FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[ROM][RADIO]UCLA3 2.3.6 STOCK ROM(NOciq)/UCLA3 Modem/FEB 24

1,886 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,176
 
By cdshepherd, Senior Member on 21st February 2012, 11:22 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th February 2012, 07:14 PM |#291  
cdshepherd's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,176
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by M0D1441

Cannot..deodex....framework...........must....deod ex................*dies*
No but really, i'm having some issues deodexing, since i've never deodexed an ENTIRE ROM before, and now i'm running into alot of issues. any chance anyone with deodex experience can post a d.o. version of UCLA3?

Sorry but I can't help. I wish I could. For what its worth I've been using the kitchen and there are about 7 files that will not deodex in the kitchen

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
 
 
26th February 2012, 11:12 PM |#292  
Johnsondr80's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Tuscaloosa
Thanks Meter: 4,980
 
Donate to Me
More
For the ones that don't...
Do them by hand manually.

Thats the way it is sometimes
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Johnsondr80 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2012, 11:54 PM |#293  
plwalsh88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 616
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by M0D1441

Cannot..deodex....framework...........must....deod ex................*dies*
No but really, i'm having some issues deodexing, since i've never deodexed an ENTIRE ROM before, and now i'm running into alot of issues. any chance anyone with deodex experience can post a d.o. version of UCLA3?

According to silver over in his UCLA3 ROM thread, he said he deodexed it and was getting ready to upload...
27th February 2012, 03:13 AM |#294  
Junior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdshepherd

ok folks we finally made it. silver has been busting his butt for the past three days, mucho thanks to him.

I am running it on Rogers LTE network in Toronto Canada. Everything works with the exception of Tethering. When I click on the portable hotspot, it gives me an Error: Mobile Data is not available or Invalid SIM.

Any help?
27th February 2012, 03:23 AM |#295  
icenight89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 744
 
Donate to Me
More
apn set to Rogers LTE?
27th February 2012, 03:24 AM |#296  
Junior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by icenight89

apn set to Rogers LTE?

Yup. I backed up and restored via APN Backup and Restore. Everything else is working with the exception of Tethering
27th February 2012, 03:40 AM |#297  
cdshepherd's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,176
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by netw0lf

Yup. I backed up and restored via APN Backup and Restore. Everything else is working with the exception of Tethering

Have you flashed the kernal? Multiple users reported tethering worked great after silver posted the kernal, same with me. A few other users also said that a tethering app from the market worked too. And one more question, have you froze tethering manager with titanium backup? Let us know if any of these work k

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
27th February 2012, 06:07 AM |#298  
silver03wrx's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag westminster maryland
Thanks Meter: 2,688
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by plwalsh88

According to silver over in his UCLA3 ROM thread, he said he deodexed it and was getting ready to upload...

Thatas right its deodexed
27th February 2012, 04:23 PM |#299  
Junior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdshepherd

Have you flashed the kernal? Multiple users reported tethering worked great after silver posted the kernal, same with me. A few other users also said that a tethering app from the market worked too. And one more question, have you froze tethering manager with titanium backup? Let us know if any of these work k

I did install the kernel and the ROM.

I froze the Tethering Manager via System Tuner and installed Wifi Tether which fails on setting ad-hoc mode. However, I installed Open Garden from the market which allows me to setup tethering via ad-hoc mode and works on my computer.

I was, in the past, running Cyanowiz which is based off cm7 and wifi tether just worked. As this is ad-hoc mode, not HotSpot, my ICS based Asus Transformer Prime needed a hack (see the other posts on how to setup ad-hoc hotspots) on the wpa_supplicant2. But for now, it works on ad-hoc mode.
28th February 2012, 05:37 PM |#300  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
What is the difference between the ROM on the first post of this thread and the one from silver in the first post of http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?t=1515895?
28th February 2012, 05:41 PM |#301  
bo0omer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
i was wondering that too.

the silver rom says (the one that was pulled) leading me to believe that it was the ota that happened a few months ago.

i think that the new release, the latest ota, has some additional features added to it. Battery reporting, lock screen, etc.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes