Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[GTP6800][ZSKL2] [3g] EzyKernel OC/UV + Deodex + PowerMenuMod

OP ezynow

24th February 2012, 12:54 PM   |  #21  
kazuni's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 215
 
670 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
More
By the way is it possible that you can list out all the default voltage settings for the default kernel?

Sent from my GT-P6800 using xda premium
24th February 2012, 01:42 PM   |  #22  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 120
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by kazuni

By the way is it possible that you can list out all the default voltage settings for the default kernel?

Sent from my GT-P6800 using xda premium


The kernel switches between a set of frequency per stock voltage range based on internal havs heuristics (without a doctorate in electrical engineering I could not explain why it does but logically it follows) but for the most part it always picks the following:

Extra Voltages added by me

1350000
1300000

Stock Voltages 14000 to 2000

1250000
1175000
1075000
1000000
950000
950000

These what I have set as default

Complete set of stock volts for 14000 to 2000 frequency from stock kernel:

1350000, 1325000, 1225000, 1150000, 1050000, 1025000
1350000, 1275000, 1175000, 1100000, 1000000, 975000
1300000, 1225000, 1125000, 1050000, 950000, 950000
1250000, 1175000, 1075000, 1000000, 950000, 950000
1225000, 1150000, 1050000, 975000, 950000, 950000

I had to change how it handles 160000 /180000 etc but follows similar logic.


From memory It could be possible to go up to 1425000+ - looking at kernel source but this is never used by samsung as it is not needed.


As i mentioned earlier I have basic knowledge in this stuff
Last edited by ezynow; 24th February 2012 at 05:24 PM.
26th February 2012, 10:35 AM   |  #23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
HI EZYNOW,flash your kernel later Bluetooth not work

Sent from my GT-N7000 using XDA App
26th February 2012, 03:05 PM   |  #24  
Member
Flag los angeles
Thanks Meter: 3
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by nklalex

HI EZYNOW,flash your kernel later Bluetooth not work

Sent from my GT-N7000 using XDA App

I have the same problem .... cant turn on bt
26th February 2012, 07:21 PM   |  #25  
adinis78's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Harrison, NJ
Thanks Meter: 52
 
1,510 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Anyway to only get the powermodmenu? I tried one from another member but it is not working on my tab. :)

Sent from my GT-P6800 using xda premium
26th February 2012, 08:55 PM   |  #26  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 120
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by leomak

I have the same problem .... cant turn on bt

Thanks for the feedback guys- hadnt even tried bt on mine yet


I have hopefully fixed the bug, bt is working for me now.

Updated the original download link. Should be able to flash in cwm recovery.

Please report back.



Cheers
The Following User Says Thank You to ezynow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th February 2012, 03:47 AM   |  #27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Thanks man now bt ok

Sent from my GT-P6800 using xda premium
28th February 2012, 12:37 PM   |  #28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 272
 
5,715 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Whats a good voltage range for 1600Mhz? 1.4 ~ 1.425?
2nd March 2012, 03:05 AM   |  #29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
just wondering what's the different in ZSKL2 rom other than language ?
since kernel doesn't work with DXLA2
8th March 2012, 02:55 PM   |  #30  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
I flashed a stock firmware with stock recovery. Seems everything fine to me.

And after I installed this EzyKernel oc/uv in stock recovery, my tab is keep rebooting in "Samsung" screen. It can not get in the system now.

I don't know what to do now because I don't have cwm, that's why I can't recovery it too..I don't know what I can do in the stock recovery.


Any suggestion??

Many thanks!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes