Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,667 Members 49,825 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Android Revolution HD 7.3 | ICS | High Quality & Performance | Legendary

Tip us?
 
Whiskey103
Old
(Last edited by Whiskey103; 23rd February 2012 at 10:04 AM.)
#53671  
Whiskey103's Avatar
Forum Moderator Recognized Themer Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 11112
Posts: 6,998
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Euphorie's arms :)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Saluco View Post
OK...Probably i will
o no... Saluco found me here also...and i thought i could hide for him

well Saluco ( in case nobody knows, he is our DHD Thread clown )
You should pick up the XE since its a perfect lady phone
No idea how she will handle the 4,7 inch though ..but its better in one hand as the DHD size for sure.

ow and welcome in Sensation area

The Following User Says Thank You to Whiskey103 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
h0und
Old
#53672  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 26
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Almere
Thumbs up new version?

Hi Mike,

You say in post # 4 that the new version (6.3.1?) will have a new kernel. You have any idea when this new version will be released? I've got an original Sensation and i kinda like the 1,5 Ghz speed so i am curious how long i'll have to wait?

(dont wanna disrespect by asking a releasedate though)
HTC Sensation with CyanogenMod 10 Jellybean 4.1.2 by bruce2728
HTC Desire HD with IceColdSandwich 8.7 by LorD ClockaN
ASUS Transdormer TF101 with CyanogenMod 10 V6 by RaymanFX
 
lws803
Old
#53673  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 1,050
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by h0und View Post
Hi Mike,

You say in post # 4 that the new version (6.3.1?) will have a new kernel. You have any idea when this new version will be released? I've got an original Sensation and i kinda like the 1,5 Ghz speed so i am curious how long i'll have to wait?

(dont wanna disrespect by asking a releasedate though)
Hmm I'd wish to know too. Hmm how about trying out the 3.25 based kernel first? I'm gonna do a test later

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio using XDA App
WilsonL
 
H89P
Old
#53674  
H89P's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2015
Posts: 1,177
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Munich

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spaiky View Post
Thanks for all of this. I've done what you said, but still have bootloops.
I'm now playing with the md5sums. But i don't know i lot of this. I use the program i get from



in this program i load the new firmware img file, it says that the code does match. (with md5sum: 824295C6ACDC8D55BED9E0B913192DBE). When i check the new rom file, it says that the code (also the 824295C6ACDC8D55BED9E0B913192DBE code) doesn't match. Is that also right? or does that mean that it's not gonna work anyway? What to do next?

It ist important that the md5 is excat the same!!

How to use this tool:
  • first take the MD5 sum of your firmware/Rom like from:

Quote:
MD5 checksum: 824295C6ACDC8D55BED9E0B913192DBE *PG58IMG.zip
  • Only the red one - then copy it
  • got to the tool and click paste
  • after that bo to browse and serach for your firmware/Rom that you just downloaded
[HTC One | HTC ONE X |Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 | MK802]



 
android167
Old
#53675  
android167's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 287
Join Date: May 2010
I'm sorry. but can someone help me.. i'm trying to connect my hotspot to my pc. But it wont work. im on 6.2.1

Sent from my GT-I9100 using xda premium
HTC One - ARHD, Silver, 32GB
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Black, 32GB, Stock 4.4.2
HTC One X - Stock Jellybean, white, 32GB
Sony Ericsson Xperia Mini Pro - Stock ICS
Samsung Galaxy S II White - White, Wanamlite 1.2, Siyah v3.2.8 Kernel
Acer Iconia A1 - 4.2.2 Jellybean, Stock
 
Gitarrenschlumpf
Old
#53676  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 42
Join Date: Dec 2009
ARHD 6.3 is great. Thank you Mike!

Is there a transparent taskbar-zip for base 3.30 anywhere?
 
mike1986.
Old
#53677  
mike1986.'s Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 69050
Posts: 36,937
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: XDA-Developers

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gitarrenschlumpf View Post
ARHD 6.3 is great. Thank you Mike!

Is there a transparent taskbar-zip for base 3.30 anywhere?
I'm sure more mods will come soon!


Archived devices and my other threads:

Join Android Revolution HD community

Facebook | Twitter | IRC chat | Visit my blog | Google+

If you appreciate my work, you can buy me a beer
Every donation is greatly appreciated and it helps the development!


 
hoss93
Old
#53678  
hoss93's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 23
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Austin
Quote:
Originally Posted by axeo1 View Post
For some reason after updating the firmware 3.30 and installing the new Rom 6.3.0 wifi doesn't connect. It detects the near by wifif but while trying to connect the wifi all the bars go to 0 and it keeps stating "Connecting".

so i again went to old firmware 3.24 and the rom 6.1.1 where my wifi use to work.. but now after upgrading and downgrading from 3.30 wifi doesnt works...
I had the same thing. After a restart no more probs.
Sent from my SGH-M919 in Texas!
 
Spaiky
Old
#53679  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 27
Join Date: Aug 2007
It's possible (but i don't know it for sure) that i flashed the new rom before i flashed the new firmware. Is it possible that i bricked my phone because of that? After that i folow the right steps over and over again, but maybe the first time i flashed the rom first, before the firmware.

Can this be the reason of my bootloops? Whatever i tried, i can't get out of it..

May it be possible to downgrade the firmware again (wich??) and flash an older rom (wich?). I've no backup, because i wasn't planning a superwipe. But now i formatted my sd, so i've nothing on it...
 
dajogejr
Old
(Last edited by dajogejr; 23rd February 2012 at 11:10 AM.)
#53680  
dajogejr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 600
Join Date: Apr 2011
HI Mike,
Love your work...and my question is NOT your ROM specific, but I'm loyal to your ROMs and have been running ARHD 3.6.X since nearly day 1.

On any of the ICS builds, text messages go crazy... errant text messages from an unknown number and they PILE in...like 4 to 10 at a time.

I saw a thread about changing the APN...and I tried that. No luck.

Two things I've noticed caused this. If I go to check My account over 4G (NOT over WiFi) it hangs for a while then the text messages start.
Or if I reboot...

I am TmoUS, and the reason I use the my account is I am the admin on our Enterprise plan. I can track how many total minutes our company has used, how many text/mms messages and how much data... This tool does not work on any ICS based ROM.

Also, noise cancellation...any chance of seeing that in the future on ICS ROMS?

Please Mike and all...as I said, love the work so don't hate...and this is not ARHD ROM specific... But I'm a user of your work and I thought I'd ask.

One more thing...with 4EXT recovery, I put the firmware file on the root of the SD card. When going from GB to ICS, I nandroid, then use superwipe, then flash the ROM then reboot to bootloader and flash the firmware. Some posts say flash firmware than flash the ROM. I don't know if that specifically makes a difference or not...


TIA

Tags
#1 rom, android revolution hd, arhd, awesome, beats audio, best rom, best support, epic, good roms, htc sensation, htc sensation best rom, ice cream sandwich, ics, ics 4.0.3, mike1986, mike1986., most support, no battery drain, sense, sense 3.5, sense 3.6, sense 4 newspaper militia, stable, stable rom, t-mobile ics
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes