Post Reply

[APP][4.0+] Apex Launcher - v2.6.1 - Sep 28, 2014

28th February 2012, 01:28 PM   |  #821  
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 307
 
1,023 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Labels disappear automatically when there's not enough room for them. Which device are you on and how many rows and columns do you have set?

Sent from The Past into The Future via The Present.
28th February 2012, 01:31 PM   |  #822  
vlt96's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Anywhere;)
Thanks Meter: 852
 
3,426 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Benxter

Is anyone here able to tell me how to use an ADW icon pack with Apex Launcher?
There is an option though as you can see in the attachment. But when choosing that option an error comes up telling me that "this action cannot be executed by an application" (don't know the exact message in english, translated it from german).

I tried to install Launcher Pro, which also supports using an ADW icon pack but still same message.

I searched the forums and didn't find anything!
Any ideas?

Those are if you:
1. Adw installed
2. A theme for adw installed
3. That icon should also work to be changed on adw


Sent from my LG-P500
28th February 2012, 02:33 PM   |  #823  
bluefire118's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 22
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
I can't get the Widgets to work for the life of me, even after installing apex as system app

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
28th February 2012, 03:10 PM   |  #824  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
199 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluefire118

I can't get the Widgets to work for the life of me, even after installing apex as system app

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium

same problem here dude! !!
even tried wiping cache, pushing it again, but still doesn't seem to work..

i think the first time i installed it as a user app was a mistake. .uninstalling didn't work.

try and reflash rom , then push it.
at least that's what I'll do.. .will do it when i turn to cm9.

Sent from my HTC Desire Saga using xda premium
28th February 2012, 03:30 PM   |  #825  
Benxter's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karlsruhe
Thanks Meter: 38
 
174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vlt96

Those are if you:
1. Adw installed
2. A theme for adw installed
3. That icon should also work to be changed on adw


Sent from my LG-P500

Thanks! I tried to use the Meego Icon Pack for Launcher Pro with Apex. Even with ADW Launcher it doesn't work. So no Meego Icons for me.
28th February 2012, 07:45 PM   |  #826  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Milamber33

Labels disappear automatically when there's not enough room for them. Which device are you on and how many rows and columns do you have set?

Sent from The Past into The Future via The Present.

I have Samsung Galaxy S II and Homescreen Grid 5x4 (It should be the default).

EDIT : Nevermind, I set it to 4x4 and the labels are there.
Last edited by DomButcher; 28th February 2012 at 08:19 PM.
28th February 2012, 10:01 PM   |  #827  
pseudoheld's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lüneburg
Thanks Meter: 520
 
1,791 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
getting strange issue on my tablet (galaxy tab 8.9)
when going into overview only the homescreen from which i initialised the overview shows its icons. see here:
http://i.imgur.com/MOrIl
any ideas?
29th February 2012, 01:17 AM   |  #828  
synaesthetic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oakland, CA
Thanks Meter: 58
 
812 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Odd bug I've noticed when Apex Launcher stays in memory for long periods of time. This bug was not present in versions prior to 0.5.

Icons on the dockbar will triple or quadruple. Attempting to drag them off will drag multiple copies of the same app icon onto the homescreen. All of these app shortcuts function, but as soon as any duplicate app shortcuts are pulled off of the dockbar, the launcher becomes unstable and has a high likelihood of force-closing.

Resetting the launcher immediately fixes the issue and causes the cloned shortcuts to disappear if they were placed on the homescreen.

This is also accompanied by a visual indicator--the app drawer shortcut becomes thicker and darker in appearance.

Relevant screenshot below:
29th February 2012, 06:18 AM   |  #829  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
How to add new icon to dock?
Hi guys

[DOH!]Just installed this and wanted to customize the dock. So I removed the contacts icon and wanted to add a new one but can't for the life of me figure out how to do that :( Long press on the dock doesn't do anything :([/DOH!]

Drag'n'drop... how could I miss this. Working like a charm :)


./kroogar

PS. Would like to have multiple scrollable docks. Is this on the drawing board?
Last edited by kroogar; 29th February 2012 at 06:28 AM.
29th February 2012, 08:09 AM   |  #830  
Senior Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 1,028
 
2,682 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kroogar

Hi guys

[DOH!]Just installed this and wanted to customize the dock. So I removed the contacts icon and wanted to add a new one but can't for the life of me figure out how to do that :( Long press on the dock doesn't do anything :([/DOH!]

Drag'n'drop... how could I miss this. Working like a charm :)


./kroogar

PS. Would like to have multiple scrollable docks. Is this on the drawing board?

Scrollable docks is already a feature.

M.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
apex, ice cream sandwich, jelly bean, kitkat, launcher
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Apps and Games by ThreadRank