FORUMS

Xposed Modules to Modify Email – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Even though we have Dropbox and other ways to share files, people still want … more

Google Teaches You to Use Wear Gestures

Now that the Watch Urbane is out with the latest firmware, we have new information regarding the … more

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Help with flashing to Virgin Mobile

27th February 2012, 06:53 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
you can also use CDMA workshop 2.7
- open it then go to security tab.
- send default Samsung security in password (16 digits)
then find the SPC (MSL) .
The Following User Says Thank You to am776 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
27th February 2012, 07:18 PM |#12  
lviv73's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Buffalo NY
Thanks Meter: 93
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by playya

No sim card setups for you since your phone is on the CDMA network. Anything that is on that network is fine for you. I do believe Virgin is on the same network as Sprint. I would go with Boost first though since they are directly associated with Sprint... There is also Cricket, Metro and new company that uses Verizon towers. I forgot their name but it was posted in here last week.

REMEMBER GOOGLE IS YOUR FRIEND.....LOL

Thanx.Last question,it probably have to be a android phone with usb right?
So something like this http://buffalo.craigslist.org/mob/2852232643.html wouldn't work as a donor phone?

Im gonna flash my girlfriend's old Epic 4g also,that means i would have to get another donor phone or i can use one donor for both original Epic 4g and Epic Touch?

Thanx in advance.
27th February 2012, 07:20 PM |#13  
lviv73's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Buffalo NY
Thanks Meter: 93
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by am776

you can also use CDMA workshop 2.7
- open it then go to security tab.
- send default Samsung security in password (16 digits)
then find the SPC (MSL) .

Have to be 3.7?Or latest 3.8.0 will do?
27th February 2012, 10:10 PM |#14  
playya's Avatar
Senior Member
Florida
Thanks Meter: 2,241
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lviv73

Thanx.Last question,it probably have to be a android phone with usb right?
So something like this http://buffalo.craigslist.org/mob/2852232643.html wouldn't work as a donor phone?

Im gonna flash my girlfriend's old Epic 4g also,that means i would have to get another donor phone or i can use one donor for both original Epic 4g and Epic Touch?

Thanx in advance.

You would want to get a good donor phone with nice 3g speeds and yes you would need two different phones
The Following User Says Thank You to playya For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes