Build CM12 for Xperia E3 and Xperia T

XDA Senior Member Vynikalput together this guide to help you learn how to build your own nightlies … more

Lollipop for OnePlus One Enters Testing Stage

Cyanogen just announced on their twitter that their CyanogenMod Lollipop build for the OnePlus … more

Xiaomi Business Model Unlike Usually Conceived

This article explains how Xiaomi sells phones not just to be a mobile OEM, but also to seed … more

Note 4 Launcher Theme Collection

If you like the features and integration of the TouchWiz Launcher on your Note 4, FrenchFamousTeam put … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

FINALLY Unlock Your SD Card by Storage lock Cab ON SAMSUNG FOCUS 1.4

OP AhmedtSadek

25th February 2012, 06:19 AM   |  #1  
AhmedtSadek's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
I know that i am still noob but i did it i installed the storage lock successfully on my samsung focus 1.4 and unlocked my sd card and it works perfectly on my laptop
Follow the coming instructions:
1- Download the attachments
2- before connecting the phone open task manager.
3- go to process tab and close every program related to Zune.
4- unlock the phone screen and connect the phone.
5- install the program in folder 1
6- run WP7 Update Cab Sender.bat
7- press B to update + backup to avoid flashing again.
8- wait wait wait wait until the process is done and your phone is on the menu screen
9- go to the application menu and open storage lock
10- Follow the instructions
11- setup minitool partition wizard home edition FREEEE
12- format the SD Card
13- DONE DONE DONE

NOTE: the phone MUST be full developer unlock (Mine was flashed by Mi7rom)
Video Proof that the Storage lock is installed
goo.gl /cU8mR (remove the space)

Sorry for Posting LINKS FORGIVe Me Please

Please subscribe to the video
Attached Files
File Type: rar WP7-Update-Cab-Sender.rar - [Click for QR Code] (3.15 MB, 733 views)
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to AhmedtSadek For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2012, 12:31 AM   |  #2  
SuperSport's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Northern California
Thanks Meter: 471
 
2,991 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
I'm running a focus v1.3 with Mi7 ROM installed. When I try to install the cab, I get this error on the sender window:

Error:
Update device xxxxxxxx - xxxxxxxx - xxxxxxxx - xxxxxxxx Complete with error code: 800B010A, error message: A certificate chain could not be built to a trusted root authority.


Any ideas?
27th February 2012, 11:54 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Wonder why it wont install on 1.3. I get the same error. Also does it actually work OP?
13th March 2012, 01:13 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Storage Unlock Samsung Focus
Well, the storagelock.cab was made by XBmod, so you need the certificates in the rom, to get this installed.

So first, check, if your rom is fully unlocked and has the xbmod certificates, then puck the cab with the cab sender.

I don't know which custom roms come with the certificates, because I don't have a Focus.

But I hope that helped.
The Following User Says Thank You to TitusO For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th March 2012, 07:57 AM   |  #5  
SuperSport's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Northern California
Thanks Meter: 471
 
2,991 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
I never could get it ito install on mi7 v1.3, but I just flashed Clean ROM 1.51 onto my focus, and the SD Unlock works great. Unlocked 3 different SDHC cards.

Finally!
Last edited by SuperSport; 20th March 2012 at 07:59 AM.
24th March 2012, 05:12 AM   |  #6  
EnderPsp's Avatar
Senior Member
Lost in Europe :)
Thanks Meter: 223
 
1,078 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Could this be put into a XAP?
15th April 2012, 10:57 PM   |  #7  
AhmedtSadek's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Guys Cant you read the TiTLE it says Focus 1.4 why u all asking about 1.3 if u want storage unlock check ahmedfikry rom for the 1.3 i installed it in my 1.3 and working,, there is also another rom in the development forum for the 1.4 with storage unlock auto installed
15th April 2012, 10:58 PM   |  #8  
AhmedtSadek's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
can u all like press thanks please.
23rd June 2012, 09:45 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Nassau
Thanks Meter: 3
 
193 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AhmedtSadek

I know that i am still noob but i did it i installed the storage lock successfully on my samsung focus 1.4 and unlocked my sd card and it works perfectly on my laptop
Follow the coming instructions:
1- Download the attachments
2- before connecting the phone open task manager.
3- go to process tab and close every program related to Zune.
4- unlock the phone screen and connect the phone.
5- install the program in folder 1
6- run WP7 Update Cab Sender.bat
7- press B to update + backup to avoid flashing again.
8- wait wait wait wait until the process is done and your phone is on the menu screen
9- go to the application menu and open storage lock
10- Follow the instructions
11- setup minitool partition wizard home edition FREEEE
12- format the SD Card
13- DONE DONE DONE

NOTE: the phone MUST be full developer unlock (Mine was flashed by Mi7rom)
Video Proof that the Storage lock is installed
goo.gl /cU8mR (remove the space)

Sorry for Posting LINKS FORGIVe Me Please

Please subscribe to the video


What do you mean by installing the program to folder 1? What is folder 1? I don't understand. Please help me by clarifying that statement. Thanks in advance.
23rd June 2012, 06:42 PM   |  #10  
SuperSport's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Northern California
Thanks Meter: 471
 
2,991 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bahardman

What do you mean by installing the program to folder 1? What is folder 1? I don't understand. Please help me by clarifying that statement. Thanks in advance.

You don't install TO the folder 1, you install the program that is IN folder 1. Select the 32 or 64 bit version, depending on what version of Windows you are running.

You will see folder 1 after you extract the download.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes