5,606,297 Members 32,899 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Global Phone [CONFIRMED] (WELL DONE siul WE NOW HAVE SMS WORKING!) FINAL UPDATE 13

Tip us?
 
cflo360
Old
#321  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 210
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Houston

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Found Maybe Fix for cricket HTC Rezound

if you go to google type HTC Rezound mms fix the 3 one down ...plz check it out
 
rulasx
Old
#322  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jan 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
how about the SMSC Number for Simple Mobil , anyone?
if anyone wants to run test , or if can be of any help im right here currently using HTC Rezound as my main phone with gsm provider (calls only) Simple Mobil works great im still looking for information to be able to send and receive messages .. wouldnt want to leave this phone its really great best phone i ever had . camera is amazing top cpu speed . + overclocked beauty
 
cflo360
Old
(Last edited by cflo360; 25th February 2012 at 07:34 AM.)
#323  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 210
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Houston

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by rulasx View Post
how about the SMSC Number for Simple Mobil , anyone?
if anyone wants to run test , or if can be of any help im right here currently using HTC Rezound as my main phone with gsm provider (calls only) Simple Mobil works great im still looking for information to be able to send and receive messages .. wouldnt want to leave this phone its really great best phone i ever had . camera is amazing top cpu speed . + overclocked beauty
okay dial *#*#4636#*#* go to phone info> and change to CDMA+LET to WCDMA PREFERRED and go back you going to get signl but downside it will not you send sms ..only received sms ...data dose not work tell some one can fix the framework ...

I see if SMSC could work on simple mobile
 
DronM
Old
(Last edited by DronM; 27th February 2012 at 09:28 AM.)
#324  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 18
Join Date: Dec 2007
I dont understand why the letters are coming but do not go.
To receive a different protocol is used? Maybe this is-
Means the problem of software?
 
i rule123
Old
#325  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 188
Join Date: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DronM View Post
I now understand why the letters are coming but do not go.
To receive a different protocol is used? Maybe this is-
Means the problem of software?
Would you be able to elaborate abit more, as this sounds like a good idea/possible cause
 
DronM
Old
#326  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 18
Join Date: Dec 2007
Sorry I did not have experience with android. Waiting for delivery of this phone.
In tranzit
 
blueride
Old
#327  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jun 2010
I'm using a Tim Italy sim in Italy. I can make and receive calls and receive SMS but can't get data. I tried turning wifi on and off taking battery cover off/on but no luck getting data. Have correct apn settings. Is there any other way to get data working?
The Following User Says Thank You to blueride For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jimbo.levy
Old
#328  
jimbo.levy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 190
Posts: 659
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by blueride View Post
I'm using a Tim Italy sim in Italy. I can make and receive calls and receive SMS but can't get data. I tried turning wifi on and off taking battery cover off/on but no luck getting data. Have correct apn settings. Is there any other way to get data working?
I am having the same issue in the UK. Please help =[

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1522269

Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
Current Device(s):

Samsung Galaxy S4 i9505

Retired Devices:

HTC Rezound
Samsung Galaxy Nexus
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2.0 7"
 
jimbo.levy
Old
#329  
jimbo.levy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 190
Posts: 659
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: London
Despite performing both methods numerous times, I am still presented with GPRS "disconnected".



Sent from my ADR6425LVW using Tapatalk
Current Device(s):

Samsung Galaxy S4 i9505

Retired Devices:

HTC Rezound
Samsung Galaxy Nexus
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2.0 7"
 
blueride
Old
#330  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 25
Join Date: Jun 2010
I'm guessing Verizon did something to limit the gsm capabilities. I guess I'll have to switch to att so I can have a fully funtional lte device that works outside the Us....

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes