FORUMS

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[TOOL/LT15] [UPDATE 07/01/2013] Flashtool version 0.9.10.0 - Windows / Linux / Mac

10th February 2012, 09:45 PM |#91  
LegibleEel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 533
 
Donate to Me
More
Hi, I've been running stock firmware for a long time and recently decided to root. I rooted a few days ago but since then my phone sometimes crashes when I open apps. Any suggestions to why it does that?
 
 
14th February 2012, 12:49 AM |#92  
DevilsArc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Hi Guys, quick question, I have tried to download the flashtool, but it says not available in my country, Australia, does anyone know where else I can get it from please?
16th February 2012, 12:32 AM |#93  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
installation problem
well, just found a minor problem in the uninstall proces of the windows version of flashtool.
I just installed the program today, as standard the program installs to c:/flashtool. I thought I would change the to my standard program directory, "D:\Program Files (x86)" but forgot t make a separate folder for flashtool so it installed in the root of that folder. I chose to uninstall it, so I could move. the uninstall process went without any problems, but instead of just removing flashtools own files it removed every single file in programs directory. hmn bad luck, I guess I just have reinstall my programs.
17th February 2012, 11:32 AM |#94  
Duvel999's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 175
 
More
hi,

I got Macbuntu 10.10 here.
Downloaded & extracted flashtool 0.6.7

have java installed

have libusb-1.0 installed

how do I add the rule =>

(terminal?)

/etc/udev :
SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ACTION=="add", SYSFS{idVendor}=="0fce", SYSFS{idProduct}=="*", MODE="0777"

and then?

any help would be nice..
19th February 2012, 12:07 PM |#95  
Junior Member
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question Need Help
Hey guys I am new to this flash tool
I don't get what's going on
I have .62 firmware was previously rooted .42 by ZergRush
now i need to root my phone again but before i need to back everything up
WHAT STEPS SHOULD I FOLLOW?! what do i do?!
25th February 2012, 07:44 PM |#96  
Lord Takyon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Laqany

Hey guys I am new to this flash tool
I don't get what's going on
I have .62 firmware was previously rooted .42 by ZergRush
now i need to root my phone again but before i need to back everything up
WHAT STEPS SHOULD I FOLLOW?! what do i do?!

If you use flashtool to update to 62 you will lose root.

Sent from my Arc via transwarp beacon.
26th February 2012, 05:57 PM |#97  
sminki's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 78
 
More
@Androxyde

I run Debian Squeeze x86_64

uname -a

Linux slappy 2.6.32-5-amd64 #1 SMP Mon Jan 16 16:22:28 UTC 2012 x86_64 GNU/Linux


When launching Flashtool the above string causes the following error:

sudo ./FlashTool
export: 3: 2.6.32-5-amd64: bad variable name


So in the launch script I've changed the grep to count rather than outputting the string itself (as you're only testing if it's zero or non-zero) and it works fine.

export system64=$(uname -a|grep -c x86_64)

just thought i'd pass that on, sorry if it's been mentioned before..

Anyway, fantastic tool, many thanks!

EDIT: doesn't happen as su, so you may want to ignore
Last edited by sminki; 26th February 2012 at 06:45 PM.
26th February 2012, 08:17 PM |#98  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Are there any mirrors for this? The download site is terrible, really slow and always times out.
27th February 2012, 06:25 PM |#99  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
please upload some where else.

---------- Post added at 07:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:12 PM ----------

it doesnt work on 7 64bit.
this error appear:
windows cannot access the specified device. path .orfile.you may not have the appropriate permissions to access the item
27th February 2012, 08:33 PM |#100  
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 2,398
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hesamodin

please upload some where else.

---------- Post added at 07:25 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:12 PM ----------

it doesnt work on 7 64bit.
this error appear:
windows cannot access the specified device. path .orfile.you may not have the appropriate permissions to access the item

Just disable your antivirus and it will work
The Following User Says Thank You to Androxyde For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes