5,597,871 Members 38,565 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [NEO/V] AOSP 4.0.3 ICS BETA Hotfix RC1 | Fast and Clean | Need Tester

Tip us?
 
FrankBullitt
Old
#81  
FrankBullitt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 203
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Mafra, Portugal
Quote:
Originally Posted by aimcr7 View Post
Will take a look at gmaps.
Fb sync is general ICS issue, ask to google for workaround.

Edit: Uploading Hotfix2 now, not included hotfix1.
Damn Indonesia, connection unstable, disconnected when it was 80%.
will try again later.
Already found the problem with maps. I had enabled the hardware acceleration fot apps, and it seems that the maps app has problems with it.

So, this means that everything I've tested in this rom works well. Now it's only a matter of time until we can get a tweaked kernel to save some battery and allow OC/UV.

Nice job from the original dev and from you to port this one the the Neo
 
aimcr7
Old
#82  
aimcr7's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 745
Posts: 1,784
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Yogyakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrankBullitt View Post
Already found the problem with maps. I had enabled the hardware acceleration fot apps, and it seems that the maps app has problems with it.

So, this means that everything I've tested in this rom works well. Now it's only a matter of time until we can get a tweaked kernel to save some battery and allow OC/UV.

Nice job from the original dev and from you to port this one the the Neo
Nice to hear that mate.
 
drotifuti
Old
#83  
drotifuti's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 292
Join Date: Oct 2011
Camera fix rar ?? no zip??
 
mysterio619
Old
#84  
mysterio619's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 521
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Bangalore
anybody tried mount usb storage in the recovery........its not working for me
 
FrankBullitt
Old
#85  
FrankBullitt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 203
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Mafra, Portugal
Quote:
Originally Posted by mysterio619 View Post
anybody tried mount usb storage in the recovery........its not working for me
Yeah, it's a known limitation for the kernel provided (only kernel so far with recovery).
You can hotboot (not flash) from another kernel and mount you storage at that point.
 
pawo99
Old
#86  
pawo99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 188
Posts: 547
Join Date: Dec 2007
Can you add battery % like this? http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...75&postcount=1

I tested it on Zackie012's ROM and it's working good. But this mod is intended only for stock.
LG NEXUS 4
SE XPERIA NEO
 
aimcr7
Old
#87  
aimcr7's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 745
Posts: 1,784
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Yogyakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by drotifuti View Post
Camera fix rar ?? no zip??
oups, sorry, will fix it.
Thanks for the report mate.
The Following User Says Thank You to aimcr7 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
FrankBullitt
Old
#88  
FrankBullitt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 203
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Mafra, Portugal
Erm.. guys, how can we change the wifi regulatory domain in these ICS roms? I can't find the setting to change from 11 to 13 channels :|
 
aimcr7
Old
(Last edited by aimcr7; 27th February 2012 at 02:40 PM.)
#89  
aimcr7's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 745
Posts: 1,784
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Yogyakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by pawo99 View Post
Can you add battery % like this? http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...75&postcount=1

I tested it on Zackie012's ROM and it's working good. But this mod is intended only for stock.
Sorry mate, but i have to say this is AOSP ICS ROM, i'll keep it as clean as possible and as close as vanila ICS, maybe you can search for it.

Btw I'll do it if I have a time but I'll post it to theme and apps.

@mysterio619 : Maybe you should read the first post before you ask or report anything
It's known issue mate.
The Following User Says Thank You to aimcr7 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
298800577
Old
#90  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 86
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: shenzhen/nanking
I flashed the rom.
It seems that everything is ok (2 cameras included)except the touchscreen.
When I press it inorder to put an icon to the screen,the phone open an app around the icon I pressed.Hope you can understand my broken words.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes