Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,846 Members 37,354 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Recovery] CWM Rogue Touch Recovery v1.5.0 (Updated 5/6/12)

Tip us?
 
knopper84
Old
#91  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 53
Join Date: Feb 2011
Flashed also this one, because its meant more stable and newer etc... , but also get the cant not mount errors.
Is this a normal behaviour? or should i better use ClockworkMod 3.2.0.0 (R4c)?

So only a small question what do you think its the best Recovery for the Xoom?
 
liftman-
Old
#92  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 460
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by knopper84 View Post
Flashed also this one, because its meant more stable and newer etc... , but also get the cant not mount errors.
Is this a normal behaviour? or should i better use ClockworkMod 3.2.0.0 (R4c)?

So only a small question what do you think its the best Recovery for the Xoom?
reboot recovery when the mount error happends
 
mynameisjon
Old
#93  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 600
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Singapore
has anyone here ever gotten "error making a backup image of /data"?

Tried to make a backup of data/media but I keep getting that error unless I backup to internal, but then the backup size is about 1.4GB when data/media is already 8+GB.
 
uzi2
Old
#94  
uzi2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 584
Posts: 2,362
Join Date: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by mynameisjon View Post
has anyone here ever gotten "error making a backup image of /data"?

Tried to make a backup of data/media but I keep getting that error unless I backup to internal, but then the backup size is about 1.4GB when data/media is already 8+GB.
It will not backup the whole userdata partition only data where all your apps and settings are stored. You can easily copy the media to PC via USB as backup.

If you have errors while backing up to SD card, I would suggest you check your SD filesystem for errors using chkdisk in a cardreader on a PC.
 
Hammerfest
Old
#95  
Hammerfest's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 278
Posts: 1,590
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: San Antonio, TX

 
DONATE TO ME
Is an update planned for the ICS branch? IE 5.5.x or the touch branch IE 5.8.x?

I use the ICS Touch branch on my cell phones and its really sexy, but since no source is released, im down to wondering if koush is actually involved in any of these projects (even just answering questions) and has plans on releasing touch recovery on the XOOM and similarly other devices?
Have I in some way helped you?
Perhaps I made a post of an issue that you also have?
Think i'm such a nice/swell guy*
Then hit the THANKS button!

*
I'm not, I'm annoying, if you think otherwise
please seek medical/mental assistance ASAP!

TouchPro, TouchPro2, HeroC, HD2, Evo3D, EvoShift, PhotonQ, GalaxyNote, MORE...
 
Mjamocha
Old
(Last edited by Mjamocha; 25th February 2012 at 07:40 PM.)
#96  
Mjamocha's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 731
Posts: 1,141
Join Date: Jul 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by knopper84 View Post
Flashed also this one, because its meant more stable and newer etc... , but also get the cant not mount errors.
Is this a normal behaviour? or should i better use ClockworkMod 3.2.0.0 (R4c)?

So only a small question what do you think its the best Recovery for the Xoom?

I use this Rogue Recovery v1.3.0, and it works fine, until you do a "Wipe Data" (to install a new ROM or Kernel)... then we get the annoying
"Can't Mount " Error.

The ClockworkMod 3.2.0.0 R4c - is for external SD use only. If
that is what you are looking for then the 3.2.0.0 is great for that.
Tablet: 4G XOOM 32gb +64gb microSD
Kernel: Custom Mjamocha Dirty_pWnR - Eos 4.2 hybrid
--ROM-: Custom Mjamocha Themed: EOS-JB (Black Penny)
Recov-: Custom Mjamocha Themed TWRP 2.6.0.0 (LuNa v.3)
Extras 1: (Custom BT5 Xoom 4G Pawn Shoppe)
Extras 2: (Custom RED Jelly Gapps)
Extras 3: (Custom MJamocha Inverted Browser)
Coffee: Buy me a Cup'O Coffee? Hit the Donate!
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 
jk0l
Old
(Last edited by jk0l; 28th February 2012 at 09:42 AM.)
#97  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 138
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: San Jose, CA
Edit: NVM. Figured it out.
 
uzi2
Old
(Last edited by uzi2; 29th February 2012 at 09:25 PM.)
#98  
uzi2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 584
Posts: 2,362
Join Date: Jun 2008
I've recently added a VPN and hence a password for the lockscreen.
Since doing this my backups stop at data and no data.img is written to the SD card.
Is this a bug or a feature? I know there's no point in having a secure system and leaving an insecure backup readily available, but I'd like to have the choice.
Edit: I've just gone back to my last data backup and restored from there. CWM backup is working fine. It obviously wasn't the lockscreen that was causing the problem, but some unknown issue...
Xm + aHD2oid
 
Fangs87
Old
#99  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 360
Join Date: Jun 2010
Mounting usb doesn't seem to work for me, it did work on the cwm recovery.
 
uzi2
Old
#100  
uzi2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 584
Posts: 2,362
Join Date: Jun 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fangs87 View Post
Mounting usb doesn't seem to work for me, it did work on the cwm recovery.
It works, it just takes a little time to show up. Make sure the USB is connected before mounting.

Swyped from my Rogue Xoom
Xm + aHD2oid

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes