Post Reply

[ROM][RADIO]UCLA3 2.3.6 STOCK ROM(NOciq)/UCLA3 Modem/FEB 24

OP cdshepherd

26th February 2012, 07:14 PM   |  #291  
cdshepherd's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,176
 
1,886 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by M0D1441

Cannot..deodex....framework...........must....deod ex................*dies*
No but really, i'm having some issues deodexing, since i've never deodexed an ENTIRE ROM before, and now i'm running into alot of issues. any chance anyone with deodex experience can post a d.o. version of UCLA3?

Sorry but I can't help. I wish I could. For what its worth I've been using the kitchen and there are about 7 files that will not deodex in the kitchen

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
26th February 2012, 11:12 PM   |  #292  
Johnsondr80's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Tuscaloosa
Thanks Meter: 4,996
 
3,432 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
For the ones that don't...
Do them by hand manually.

Thats the way it is sometimes
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Johnsondr80 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2012, 11:54 PM   |  #293  
plwalsh88's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 615
 
1,462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by M0D1441

Cannot..deodex....framework...........must....deod ex................*dies*
No but really, i'm having some issues deodexing, since i've never deodexed an ENTIRE ROM before, and now i'm running into alot of issues. any chance anyone with deodex experience can post a d.o. version of UCLA3?

According to silver over in his UCLA3 ROM thread, he said he deodexed it and was getting ready to upload...
27th February 2012, 03:13 AM   |  #294  
Junior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdshepherd

ok folks we finally made it. silver has been busting his butt for the past three days, mucho thanks to him.

I am running it on Rogers LTE network in Toronto Canada. Everything works with the exception of Tethering. When I click on the portable hotspot, it gives me an Error: Mobile Data is not available or Invalid SIM.

Any help?
27th February 2012, 03:23 AM   |  #295  
icenight89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 720
 
2,602 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
apn set to Rogers LTE?
27th February 2012, 03:24 AM   |  #296  
Junior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by icenight89

apn set to Rogers LTE?

Yup. I backed up and restored via APN Backup and Restore. Everything else is working with the exception of Tethering
27th February 2012, 03:40 AM   |  #297  
cdshepherd's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,176
 
1,886 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by netw0lf

Yup. I backed up and restored via APN Backup and Restore. Everything else is working with the exception of Tethering

Have you flashed the kernal? Multiple users reported tethering worked great after silver posted the kernal, same with me. A few other users also said that a tethering app from the market worked too. And one more question, have you froze tethering manager with titanium backup? Let us know if any of these work k

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using xda premium
27th February 2012, 06:07 AM   |  #298  
silver03wrx's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag westminster maryland
Thanks Meter: 2,688
 
3,314 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by plwalsh88

According to silver over in his UCLA3 ROM thread, he said he deodexed it and was getting ready to upload...

Thatas right its deodexed
27th February 2012, 04:23 PM   |  #299  
Junior Member
Toronto
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cdshepherd

Have you flashed the kernal? Multiple users reported tethering worked great after silver posted the kernal, same with me. A few other users also said that a tethering app from the market worked too. And one more question, have you froze tethering manager with titanium backup? Let us know if any of these work k

I did install the kernel and the ROM.

I froze the Tethering Manager via System Tuner and installed Wifi Tether which fails on setting ad-hoc mode. However, I installed Open Garden from the market which allows me to setup tethering via ad-hoc mode and works on my computer.

I was, in the past, running Cyanowiz which is based off cm7 and wifi tether just worked. As this is ad-hoc mode, not HotSpot, my ICS based Asus Transformer Prime needed a hack (see the other posts on how to setup ad-hoc hotspots) on the wpa_supplicant2. But for now, it works on ad-hoc mode.
28th February 2012, 05:37 PM   |  #300  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2006
More
What is the difference between the ROM on the first post of this thread and the one from silver in the first post of http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?t=1515895?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Samsung Galaxy S II Skyrocket Android Development by ThreadRank