Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Cm9/ics for the droid 3 *** users thread ***

OP phrir1

28th February 2012, 12:42 AM   |  #161  
niko99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 138
 
316 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozguitar67

The beta is awesome! I'm loving it too

I somehow ended up with duplicated contacts though...I'm sitting here going through my contacts one by one deleting the duplicate. Does anyone know if there is a way to long press or select to delete a contact from the list, rather than having to go into the individual contact and then deleting it from the menu. It feels kind of painful to do it this way

1. sync your contact with gmail first (and export your contacts list to file if something go wrong)
2. on phone go to application menager, select all, and find "list of contacts"
3. click on "list of contact" and wipe/erase/clear data
4. now Login on your gmail.com mailbox account ,
4. then click on "contacts" and from menu "more" pickup "Find & merge duplicates" and push GO
5. sync your contacts once again should to help ya
Last edited by niko99; 28th February 2012 at 12:46 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to niko99 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 04:08 AM   |  #162  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Will there ever be support for the FM radio? The app that came with the phone isn't working.
28th February 2012, 11:22 AM   |  #163  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 218
 
1,823 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChocolateShein

Will there ever be support for the FM radio? The app that came with the phone isn't working.

Did anyone try a 3rd party FM app?
28th February 2012, 12:49 PM   |  #164  
CornholioGSM's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 244
 
632 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2005
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoubleYouPee

Did anyone try a 3rd party FM app?

I yes...no FM stations found and app freeze
28th February 2012, 06:04 PM   |  #165  
daimerion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Holts Summit, MO
Thanks Meter: 153
 
445 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
Donate to Me
More
Spirit FM does work. You have to go to settings and change an option to Motorola and you also have to have headphones or anything plugged in to the jack. There is an option to have sound come from speaker even with something plugged in. Works for me.

Sent from my XT862 using XDA App
29th February 2012, 02:41 AM   |  #166  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Has anyone gotten wallpaper scrolling to work? I don't know if this is related to any other issue.
29th February 2012, 02:41 AM   |  #167  
VincentDHam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sssstaticccc

Has anyone gotten wallpaper scrolling to work? I don't know if this is related to any other issue.

use nova launcher or apex launcher
29th February 2012, 06:08 AM   |  #168  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Nova launcher wallpaper scrolling lags so bad... I gave up on it and just stick with no moving trebuchet...

Sent from my XT862 using XDA App
29th February 2012, 02:46 PM   |  #169  
Ozguitar67's Avatar
Member
Flag Pennsylvania
Thanks Meter: 21
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sssstaticccc

Has anyone gotten wallpaper scrolling to work? I don't know if this is related to any other issue.

I'm assuming this has to do with the launcher, trebuchet, and not ICS. But I'm not sure. It doesn't work for me either, and sometimes the wallpaper I selected would be off centered to the left for some reason...it was very strange. I used GO Launcher before, and I liked that previously. I might switch back to it.
29th February 2012, 07:41 PM   |  #170  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Anyone getting this "Can't download songs right now. Check your internet connection" notification playing offline files in music 4.1? Not a big deal, just annoying. Plays tunes fine, just pops that message every song for some reason.

Edit again: ended up having the Max (10) authorised devices with all the rom switches, so gmusic wouldn't sync to this one. All better now.
Last edited by rwgrant; 2nd March 2012 at 03:00 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes