5,595,815 Members 36,096 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Face Unlock Does not exist

Tip us?
 
i.mostafa
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2011
Default [Q] Face Unlock Does not exist

hi
i installed official ICS Beta on my Neo V, and install gapps too. but "face unlock" option does not exist.
why? what should i do?
(sorry for my bad english )
 
Thijs96
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 141
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Nieuwegein

 
DONATE TO ME
FaceUnlock is a separate package because not all devices have a frontfacing camera. Not sure where to find it, although Google will be able to help you for sure.

Sent from my GT-I9100 using XDA App
 
kormatoes
Old
#3  
kormatoes's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3881
Posts: 4,718
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: newcastle upon tyne ne5

 
DONATE TO ME
Not that if your Rom dev has used arc rom it may never work

Sent from my MT15i using Tapatalk
 
joachim1
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 91
Join Date: Sep 2011
Hmm for me it works,
maybe with this gapps:
http://goo-inside.me/gapps/gapps-ics...224-signed.zip

I think i used the one from CM9 thread
 
Pandemic
Old
#5  
Pandemic's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10094
Posts: 14,026
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Rebuilded Cybertron By The Autobots

 
DONATE TO ME
Face unlock is working on mine, so you must doing some wrong.

Pandemic Quote: I Shot ya Between The Eyes, So Call It Eyetunes !


... My Projects & Work ...




 
fire-warrior
Old
#6  
fire-warrior's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 128
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: sama
for face unlock to work on official ics rom ... you must install latest gapps then open market >>> i did that and it worked.
The Following User Says Thank You to fire-warrior For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
i.mostafa
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by fire-warrior View Post
for face unlock to work on official ics rom ... you must install latest gapps then open market >>> i did that and it worked.
yes. it works. tnx a lot

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Google Glass XE16 Update Factory Image and Rooted Bootloader Now Available

You may recall that early yesterday, we talked about the XE16 … more

Add Swipe Utilities to Your App with SimpleFingerGestures Library

Gestures have become an increasingly important element in smartphone UI … more

Android App Review: Lock it Down with Lockdown Pro – XDA Developer TV

Our smartphones are our lives. They store our contacts, emails, … more