Thread Closed

system/xbin is read only? Can't copy btfiles.zip to it

OP r1dr12aj

23rd February 2012, 07:00 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
The folder is apparently read only, because its not letting me copy over the contents of btfiles.zip

Anybody have any ideas on what the issue is?

Running CM9 beta 2.0, first version of cwm touch, and the basic cm9 kernel that comes with it
23rd February 2012, 07:46 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
What file browser are you using?

Easy solution: get Root Explorer. Go to the folder and toggle "Mount R/W." Do your business, then when you're finished, toggle "Mount R/O."
The Following User Says Thank You to ehvio For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2012, 08:01 AM   |  #3  
Dark9781's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 218
 
689 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
I would go with ehvio's suggestion. Also, you may want to check that you didn't lose root.
The Following User Says Thank You to Dark9781 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd February 2012, 09:00 AM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I checked if I have root by typing "su" into the terminal, and it asked for access and changed from a $ to a # so I'm good to go there.

I'll try out Root Explorer and report back, thanks for the suggestion.
23rd February 2012, 10:21 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Aaaand it worked! Thanks to both of you!
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes