5,597,501 Members 31,892 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

07/15/12 [Flashable Script] ultimateRAMscript2.0 IMPROVE YOUR PHONES PERFORMANCE!

Tip us?
 
NUGZZ420
Old
#61  
NUGZZ420's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 515
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: OREGON
I'm on aokp ics build 26 . The only item in that folder is place holder I'm guessing this doesn't matter I'm just making sure I'm doing it right

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
EVERYTHING I POST IS JUST MY OPINION FROM THING"S I READ .. DO NOT QUOTE ME!!!! JUST TRYING TO HELP THE BEST I CAN !!!!!
PLEASE READ THE OP and THRED BEFORE FLASHING OR POSTING!!
★★★ DroidKang ★★★
✯ ✯ ✯ CHAOS KERNEL ✯ ✯ ✯
 
scottypeterson
Old
(Last edited by scottypeterson; 27th February 2012 at 02:55 PM.)
#62  
scottypeterson's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 181
Posts: 567
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Joplin, Mo
Quote:
Originally Posted by NUGZZ420 View Post
I'm on aokp ics build 26 . The only item in that folder is place holder I'm guessing this doesn't matter I'm just making sure I'm doing it right

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
So there's a script called placeholder in the init.d folder??

Sent from a Nifty Tomatoe
Hit that thanks button if I managed to help
Device: Rooted Sprint Samsung Galaxy Note 2
]
Hit that thanks button if I helped
 
mroneeyedboh
Old
#63  
mroneeyedboh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 470
Posts: 1,643
Join Date: Feb 2008
what all is needed to be done to undo the tweaks completely?
 
NUGZZ420
Old
#64  
NUGZZ420's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 515
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: OREGON
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottypeterson View Post
So there's a script called placeholder in the init.d folder??

Sent from a Nifty Tomatoe
Hit that thanks button if I managed to help
Yeah Its called (_placeholder_)

---------- Post added at 09:17 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:47 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by NUGZZ420 View Post
Yeah Its called (_placeholder_)
its the only item in the folder
EVERYTHING I POST IS JUST MY OPINION FROM THING"S I READ .. DO NOT QUOTE ME!!!! JUST TRYING TO HELP THE BEST I CAN !!!!!
PLEASE READ THE OP and THRED BEFORE FLASHING OR POSTING!!
★★★ DroidKang ★★★
✯ ✯ ✯ CHAOS KERNEL ✯ ✯ ✯
 
scottypeterson
Old
#65  
scottypeterson's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 181
Posts: 567
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Joplin, Mo
Quote:
Originally Posted by NUGZZ420 View Post
Yeah Its called (_placeholder_)

---------- Post added at 09:17 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:47 AM ----------


its the only item in the folder
PM it to me so I can look at it to be sure

Sent from a Nifty Tomatoe
Hit that thanks button if I managed to help
Device: Rooted Sprint Samsung Galaxy Note 2
]
Hit that thanks button if I helped
 
scottypeterson
Old
#66  
scottypeterson's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 181
Posts: 567
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Joplin, Mo
Quote:
Originally Posted by mroneeyedboh View Post
what all is needed to be done to undo the tweaks completely?
Delete the scripts out of the init.d folder then reboot

Sent from a Nifty Tomatoe
Hit that thanks button if I managed to help
Device: Rooted Sprint Samsung Galaxy Note 2
]
Hit that thanks button if I helped
The Following User Says Thank You to scottypeterson For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mroneeyedboh
Old
#67  
mroneeyedboh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 470
Posts: 1,643
Join Date: Feb 2008
Thought to, but I was unsure. tHanks man.
 
scottypeterson
Old
#68  
scottypeterson's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 181
Posts: 567
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Joplin, Mo
Quote:
Originally Posted by mroneeyedboh View Post
Thought to, but I was unsure. tHanks man.
Anytime



Sent from a Nifty Tomatoe
Hit that thanks button if I managed to help
Device: Rooted Sprint Samsung Galaxy Note 2
]
Hit that thanks button if I helped
 
NUGZZ420
Old
#69  
NUGZZ420's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 515
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: OREGON
So the kernel tweak stuck but not memory??

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
EVERYTHING I POST IS JUST MY OPINION FROM THING"S I READ .. DO NOT QUOTE ME!!!! JUST TRYING TO HELP THE BEST I CAN !!!!!
PLEASE READ THE OP and THRED BEFORE FLASHING OR POSTING!!
★★★ DroidKang ★★★
✯ ✯ ✯ CHAOS KERNEL ✯ ✯ ✯
 
Lord Darth Vader
Old
#70  
Lord Darth Vader's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 399
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottypeterson View Post
Doesn't make any sense

Sent from a Nifty Tomatoe
Hit that thanks button if I managed to help
I don't disagree. I tried everything I could, including adjusting permissions via recovery, but Market just won't work.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes