Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,214 Members 43,278 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Qpst

Tip us?
 
turboeddie
Old
#1  
turboeddie's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 69
Join Date: Nov 2011
Default Qpst

I'm trying to flash a prl told my triumph but it keep saying online connection not available....... any special tricks on this phone?

Sent from my ADR6400L using xda premium
 
marc12868
Old
#2  
marc12868's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 176
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Spokane Valley, WA
Make sure the phone has usb debugging on and not in usb storage mode. i can't remember if you need drivers or not. You also need you MSL (SPC whatever you want to call it), and open it and it should detect your phone on a port and it should be the serial number I believe.

My phone history
 
turboeddie
Old
#3  
turboeddie's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 69
Join Date: Nov 2011
It is on usb debuging & I have my msl but still nothing

Sent from my ADR6400L using xda premium
 
jaaydogg
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 139
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Prescott, AZ
What rom are you trying the PRL swap from ? This should help http://forum.sdx-developers.com/?top....msg244594#new
 
turboeddie
Old
#5  
turboeddie's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 69
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaaydogg View Post
What rom are you trying the PRL swap from ? This should help http://forum.sdx-developers.com/?top....msg244594#new
Cm7 TG beta with whyzor kernel. Also, I tried doing it on stock rom & nothing. The link says access denied

Sent from my ADR6400L using xda premium
 
jaaydogg
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 139
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Prescott, AZ
Denied? Ok well go to sdx developers & in the download section go to the triumph guides & tips section & look at the PRL swap guide, use that method from stock with anycut to hold the port open

---------- Post added at 09:28 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:26 AM ----------

You have to do it from stock then flash back to CM7 & the PRL will come with
 
turboeddie
Old
#7  
turboeddie's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 69
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaaydogg View Post
Denied? Ok well go to sdx developers & in the download section go to the triumph guides & tips section & look at the PRL swap guide, use that method from stock with anycut to hold the port open

---------- Post added at 09:28 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:26 AM ----------

You have to do it from stock then flash back to CM7 & the PRL will come with
When I tried to do it with stock rom I did it with anycut but the com shortcut wasn't there..... here's the error I get from qpst

Sent from my ADR6400L using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1330017198500.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	48.2 KB
ID:	916195  
 
turboeddie
Old
#8  
turboeddie's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 69
Join Date: Nov 2011
Out of curiousity, using a non stock recovery would it cause not to be able to flash the prl?

Sent from my ADR6400L using xda premium
 
jaaydogg
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 139
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Prescott, AZ
No I did it with clockwork installed, on the stock rom open anycot choose select com port then create short cut, then open shortcut & switch it to diagnosis mode then then connect it to. OPST
 
turboeddie
Old
#10  
turboeddie's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 69
Join Date: Nov 2011
There wasn't any com port option on my stock rom with anycut

Sent from my ADR6400L using xda premium

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes