5,597,501 Members 31,892 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[RECOVERY] CWMR 5.0.2.7 for the SGHI927(R) - Alpha

Tip us?
 
utkanos
Old
#21  
utkanos's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 141
Posts: 73
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: chicago
Is that something others would be interested in? typically it's mounted via /sd-ext if you want access to the external card and the internal is on /sdcard.
https://github.com/utkanos
join me on #utkanos on freenode.
 
romanr
Old
#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 105
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Moscow
Quote:
Originally Posted by utkanos View Post
typically it's mounted via /sd-ext if you want access to the external card and the internal is on /sdcard.
I thought /sd-ext typically contains second partition (usually non-FAT) on the external sdcard. Give me please an example of a ROM where internal sdcard is mounted via /sd-ext?
 
utkanos
Old
#23  
utkanos's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 141
Posts: 73
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: chicago
Quote:
Originally Posted by romanr View Post
I thought /sd-ext typically contains second partition (usually non-FAT) on the external sdcard. Give me please an example of a ROM where internal sdcard is mounted via /sd-ext?
Internal is never really mounted as sd-ext. Are you asking to make /sdcard point to your external card instead of having it use the internal? I can make a version like that for you but it would be a one-off build, I don't think that's a great idea for the general masses.
https://github.com/utkanos
join me on #utkanos on freenode.
 
romanr
Old
#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 105
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Moscow
Default add /sdcard/external_sd /sd-ext to fstab

Thanks, but not needed. I swapped my internal/external storage and this recovery now perfectly fits for me - my .android_secure is backed up by backup tool now - that's only why I asked.

How about adding
Code:
/dev/block/mmcblk1p1 /sdcard/external_sd vfat rw
/dev/block/mmcblk1p2 /sd-ext ext4 rw
to the fstab ?
The Following User Says Thank You to romanr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
greeneyez15o
Old
#25  
greeneyez15o's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 346
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Jeeerrrzy
Stupid question but do i have to root phone 1st b4 i install cwm ? ? ?
 
vil33
Old
#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 120
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by greeneyez15o View Post
Stupid question but do i have to root phone 1st b4 i install cwm ? ? ?
No you do not.
 
romanr
Old
#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 105
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Moscow
Default sd-ext backup

Would be nice to have sd-ext (mmcblk1p2) backup too.
I can see this is implemented, but partition is not being mounted for backup.
 
dbrannon79
Old
(Last edited by dbrannon79; 23rd February 2012 at 10:28 AM.)
#28  
dbrannon79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 227
Posts: 560
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Seguin, Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
My phone has a USB problem, is there any known way to flash this recovery without the use of a computer? I found an app called recovery manager in the market that is compatible with the galaxy s and the captivate i827. Hoping it would work for the glide!
 
Aquethys
Old
#29  
Aquethys's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 788
Posts: 1,265
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Colorado

 
DONATE TO ME
Hm, I don't think so
If you had cwm maybe you could download the zip but for installing cwm you're gonna need it on the computer. What kind of USB problem? Mine actted weird for a while too
Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I927R using XDA Premium App




 
dbrannon79
Old
#30  
dbrannon79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 227
Posts: 560
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Seguin, Texas

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aquethys
Hm, I don't think so
If you had cwm maybe you could download the zip but for installing cwm you're gonna need it on the computer. What kind of USB problem? Mine actted weird for a while too
Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I927R using XDA Premium App
I think a power spike during a rain storm did something. I called AT&T, they warrantied the phone. I just got the replacement today!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes