Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara: Modified Android L and Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and software enthusiasts. The … more
Post Reply

[Q] *#*# codes

23rd February 2012, 07:37 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 12
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Hey everyone,


Does any one know how to get codes like *#*#4636#*#* to work?

Id like to poke around within the network settings and also check out the wifi signal strength.


When i try the code above nothing happens. However the thunderbolt 4g switcher app in the market allows me to bring up the radio menu
23rd February 2012, 08:30 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
I'm not sure this has everything you're looking for, but try ##PROGRAM
24th February 2012, 12:01 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 857
 
1,331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
UseAnyCut from the market to set a shortcut to any of the hidden menus, no keycodes needed.
The Following User Says Thank You to cellzealot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th February 2012, 12:09 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
108 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
##program still 000000
##program password is still 000000
26th February 2012, 11:36 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 12
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeroktal

##program password is still 000000

Thanks i dident know this phone had the ##program code still in it. That will work fine
27th February 2012, 02:42 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 137
 
1,329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
##PROGRAM is for the CDMA radio programming.

Anyone tried *#*#4636#*#* code (this is Android's networking test/settings menu). I wonder if there is way to switch phone to GSM mode
27th February 2012, 11:27 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 857
 
1,331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Hi leo like I said above, you can get to all the menus easily with shortcuts but GSM mode is disabled in the radio so that won't work.

All of the low level settings menus are available though.
The Following User Says Thank You to cellzealot For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th February 2012, 02:11 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 137
 
1,329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2006
More
Thanks CZ, I miss the good old days when TBH was overflowing with moto leaks.. I'd imagine uncrippled radio
29th February 2012, 06:55 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 857
 
1,331 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by leobg

Thanks CZ, I miss the good old days when TBH was overflowing with moto leaks.. I'd imagine uncrippled radio

Oh how I miss those days too...waiting for the full xml.zip for the D4 so we can have some fun with it safely is killing me!

I expect there to be an update that unlocks the GSM global roaming capability soon,we'll see.
2nd March 2012, 10:24 PM   |  #10  
Recognized Developer
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 253
 
808 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
GSM requires more than a simple "unlock" - Motorola makes multiple different sets of radio firmware for this hardware. The GSM firmware is completely separate and totally absent from our radio image.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes