5,597,762 Members 36,520 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Easy official FIX from motorola for people who can't upgrade from 2.3.5 to 2.3.6

Tip us?
 
alcatel444
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 83
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default Easy official FIX from motorola for people who can't upgrade from 2.3.5 to 2.3.6

Here is a link that might help people that can't upgrade from 2.3.5 to 2.3.6 or having some problems with the baseband

Copied from motorola's website
"This software is for Motorola ATRIX™ 2 owners who experienced a failure during last upgrade (View Example) and as a result want to upgrade from Blur_Version.55.13.25.MB865.ATT.en.US, BP Patch 27 (View Example) to Blur_Version.55.13.25.MB865.ATT.en.US, BP Patch 36 (View Example). "

http://www.motorola.com/Support/US-E...date_workround

it's very simple you just have to copy the files to the SD card ( Don't rename it ) then press About>> System Update
Then press copy then install update . YES QUITE SIMPLE
Hope it can help

Please use the thanks button
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to alcatel444 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Deliberate
Old
#2  
Deliberate's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2613
Posts: 1,750
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by alcatel444 View Post
Here is a link that might help people that can't upgrade from 2.3.5 to 2.3.6 or having some problems with the baseband

Copied from motorola's website
"This software is for Motorola ATRIX™ 2 owners who experienced a failure during last upgrade (View Example) and as a result want to upgrade from Blur_Version.55.13.25.MB865.ATT.en.US, BP Patch 27 (View Example) to Blur_Version.55.13.25.MB865.ATT.en.US, BP Patch 36 (View Example). "

http://www.motorola.com/Support/US-E...date_workround

it's very simple you just have to copy the files to the SD card ( Don't rename it ) then press About>> System Update
Then press copy then install update . YES QUITE SIMPLE
Hope it can help

Please use the thanks button
So I went to the site. And don't see a download or anything.
The Following User Says Thank You to Deliberate For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lilhaiti
Old
#3  
lilhaiti's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 196
Posts: 989
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Washington DC
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deliberate View Post
So I went to the site. And don't see a download or anything.
Hit "next"


I am cause I am

Current phone
HTC One - ViperOne

Old Phones
Motorola Atrix 2 - Pimped out MIUI - wish I knew where it was
Motorola Atrix 4G - On a milk carton
HTC Aria - CM7 - Gave to daughter
Nokia 5800 - Modded ROM - Ebay
Blackberry 8310 - Lost on dance floor
Samsung Blackjack II - Heart attack
Sony Ericsson M600 - Ebay
 
Deliberate
Old
#4  
Deliberate's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2613
Posts: 1,750
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilhaiti View Post
Hit "next"
cool thanks got it workin... didnt need it, just really like to have all updates possible. i fxz'd then updated normally then updated to this then restored my restored v5. and its still there... wierd i thought my restoration would have made it back to the original 2.3.6 but nope, there it is...
 
Shaliuno
Old
#5  
Shaliuno's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 42
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Moscow
Works great! Updated the baseband to the latest one! Boohoo! *homer*
 
Chrisruns
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 72
Join Date: Feb 2012
Will this work if my phone's rooted?
 
cogeary
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 398
Posts: 654
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chrisruns View Post
Will this work if my phone's rooted?
It will work but if it's modified in any other ways then the update might fail.

Updating by this method will remove your root but you can easily regain it, just follow the root thread.
 
yigal66
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 56
Join Date: Feb 2009
can I run this update from 2.3.5 rooted or I should make 2.3.6 OTA first?
 
Shaliuno
Old
#9  
Shaliuno's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 42
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Moscow
Yes. It is just a modified updater, all the changes are same as in OTA.
 
Hondo209
Old
#10  
Hondo209's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 227
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: THE209
Having a problem. When I do the OTA update, it downloads it, restarts, starts to install, then I get a !. When it fully reboots it says, failed to install update. When I tried this method, stated above, I press System Update and it still wants to download, it has no copy option.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Polish Your Custom Themes with Theme Debugger

Creating a custom Android theme from scratch can be quite the laborious task. In addition to … more

Clean Up Your Logcat Code with Lib Cleaner

Some of you may think that writing code is the hardest part of development. It’s not, as the … more

Tweak Your Xperia Device’s Camera App Yourself

We’ve come to expect nearly perfect cameraperformancein our modern day … more