Post Reply

[MetroPCS] 3G Speeds & Settings + Help Getting 3G! |PRL 3032 Released!|

OP JD2589

27th February 2012, 03:37 AM   |  #1401  
nymica's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 188
 
208 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
I'm pretty sure you can flash an older clockwork mod or possibly a different recovery and it will flash with no problem.... I know Mteezey mentioned amon ra earlier that one may be your best bet...

Sent from my HTC Incredible 2 using xda premium
27th February 2012, 03:43 AM   |  #1402  
mteezey's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 755
 
1,321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
I forgot you have to use among ra recovery for the 3.0 script. Sorry forgot about that I never use cwm anymore. You can flash amon ra on ROM manager though. Just go down to flash alternate recovery.

Sent from my HTC EVO 3d using XDA App
28th February 2012, 02:55 AM   |  #1403  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Which version of SOS
28th February 2012, 03:15 AM   |  #1404  
mteezey's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 755
 
1,321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
I always used swag on but its up to you which one to run. Really you can run whatever u want other than sense 3.5 roms. I posted scripts for others and I think bloodies scripts are back up.

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA App
29th February 2012, 05:57 PM   |  #1405  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
I got two HTC evo's for 150 I got a deal on them

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
29th February 2012, 06:08 PM   |  #1406  
mteezey's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 755
 
1,321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
That's pretty sweet. I just bought one for 30$ that has a broken usb port. I was just gonna use the screen and lcd of it for another EVO I got. But once I got it apart the two phones have different connections where the lcd plugs in now I just have to solder the usb port back on. And the just by a new screen and lcd for the other one.

Sent from my PG86100
29th February 2012, 06:55 PM   |  #1407  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
One of the phones have a bad esn cause the dude thought he lost it at a store . He reported it lost got him a new evo then he found it weeks later now he got a new phone and sold both of them to me for 150

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
29th February 2012, 07:00 PM   |  #1408  
JD2589's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Miami, FL
Thanks Meter: 202
 
1,032 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by killa57

One of the phones have a bad esn cause the dude thought he lost it at a store . He reported it lost got him a new evo then he found it weeks later now he got a new phone and sold both of them to me for 150

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App

That's great man, Very good deal. What are you going to do with them? lol

JD
29th February 2012, 07:49 PM   |  #1409  
mteezey's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 755
 
1,321 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
I'm getting an ascend tonight as part of the deal to sell my buddy one of the og evos I got. Once i get the new lcd for the other one i will be using the ascend as a donor for it and see if our phones being in db as a metro phone and not houdini will allow those of us in the markets not getting 3g to get it that way.

Sent from my PG86100
The Following User Says Thank You to mteezey For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th February 2012, 08:11 PM   |  #1410  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Hey,
Thanks
...............................

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
3g speed, location, metropcs, prl, settings & help
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes