Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[request] bionic on page plus

OP yungwunn911

19th February 2012, 07:59 PM   |  #21  
Junior Member
Flag Tennille
Thanks Meter: 10
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
whew finally figured out the 3g on the bionic on pageplus thanx to the cricket forum and the .902 build

make sure you do the programming as per the bionic on pageplus thread
make sure you are on the .902 update

*#*#info#*#* (4636) cdma auto PRL
ns toggle allowed
##program 14 lte test settings
lte bbpanic disable
sim type 3g test uicc
remove sim and make sure you have the pageplus prl on the phone after you check it without the sim card
and leave the sim card out
(remember to write nv only in cdma workshop to write prl to phone in either qpst or cdma ws)
disable 1,2 apns
reboot phone a few times and it will be good.

(mms will not work without a work around, i used verizon messenger for this)
Last edited by adam3rd; 3rd March 2012 at 09:43 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to adam3rd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2012, 09:00 PM   |  #22  
Junior Member
Flag Tennille
Thanks Meter: 10
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More

20th February 2012, 01:50 AM   |  #23  
Junior Member
Flag Tennille
Thanks Meter: 10
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
22nd February 2012, 09:17 PM   |  #24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by adam3rd

I will make a video of this when i get time. Use cdma workshop to put a pageplus prl on the phone. It will activate normally if you drop the last character from the IMEI. After that *#*#4636#*#* to turn radio off and change cdma/gsm/auto prl to cdma only to get solid 1x data. The method i use to get 3g works until the phone drops signal. Then you have to repeat the method. It can get agrivating. But i am sending this post on my 3g from droid bionic on Pageplus.

Yeh. Please make a video for us.
28th February 2012, 12:54 AM   |  #25  
JUSMEJOSE's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 218
 
1,269 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
I was gonna post pretty much the samething.... Lol nice!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by adam3rd

Newbie guide to programming droid bionic with 3g data on pageplus



1.get a 4glte sim card.

2. factory data reset phone

3. Activate phone by using the first 15 characters of the imei (drop 1 character from the end)

4. Push pageplus prl to phone. (I do not know how to link download files to this forum yet)

I used cdma workshop 3.8 demo version

A.put phone in diagnostic mode power off, hold up and down buttons and power back on, select bp tools at the bottom by button down to it and button up to select bp tools

B. Connect phone to computer open up cdma workshop go to ports and select the one that says diag it should be the one at the bottom.

C. Click connect to connect phone

D. Go to main tab click spc send 000000 to unlock phone, go to other tab to load pageplus prl to phone, select write and find your prl file and it should write it to the phone.

5. Insert sim card.

6. Restart phone. Phone should OTA program.
7. dial *#*#4636#*#* go to phone information go to cdma auto prl and change it to cdma only

Back out of that

8. dial ##program go to test mode next over to evrc hdr hybrid mode change network type to cdma and back out phone will restart

(check menu/settings/phone status make sure mobile network type says CDMA 1xrtt and you have 1x data)

9. dial *#*#4636#*#* go to phone information go to cdma and change it to cdma auto prl

Back out of that

10. Power down and remove sim card and power up.

11. dial ##program go to test mode next over to evrc hdr hybrid mode change network type to cdma and evdo phone will restart

(check menu/settings/phone status make sure mobile network type says CDMA EvDo rev A. if it says eHRPD redo steps 10-14.)

12. dial *#*#4636#*#* go to phone information go to cdma auto prl and change it to unknown

Back out of that

(check menu/settings/phone status make sure mobile network type says CDMA EvDo rev A. if it says eHRPD redo steps 10-15.)

13. Power down phone, replace sim card power up you should have 3g and talk and text

this is the pageplus prl that i used
http://www.4shared.com/file/qryS5x4T/51720_EVDO.html

29th February 2012, 06:53 PM   |  #26  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by JUSMEJOSE

I was gonna post pretty much the samething.... Lol nice!!

Does this must go from stock ROM? It seems like after using modified ROM, I can't enter into diagnostic mode any more.
1st March 2012, 03:48 AM   |  #27  
Junior Member
Flag Tennille
Thanks Meter: 10
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Sometimes on a modified rom you have to use different codes to get in menus. You can google motorola android codes or droid codes or some such search to find all types of different codes that access the same menus. If you know what phone the rom was developed from try looking up the menu access codes for that particular phone.

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using XDA App
3rd March 2012, 12:38 AM   |  #28  
Junior Member
Flag Williamston, SC
Thanks Meter: 18
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Just wanted to report that the Droid RAZR is working on Page Plus, with 1x data. Follow the directions for the Bionic, but make sure that when you connect your Droid to your PC, you choose PC mode. All else is the same!!

Did mine today... and man, this phone is amazing!!!
3rd March 2012, 03:35 AM   |  #29  
Junior Member
Flag Tennille
Thanks Meter: 10
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
IF YOU GO INTO ##PROGRAM 14 LTE TEST SETTINGS AND

sim type 3g test uicc

lte bbpanic disable

disable 1,2 apns

DISABLE LTE MOVEMENT DETECTION

remove sim and leave the sim card out

YOU WILL HAVE 3G DATA ON THE DROID RAZR AFTER THE 2.3.6 UPDATE (THIS DOES NOT WORK ON THE 2.3.5 UPDATE BUT IT DOES WORK ON 2.3.4)
3rd March 2012, 04:37 AM   |  #30  
Junior Member
Flag Williamston, SC
Thanks Meter: 18
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by adam3rd

IF YOU GO INTO ##PROGRAM 14 LTE TEST SETTINGS AND

sim type 3g test uicc

lte bbpanic disable

disable 1,2 apns

DISABLE LTE MOVEMENT DETECTION

remove sim and leave the sim card out

YOU WILL HAVE 3G DATA ON THE DROID RAZR AFTER THE 2.3.6 UPDATE (THIS DOES NOT WORK ON THE 2.3.5 UPDATE BUT IT DOES WORK ON 2.3.4)

Here goes nothing... nope, still running at 1x on 2.3.6

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes