Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,470 Members 41,248 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

hd2 camera is capable of higher image quality via reg tweak (possible software 8mp)

Tip us?
 
MarkAtHome
Old
#211  
MarkAtHome's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 301
Posts: 1,336
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: New Jersey
I think we should go for interchangeable lens!
Device Configuration:

 



 
Z80-Man
Old
#212  
Z80-Man's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 1,050
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Noumea
LOL

Well, why not ?

But the HD layout was more appropriate for that. With the HD2's lens behind a flat glass, it would be less easy .
HTC HD/HD2 with 64 GB SD XC - Energy WM6.5.3 build 29022 French / Sense 2.5 build 2019 / CHT 2.0 - GTX clock - Radio ROM 1.17.25.09/2.12.50.02_2
How-to : FingerKeyboard management and XT9 patch
Wiki : Energy ROMs Wiki
Energy ROMs add-ons & fixes CABs : General mods and fixes *** HD FRA fixes *** HD2 FRA fixes
Non flipping digital clocks for Sense/CHT 1.7/1.8/2.0 : CHT2.0 version ready !
 
Z80-Man
Old
#213  
Z80-Man's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 1,050
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Noumea
Hey, look at that !

http://www.nlucky.com/products/6X-18...HD2-p4166.html
HTC HD/HD2 with 64 GB SD XC - Energy WM6.5.3 build 29022 French / Sense 2.5 build 2019 / CHT 2.0 - GTX clock - Radio ROM 1.17.25.09/2.12.50.02_2
How-to : FingerKeyboard management and XT9 patch
Wiki : Energy ROMs Wiki
Energy ROMs add-ons & fixes CABs : General mods and fixes *** HD FRA fixes *** HD2 FRA fixes
Non flipping digital clocks for Sense/CHT 1.7/1.8/2.0 : CHT2.0 version ready !
 
enigma1nz
Old
#214  
enigma1nz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 1,030
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Quote:
Originally Posted by backlashsid View Post
my 5mp digital camera pics are around 3mb...and
this phone's around 800kb ?? why ??
I guess I am almost a year too late, but my pics taken by HD2 are 3.8-4.5Mb and I am quite pleased with quality, as well as videos in HD - all through Mango. Unfortunately, the .jpegs are too large to attach to my post, but I took some spectacular pics, even if I say so myself
Just one example - http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fb...type=1&theater
 
YZ
Old
(Last edited by YZ; 29th February 2012 at 05:48 PM.)
#215  
YZ's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 3,450
Posts: 1,668
Join Date: Mar 2010
Is this for windows mobile only?

 

Quote of the week:
A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man.

- Lana Turner


 
Z80-Man
Old
(Last edited by Z80-Man; 28th February 2012 at 11:18 AM.)
#216  
Z80-Man's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 123
Posts: 1,050
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Noumea
Yes. It's about Windows Mobile registry, so it has to be for Windows Mobile.

Since I'm using an SD Android ROM to which I can boot for testing purposes (Windows Mobile is still better IMO - because it's more complete, more versatile and allows easier user-level tweaking, plus it's not Google's slave), I noticed the picture quality is optimum already under Android. At least using (old already) the build I'm using.

But the regsitry trick is clearly efficient, as I could compare with another HD2 that's not been tweaked.
HTC HD/HD2 with 64 GB SD XC - Energy WM6.5.3 build 29022 French / Sense 2.5 build 2019 / CHT 2.0 - GTX clock - Radio ROM 1.17.25.09/2.12.50.02_2
How-to : FingerKeyboard management and XT9 patch
Wiki : Energy ROMs Wiki
Energy ROMs add-ons & fixes CABs : General mods and fixes *** HD FRA fixes *** HD2 FRA fixes
Non flipping digital clocks for Sense/CHT 1.7/1.8/2.0 : CHT2.0 version ready !
 
enigma1nz
Old
#217  
enigma1nz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 1,030
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Quote:
Originally Posted by yz.hd View Post
Is this for windows mobile only?
The tweak possibly is. But it's Windows Phone 7.5 Mango for me, no tweaks, got rid of Windows Mobile on the first day, so don't even know what quality one gets through that. I find Mango camera takes better pics than my Android ICS off SD. But there is still a greenish tinge when using flash in Mango, hopefully it will be sorted soon.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes