Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,174 Members 36,102 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Game] Grid7 version 1.3 (Update available)

Tip us?
 
FlashTek95
Old
(Last edited by FlashTek95; 9th May 2012 at 01:37 PM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 59
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default [Game] Grid7 version 1.3 (Update available)

Name: Grid7

Description: Grid7 is a game, in which you have to swap and turn blocks in the playing field, so that there are no open ends. It is easy to understand, but it is becoming increasingly difficult and severe. There are 4 different kinds of blocks: curves, t-blocks, crosses and straights. Also there are 3 different types of backgrounds of the blocks: At first there are blocks which can be swapped with other ones. Secondly there are fixed block this means these cannot be moved at all. Thirdly there are blocks which can just be turned by tapping them.
Maybe this sounds a bit confusing, but the levels there that structured, that you will understand it.
For more information please read the help.
In the new version some textures were improved, and the main menu was remade.


Screenshots:


I am really looking forward for some users, to report me what they think about this game. Please do not me too hard to me, it is my first game i 'publish' here

Please inform me if the game does not work, or if you would like to share some ideas or your opinion about it with me - go ahead!

History:
Version 1.0: Initial Release
Version 1.1: Important bugfixes
Version 1.2: Improved textures, graphics and UI-Elements
Version 1.3 (latest): Great UI improves; bugfixes (back button works now perfectly); level section improved

Marcetplace download


The alternative downloads have been removed because now you can download the latest version in the marketplace!
The Following User Says Thank You to FlashTek95 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
FlashTek95
Old
#2  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 59
Join Date: Oct 2011
Sorry for the duble post,but:
Did the game work or didn't it on your device?
Or didn't you even try...?
 
uncled1023
Old
#3  
uncled1023's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 186
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Jose

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlashTek95 View Post
Sorry for the duble post,but:
Did the game work or didn't it on your device?
Or didn't you even try...?
I tried it out. It opens, and i can view levels and start one, but once i try to click anything when playing, it instantly crashes.
 
FlashTek95
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 59
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by uncled1023 View Post
I tried it out. It opens, and i can view levels and start one, but once i try to click anything when playing, it instantly crashes.
@uncled1023 could you please try to run this version, and tell me what happens?
 
uncled1023
Old
#5  
uncled1023's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 186
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Jose

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlashTek95 View Post
@uncled1023 could you please try to run this version, and tell me what happens?
Same thing as before.
 
FlashTek95
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 59
Join Date: Oct 2011
Does it show you a messagebox with the error?
 
uncled1023
Old
#7  
uncled1023's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 186
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Jose

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlashTek95 View Post
Does it show you a messagebox with the error?
nope, just force closes the app.
 
FlashTek95
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 59
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by uncled1023 View Post
nope, just force closes the app.
Oh, thats strange, please try again this version, it should show you/me, where the error occurs... cause atm i dont know what could be wrong because the apps works great on my device oder the emulator oO
 
uncled1023
Old
#9  
uncled1023's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 186
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: San Jose

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlashTek95 View Post
Oh, thats strange, please try again this version, it should show you/me, where the error occurs... cause atm i dont know what could be wrong because the apps works great on my device oder the emulator oO
Nope, no error message. Still just the force close.

Ive tried the attached file and the file from the link. I am using the HTC Titan with dev-unlock. Have you tried it on an actual device yet?
 
FlashTek95
Old
#10  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 59
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by uncled1023 View Post
Have you tried it on an actual device yet?
Nope, just on a Trohy/Spark and the emulator. Could you please run this version and tell me the results?

Tags
free, game, logic, puzzle
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Add the Xperia Z2 Lock Screen to Your Favorite KitKat ROM

Almost every OEM adds its own unique flair to their stock firmwares. While some of … more

Android App Review: Control Your Phone with Quick Control Panel – XDA Developer TV

Your Android smart device has many features that you … more

Play Music on Android Wear with Stellio Music Player

Android Wear smartwatchesare growing inpopularity every day. Some devices have already … more

Schedule is up for xda:devcon ’14

With xda:devcon ’14 just around the corner, and the venue close to selling out, there is a lot … more