Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Deleted

WM6.1 080408 Final For Excalibur WWE with English - By Kavana

OP kavana

8th June 2008, 07:20 AM   |  #91  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
hey i downaload the app unlocker and katana and it keeps saying file corrupted once it hits 3 % any advice or help anyone.... thanks......
8th June 2008, 05:48 PM   |  #92  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Turning off Active X will BREAK text messages, all email.
I asked in this thread a while ago for some help with my text messages only showing headers. This error did the same for email's but I don't use that as often. I didn't get any reply's and the problem was driving me nuts. It would work after I cleared the memory but after a time texts and emails wouldn't work. I then posted a thread and the people were very helpful but I still couldn't get the problem fixed.

I thought Kavana's ROM had some big error with it but no one else was complaining. I downloaded Ricky's rom but same problem. So this weeked I fooled around with my phone believing it was some program I was installing. Even though I only install Google Maps, TCPMP, YGo, and Windows Live. I would install something then restart. I tried installing them one by one then it seemed to work but still after a time was becoming broken. I thought it had something to do with synching corrupted contact data. So I didn't synch but after a while it still came back.

This morning I finally realized that if you turn off active x it breaks the email and text which I assume both use IE active x The bad setting is.....

Main Settings Menu->IE Settings->Advanced Options -> NEVER TURN OFF ACTIVE X CONTROLS.

I think if Kavana, my personal hero, rolls another ROM you should take out this option.
Last edited by Yianaki; 8th June 2008 at 05:56 PM.
9th June 2008, 03:11 AM   |  #93  
elvisr77's Avatar
Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 2
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
JamiroCB a un necesitas ayuda? Si lo necesitas manda me un correo sobre esta pagina y te la contestare lo mas pronto posible.

Para q tengas una idea habre este programa con file explorer una ves q selecsiones el solo ara lo demas.

chao
9th June 2008, 11:35 AM   |  #94  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Can I use this rom to upgarde my Moto Q8 (GSM)???
Please reply
9th June 2008, 12:40 PM   |  #95  
rickwyatt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 432
 
1,205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmzubair

Can I use this rom to upgarde my Moto Q8 (GSM)???
Please reply

No you cant use this rom to upgrade you moto Q8 if you do then youll brick your phone
9th June 2008, 04:18 PM   |  #96  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Question Key Mapping
First off I would like to say thank you for provding the 6.1 ROM. Very cool I like it. I also like having a ROM that does not come with all the T-Mobile Ads .

After I installed the ROM I had one issue with my T-Dash HTC-S620 I noticed my key mapping for ALT, A, Z, CAP and all the number keys do not function as before. For example if I click the number 1 key it does not write 'W' when I am text messaging. 'Sym' key will not pop up symbols list etc...

Do you have an Idea how I can fix this?

Thank you so much for the help.
JD

>>>> NEVERMIND<<<<<<

I found the fix here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=397723

Thank you.
Last edited by JDWM; 9th June 2008 at 04:25 PM.
10th June 2008, 02:37 AM   |  #97  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Hi,

After the upgrade to 6.1 my keyboard is not working properly:

When I type "A" I get "Q" (and vice versa)
When I type "Z" I get "W" ((and vice versa)

The IE and outlook keys are not working either. They are opening other programs. I installed the eT9 full.cab but it did not resolved my problem.

Thanks
Last edited by seucuca; 10th June 2008 at 02:50 AM. Reason: The link above did not worked either !!
10th June 2008, 03:18 AM   |  #98  
Rip Syntaxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Augusta, SC
Thanks Meter: 0
 
529 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seucuca

Hi,

After the upgrade to 6.1 my keyboard is not working properly:

When I type "A" I get "Q" (and vice versa)
When I type "Z" I get "W" ((and vice versa)

The IE and outlook keys are not working either. They are opening other programs. I installed the eT9 full.cab but it did not resolved my problem.

Thanks

Try the Tegic eT9.cab in my signature.
10th June 2008, 03:45 AM   |  #99  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rip Syntaxx

Try the Tegic eT9.cab in my signature.

I already downloaded this file, but it did not worked ! Very strange...
What do you mean by "reboot" ? Turn off and on again ?

I did it too. When you install the file, it says that it was made to use in another wmobile version, but the instalation is complete. Do I have to do something else ??

thanks
10th June 2008, 04:45 AM   |  #100  
Rip Syntaxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Augusta, SC
Thanks Meter: 0
 
529 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seucuca

I already downloaded this file, but it did not worked ! Very strange...
What do you mean by "reboot" ? Turn off and on again ?

I did it too. When you install the file, it says that it was made to use in another wmobile version, but the instalation is complete. Do I have to do something else ??

thanks

It may say that, but it's okay to install. And yes, rebooting is turning the phone off then on again.

Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes