5,594,609 Members 32,928 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][TN] MIJJz JB GOODNESS JB 4.1.2 FK23 v1.0.3 (Updated 12/21/2012)

Tip us?
 
smccall
Old
(Last edited by smccall; 24th February 2012 at 06:30 PM.)
#111  
smccall's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 460
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Whiteland, Indiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by mijjah74 View Post
Are you receiving notification with just the stock mms and nothing else installed?
Sorry to so long to reply imm at work. But I have the ics messaging from the market installed and it works but I just renamed the mms apk that came with the rom and pushed the stock mms from the fb17 maddogins rom
Xda have it your way
Hit the thanks button if anyone helps you
 
Gorguts
Old
(Last edited by Gorguts; 24th February 2012 at 06:50 PM.) Reason: New info
#112  
Gorguts's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 232
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Westminster CO

 
DONATE TO ME
Default CRUSHING!!!

EDIT: (I do have the sms issue)



I don't know how you made this so awesome so fast but it is just amazing. I haven't had a single issue yet. GPS right away, 4g, 3g, btooth, all working perfect. This is way faster then the Calk FB15 and all is super smooth.

Some apps don't work but it is only because they are not running on ICS yet.

Battery, I've been hitting the device hard since when I woke up and removed it from the charger. I had to wipe and flash which is taxing and I also have been on 4g dloading apps and signing in. With that in mind I am not surprised that my battery is at 72% in just under 3hrs. I also did not make my usual changes to LCD brightness or optomize any of my apps to not tax the battery.

I opted to use the apex home app you included which seems legit so far, didn't go through the settings yet, I have the phase beam LWP running, stereo bluetooth headseat is connected, beautiful widg and the fbook widg from APW are all running.

I will give a more detailed report on battery after a day of normal use....
 
smccall
Old
#113  
smccall's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 460
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Whiteland, Indiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigtoysrock View Post
GPS discovery. It should shut off. Are you actually getting a gps lock?

Team-Noctural Blended ICS
My GPS works great it locked in 2 sec
Xda have it your way
Hit the thanks button if anyone helps you
 
filebug
Old
#114  
filebug's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 191
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Kansas City
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigtoysrock View Post
GPS discovery. It should shut off. Are you actually getting a gps lock?

Team-Noctural Blended ICS
its gets hung up and acts retarded and only way to stop it is a quick reboot
 
Gorguts
Old
#115  
Gorguts's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 232
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Westminster CO

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by smccall View Post
My GPS works great it locked in 2 sec
I 2nd this.
 
mijjah74
Old
#116  
mijjah74's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 11338
Posts: 4,191
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Raymore
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gorguts View Post
I 2nd this.
Yep, my GPS has been flawless as well. But as with any leak, these things will be hit and miss, definately inconsistant with each phone. Thanks for the feedback, keep it coming.


The Following User Says Thank You to mijjah74 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
smccall
Old
(Last edited by smccall; 24th February 2012 at 07:05 PM.) Reason: added
#117  
smccall's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 460
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Whiteland, Indiana
Any one else losing signal for about 5 sec it will pop back on without a reboot . Running the fb15 modem because fb21 was bad for me. This has only happened a couple times since last night.
Xda have it your way
Hit the thanks button if anyone helps you
 
Alex1x
Old
#118  
Alex1x's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 642
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: California
Hey guys,
Curious in flashing this and making the jump to ICS for the first time...
1. Can I flash this using CWM Rogue 1.4.1?
2. Does it break root?
3. Is CWM included?
4. Do I flash FB15 modem or something else separately?
Transitions:
Note ll - S3 - S2
Evo 3D - Evo 4G
 
smccall
Old
(Last edited by smccall; 24th February 2012 at 07:16 PM.)
#119  
smccall's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 460
Posts: 1,184
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Whiteland, Indiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex1x View Post
Hey guys,
Curious in flashing this and making the jump to ICS for the first time...
1. Can I flash this using CWM Rogue 1.4.1?
2. Does it break root?
3. Is CWM included?
4. Do I flash FB15 modem or something else separately?
You will lose clwm. But either Odin or use mobile Odin to flash rouges fb17 kernel with clwm.
You will not lose root and you can flash the modem if you want to I would. And if you do flash the modem use rogues clwm first the modem then the rom then Odin the kernel. I would invest the 4.99 for mobile Odin its awsome. This rom is bad a** and worth coming over to ics.
Xda have it your way
Hit the thanks button if anyone helps you
The Following User Says Thank You to smccall For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
josh33_unc
Old
#120  
josh33_unc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 563
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Kentucky
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex1x View Post
Hey guys,
Curious in flashing this and making the jump to ICS for the first time...
1. Can I flash this using CWM Rogue 1.4.1?
2. Does it break root?
3. Is CWM included?
4. Do I flash FB15 modem or something else separately?
yes
no
no
optional, you can. we use fb15 or fb21 modem

The Following User Says Thank You to josh33_unc For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
best rom hands down, don't fake the funk on a nasty dunk!, haha this is funny!, hey i read tags!, i <3 trs, i'm just hunting elphants., leisure suit larry, needs moar green!!!!, no one ever reads the tags., release v3.0 already signed overstew!, rwilco12, seriously funny stuff though, the dude abides, this is the junkie thread!!, xplod rom needs an update!!!!!, yeah what he said!!..lol
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes