Kitchen

21st February 2012, 08:28 PM   |  #1  
BigBison420's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 465
 
1,185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Anybody try UOT kitchen yet to theme i717?

I am not sure if you need clockworkmod or if you can use odin....
21st February 2012, 08:35 PM   |  #2  
BLOWNCO's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag NOR CAL
Thanks Meter: 1,571
 
1,821 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigBison420

Anybody try UOT kitchen yet to theme i717?

I am not sure if you need clockworkmod or if you can use odin....

youll need CWM i have one that i made just waiting for cwm to flash
22nd February 2012, 03:15 PM   |  #3  
BigBison420's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag jacksonville
Thanks Meter: 465
 
1,185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
That's what i figured... CWM sure will be a blessing. I love kitchen
22nd February 2012, 08:27 PM   |  #4  
BLOWNCO's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag NOR CAL
Thanks Meter: 1,571
 
1,821 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigBison420

That's what i figured... CWM sure will be a blessing. I love kitchen

yea thats a big +1
9th March 2012, 04:47 PM   |  #5  
hyelton's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Wilmington
Thanks Meter: 3,214
 
6,536 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BLOWNCO

yea thats a big +1

Yea, But Themeing it DOESNT WORK!!!!!!! I changed everything signal bars, battery, 4G logo. theme colours status bar colours. Well the ONLY thing that change was the notification bar drop down menu and it was white
9th March 2012, 05:11 PM   |  #6  
welchertc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 576
 
1,121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I've used it and it works. Changed my notification bar icons and battery indicator.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using Tapatalk
9th March 2012, 05:15 PM   |  #7  
hyelton's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Wilmington
Thanks Meter: 3,214
 
6,536 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by welchertc

I've used it and it works. Changed my notification bar icons and battery indicator.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using Tapatalk

How?? I can't get rid of that stupid 4g logo att uses. Same for the signal bars. That's? What I'm really wantint

Sent from my White Galaxy Note using Xda Premium
9th March 2012, 08:45 PM   |  #8  
slaydog's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 467
 
1,512 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
If using SOUROM, I found you have to go into Deluxe Settings/Set Status Bar Options and mess with the "Theme" settings (and maybe others) on the bottom of the list to get some icons to appear correctly...

Sent from my SGH-I717R using Tapatalk
10th March 2012, 05:27 AM   |  #9  
welchertc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 576
 
1,121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hyelton

How?? I can't get rid of that stupid 4g logo att uses. Same for the signal bars. That's? What I'm really wantint

Sent from my White Galaxy Note using Xda Premium

I still have the stupid 4g logo, and the signal bars seem to change randomly between the stock ones and the custom ones. But the rest work. And I can deal with the 4g logo and switching bars for now until dev picks up and they start building some sweet themes

That being said, the drop down stuff didn't work so well, but I've never been able to get that right by myself for the captivate or infuse either.

Edit: Here's a pic showing that the signal bars do work.



Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using Tapatalk
Last edited by welchertc; 12th March 2012 at 09:08 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes