Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,700 Members 43,598 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Cm9/ics for the droid 3 *** users thread ***

Tip us?
 
niko99
Old
(Last edited by niko99; 27th February 2012 at 11:46 PM.)
#161  
niko99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 136
Posts: 304
Join Date: May 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ozguitar67 View Post
The beta is awesome! I'm loving it too

I somehow ended up with duplicated contacts though...I'm sitting here going through my contacts one by one deleting the duplicate. Does anyone know if there is a way to long press or select to delete a contact from the list, rather than having to go into the individual contact and then deleting it from the menu. It feels kind of painful to do it this way
1. sync your contact with gmail first (and export your contacts list to file if something go wrong)
2. on phone go to application menager, select all, and find "list of contacts"
3. click on "list of contact" and wipe/erase/clear data
4. now Login on your gmail.com mailbox account ,
4. then click on "contacts" and from menu "more" pickup "Find & merge duplicates" and push GO
5. sync your contacts once again should to help ya
The Following User Says Thank You to niko99 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ChocolateShein
Old
#162  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 64
Join Date: Oct 2011
Will there ever be support for the FM radio? The app that came with the phone isn't working.
 
DoubleYouPee
Old
#163  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 196
Posts: 1,770
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChocolateShein View Post
Will there ever be support for the FM radio? The app that came with the phone isn't working.
Did anyone try a 3rd party FM app?
 
CornholioGSM
Old
#164  
CornholioGSM's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 206
Posts: 611
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Prague

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoubleYouPee View Post
Did anyone try a 3rd party FM app?
I yes...no FM stations found and app freeze

My SIM card mod for Photon Q users:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=32616234
My SIM card mod for Optimus G LS970:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...8#post35347358
 
daimerion
Old
#165  
daimerion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 412
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Holts Summit, MO

 
DONATE TO ME
Spirit FM does work. You have to go to settings and change an option to Motorola and you also have to have headphones or anything plugged in to the jack. There is an option to have sound come from speaker even with something plugged in. Works for me.

Sent from my XT862 using XDA App
 
sssstaticccc
Old
#166  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Apr 2010
Has anyone gotten wallpaper scrolling to work? I don't know if this is related to any other issue.
 
VincentDHam
Old
#167  
VincentDHam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 307
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by sssstaticccc View Post
Has anyone gotten wallpaper scrolling to work? I don't know if this is related to any other issue.
use nova launcher or apex launcher
 
Cheezhead19
Old
#168  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 49
Join Date: Jan 2012
Nova launcher wallpaper scrolling lags so bad... I gave up on it and just stick with no moving trebuchet...

Sent from my XT862 using XDA App
 
Ozguitar67
Old
#169  
Ozguitar67's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 98
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Pennsylvania
Quote:
Originally Posted by sssstaticccc View Post
Has anyone gotten wallpaper scrolling to work? I don't know if this is related to any other issue.
I'm assuming this has to do with the launcher, trebuchet, and not ICS. But I'm not sure. It doesn't work for me either, and sometimes the wallpaper I selected would be off centered to the left for some reason...it was very strange. I used GO Launcher before, and I liked that previously. I might switch back to it.
 
rwgrant
Old
(Last edited by rwgrant; 2nd March 2012 at 02:00 AM.)
#170  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2012
Anyone getting this "Can't download songs right now. Check your internet connection" notification playing offline files in music 4.1? Not a big deal, just annoying. Plays tunes fine, just pops that message every song for some reason.

Edit again: ended up having the Max (10) authorised devices with all the rom switches, so gmusic wouldn't sync to this one. All better now.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes