5,598,820 Members 32,329 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HELP! Please!

Tip us?
 
js0uth
Old
#1  
js0uth's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 277
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: San Gabriel Valley, CA
Default [Q] HELP! Please!

Hey I just bought a N1 Thinking I would be able to fix it.

So it is stuck on the Nexus X Boot, The power button is broken and I dont know how to fix it. I can get into the s-on screen with fastboot etc.
plz help

Can anyone help?
I tried installing ADB but it didnt work. if you can help much appreciated.
 
ShadowCodeGaming
Old
#2  
ShadowCodeGaming's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 524
Posts: 2,700
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Whiterun, Skyrim
Quote:
Originally Posted by js0uth View Post
Hey I just bought a N1 Thinking I would be able to fix it.

So it is stuck on the Nexus X Boot, The power button is broken and I dont know how to fix it. I can get into the s-on screen with fastboot etc.
plz help

Can anyone help?
I tried installing ADB but it didnt work. if you can help much appreciated.
INstall blackrose.

Install amon-ra, cwm or 4ext recovery.

Flash cm7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android Pizza View Post
Fast and strong multitasking....? Did you recently get a brick in the head?
Quote:
Originally Posted by nightwalkerkg View Post
A phone is a phone, stop using it like it's a damn spaceship.
My weekly tech blog: shadowcodegaming.blogspot.com

Devices:
HTC Sensation - ViperS 5.1.0, Sense 5 + Android 4.1.2
HP Slate 7 - Stock, Unrooted 4.1.1
Blackberry Curve 8520 - GET OUT OF MY HOUSE!
The Following User Says Thank You to ShadowCodeGaming For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
js0uth
Old
#3  
js0uth's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 277
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: San Gabriel Valley, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by race55 View Post
INstall blackrose.

Install amon-ra, cwm or 4ext recovery.

Flash cm7
Thanks.
Will try when i get back from school.
Do i need adb? Because im having trouble installing adb.
 
xeloni
Old
#4  
xeloni's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 382
Posts: 1,492
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Of Course...
You don't need ADB just Fastboot !
to flash recovery (put it in tools folder ) : fastboot flash recovery recovery name.img
Blackrose : fastboot flash hboot hboot_name.nb0 then : fastboot reboot-bootloader

and you're done
hope it helped !
 
js0uth
Old
#5  
js0uth's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 277
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: San Gabriel Valley, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by xeloni View Post
You don't need ADB just Fastboot !
to flash recovery (put it in tools folder ) : fastboot flash recovery recovery name.img
Blackrose : fastboot flash hboot hboot_name.nb0 then : fastboot reboot-bootloader

and you're done
hope it helped !
Wait what>? i dont get it.
 
altruistic666
Old
#6  
altruistic666's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 190
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by js0uth View Post
Wait what>? i dont get it.
Check it here.. simple instructions are in below thread.. There is no need to install adb..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1270589
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...