Post Reply

[Workaround/Solution]Porting Custom ROM WP7.x for Dell Venue Pro[INFO][IMG][More/...]

OP Nokser

26th February 2012, 12:40 PM   |  #81  
Nokser's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 574
 
3,234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by guliverkli

Tomorrow I will have a DVP for sale.

how much?
27th February 2012, 10:48 AM   |  #82  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nokser

how much?

215 + shipment cost
The Following User Says Thank You to guliverkli For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2012, 10:53 AM   |  #83  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
oh come on....on ebay you got it for 140 - 180 ...in new condition

http://www.ebay.de/itm/Dell-Venue-Pr...8#ht_500wt_983

http://www.ebay.de/itm/Dell-Venue-Pr...#ht_1075wt_944
27th February 2012, 05:10 PM   |  #84  
Junior Member
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Great developement! I've got an Dell Venue Pro wich is developer unlocked by myself trough an dreamspark account.
I don't know much about WP7 rom development, but maybe i can help you with testing on my Dell. I do know something about Android development.

An HTC Desire S is my primairy phone, so this Dell is for developement purposes until custom rom's are made possible.

I've already updated my device to 7.10.8107.79 and Dutch language trough the custom WP7 Update Cab Sender.
27th February 2012, 05:17 PM   |  #85  
Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 221
 
1,307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bajaking

An HTC Desire S is my primairy phone, so this Dell is for developement purposes until custom rom's are made possible.
.

Welkom an board!
First of all buy another SD-card and "adopt" it to your device, before you going to do anything. Keep original sd-card safe!!
Im waiting for replacment device after brick
28th February 2012, 12:50 PM   |  #86  
Junior Member
Flag Nijmegen
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
Thanks! I've already swapped the SD card for an 16GB Class 10 card, so that will not be a problem
12th March 2012, 05:55 AM   |  #87  
Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 221
 
1,307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
hi Nokser!
Seems you got enough donations for new DELL, any progress to share?


Got my new Dell, after opening seems like it doesnt has jtag pins only this:
pic made on 2mp i780.
And 7 pin holes on other side of PCB.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	PIC_0048.jpg
Views:	139
Size:	102.9 KB
ID:	944126  
Last edited by heineken78; 12th March 2012 at 11:09 PM.
13th March 2012, 12:07 AM   |  #88  
Nokser's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 574
 
3,234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
nothing new ... progress the same
14th March 2012, 06:47 PM   |  #89  
Senior Member
Flag Kiev
Thanks Meter: 221
 
1,307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Having of original SD-CARD if you have replaced by another doesnt have any sense...
Next time when you change Original Dell SDCARD back WP7 on boot will tell you that card is damaged and you will stuck on it.


So keep on mind if that replacing of Sd-card is very sesitive thing.
If your new 16gb or 32 gb will fail ONCE due quality or something else, you will not be able to boot anymore!
Just tested..

Added:
Found jtag pinout by probing, going to dump flash this weekend
Last edited by heineken78; 14th March 2012 at 11:16 PM.
16th March 2012, 08:58 AM   |  #90  
Senior Member
Flag Saint-Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 15
 
126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by heineken78


Added:
Found jtag pinout by probing, going to dump flash this weekend

Good News!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes