Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Recovery] CWM Rogue Touch Recovery v1.5.0 (Updated 5/6/12)

OP Steady Hawkin

11th February 2012, 01:03 PM   |  #91  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Flashed also this one, because its meant more stable and newer etc... , but also get the cant not mount errors.
Is this a normal behaviour? or should i better use ClockworkMod 3.2.0.0 (R4c)?

So only a small question what do you think its the best Recovery for the Xoom?
11th February 2012, 03:11 PM   |  #92  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by knopper84

Flashed also this one, because its meant more stable and newer etc... , but also get the cant not mount errors.
Is this a normal behaviour? or should i better use ClockworkMod 3.2.0.0 (R4c)?

So only a small question what do you think its the best Recovery for the Xoom?

reboot recovery when the mount error happends
13th February 2012, 07:44 AM   |  #93  
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 85
 
607 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
has anyone here ever gotten "error making a backup image of /data"?

Tried to make a backup of data/media but I keep getting that error unless I backup to internal, but then the backup size is about 1.4GB when data/media is already 8+GB.
13th February 2012, 10:27 AM   |  #94  
uzi2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 588
 
2,368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mynameisjon

has anyone here ever gotten "error making a backup image of /data"?

Tried to make a backup of data/media but I keep getting that error unless I backup to internal, but then the backup size is about 1.4GB when data/media is already 8+GB.

It will not backup the whole userdata partition only data where all your apps and settings are stored. You can easily copy the media to PC via USB as backup.

If you have errors while backing up to SD card, I would suggest you check your SD filesystem for errors using chkdisk in a cardreader on a PC.
23rd February 2012, 07:10 AM   |  #95  
Hammerfest's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio, TX
Thanks Meter: 278
 
1,590 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
Is an update planned for the ICS branch? IE 5.5.x or the touch branch IE 5.8.x?

I use the ICS Touch branch on my cell phones and its really sexy, but since no source is released, im down to wondering if koush is actually involved in any of these projects (even just answering questions) and has plans on releasing touch recovery on the XOOM and similarly other devices?
23rd February 2012, 07:43 PM   |  #96  
Mjamocha's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 731
 
1,142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by knopper84

Flashed also this one, because its meant more stable and newer etc... , but also get the cant not mount errors.
Is this a normal behaviour? or should i better use ClockworkMod 3.2.0.0 (R4c)?

So only a small question what do you think its the best Recovery for the Xoom?


I use this Rogue Recovery v1.3.0, and it works fine, until you do a "Wipe Data" (to install a new ROM or Kernel)... then we get the annoying
"Can't Mount " Error.

The ClockworkMod 3.2.0.0 R4c - is for external SD use only. If
that is what you are looking for then the 3.2.0.0 is great for that.
Last edited by Mjamocha; 25th February 2012 at 08:40 PM.
28th February 2012, 07:10 AM   |  #97  
Senior Member
San Jose, CA
Thanks Meter: 38
 
138 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Edit: NVM. Figured it out.
Last edited by jk0l; 28th February 2012 at 10:42 AM.
28th February 2012, 07:19 PM   |  #98  
uzi2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 588
 
2,368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
I've recently added a VPN and hence a password for the lockscreen.
Since doing this my backups stop at data and no data.img is written to the SD card.
Is this a bug or a feature? I know there's no point in having a secure system and leaving an insecure backup readily available, but I'd like to have the choice.
Edit: I've just gone back to my last data backup and restored from there. CWM backup is working fine. It obviously wasn't the lockscreen that was causing the problem, but some unknown issue...
Last edited by uzi2; 29th February 2012 at 10:25 PM.
19th March 2012, 02:49 AM   |  #99  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Mounting usb doesn't seem to work for me, it did work on the cwm recovery.
19th March 2012, 10:34 AM   |  #100  
uzi2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 588
 
2,368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fangs87

Mounting usb doesn't seem to work for me, it did work on the cwm recovery.

It works, it just takes a little time to show up. Make sure the USB is connected before mounting.

Swyped from my Rogue Xoom

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes