Post Reply

[ROM]InsertCoin 6.0.0 Ice Cream Sandwich 4.0.3 EPIC ROM | 3.33.401.6

28th February 2012, 02:09 PM   |  #3061  
spit_fire's Avatar
Senior Member
Manchester, United Kingdom
Thanks Meter: 35
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by zedaale

Hi. I tried revolution HD and had to update firmware to 3.30, including the new radio. I think I'm having a little better reception.

Can I flash this rom with that firmware or will I have to change to come back to Insertcoin?

Thank you for your hard work.

You can stick to 3.30 if you'd like.
28th February 2012, 03:22 PM   |  #3062  
mamarda's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tbiisi
Thanks Meter: 11
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Does the pause in development mean that we are waiting for Insertcoin with Sense 4.0 ? I think your wife would enjoy it on her Sensation
28th February 2012, 03:29 PM   |  #3063  
baadnewz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag In a Dark Basement.HELP!
Thanks Meter: 26,958
 
9,841 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mamarda

Does the pause in development mean that we are waiting for Insertcoin with Sense 4.0 ? I think your wife would enjoy it on her Sensation

so i haven't updated the rom in 5 days and you assume already it's a pause ? unfortunately as much as i like making rom i still have a job and other duties to perform, less time for roms.

Regarding the Sense 4. At this moment we a have only one RUU which is BETA, is for tegra 3 and is 720p. Virtuous did a wonderful job with the port but in my book is far from being a daily driver.
Last edited by baadnewz; 28th February 2012 at 03:31 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to baadnewz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 03:57 PM   |  #3064  
takuhii's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
742 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by mamarda

Does the pause in development mean that we are waiting for Insertcoin with Sense 4.0 ? I think your wife would enjoy it on her Sensation

HA HAA Pause in development. This isn't a pause in development...

There is a Sense 4.0 ROM if you wish to try it. To be honest I couldn't care less what version of Sense was on a ROM, I always strip it out and use my own launcher anyway

Baad, keep it up mate, I know exactly where you're coming from mate... I'm constantly trying to juggle "side projects" with life
28th February 2012, 04:05 PM   |  #3065  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
151 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Hi Baad and the other not-so-Baadz,
For some inexplicable reason, my phone re-booted without any forewarning... twice. This first happened a couple of days ago when I had my GPS on, and was approaching my destination. I thought this was a one-off situation, but then this morning, it happened again, when I just unlocked my phone.

Is there something I may have done wrong? Mine runs IC 4.6.1 with the latest 3.30 firmware, and has the Sebastian 1.5 kernel.

Thanks,
-Me.
28th February 2012, 04:23 PM   |  #3066  
baadnewz's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag In a Dark Basement.HELP!
Thanks Meter: 26,958
 
9,841 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by emperorsuresh

Hi Baad and the other not-so-Baadz,
For some inexplicable reason, my phone re-booted without any forewarning... twice. This first happened a couple of days ago when I had my GPS on, and was approaching my destination. I thought this was a one-off situation, but then this morning, it happened again, when I just unlocked my phone.

Is there something I may have done wrong? Mine runs IC 4.6.1 with the latest 3.30 firmware, and has the Sebastian 1.5 kernel.

Thanks,
-Me.

please try with the normal kernel and report
The Following User Says Thank You to baadnewz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 04:26 PM   |  #3067  
nbicho's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 211
 
520 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by emperorsuresh

Hi Baad and the other not-so-Baadz,
For some inexplicable reason, my phone re-booted without any forewarning... twice. This first happened a couple of days ago when I had my GPS on, and was approaching my destination. I thought this was a one-off situation, but then this morning, it happened again, when I just unlocked my phone.

Is there something I may have done wrong? Mine runs IC 4.6.1 with the latest 3.30 firmware, and has the Sebastian 1.5 kernel.

Thanks,
-Me.

Do you have the last version of Sebastian kernel, v1.11?
As it says on the changelog, it fixes a bootloop issue, maybe it fixes your problem...
Quote:

Changelog:
v1.11
(...)
Bootloop issue fixed.
(...)

EDIT:

Quote:
Originally Posted by baadnewz

please try with the normal kernel and report

You can try that too
Last edited by nbicho; 28th February 2012 at 04:30 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to nbicho For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 04:48 PM   |  #3068  
dladz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Liverpool
Thanks Meter: 758
 
3,676 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Just flashed the firmware, i didn't know that i wouldn't be able to get back into the rom after flashing it, is there anyway to revert back to the normal one? I haven't backed up my numbers yet?

Sorry about this.

EDI: Just re flashed the firmware again as the battery was low and the first flash only did the first few files, just seeing if it boots into the rom. I'm hoping it does.

EDIT: No it didn't any ideas how to get back to the original firmware please?
Last edited by dladz; 28th February 2012 at 04:53 PM.
28th February 2012, 04:59 PM   |  #3069  
takuhii's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 116
 
742 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by emperorsuresh

Hi Baad and the other not-so-Baadz,
For some inexplicable reason, my phone re-booted without any forewarning... twice. This first happened a couple of days ago when I had my GPS on, and was approaching my destination. I thought this was a one-off situation, but then this morning, it happened again, when I just unlocked my phone.

Is there something I may have done wrong? Mine runs IC 4.6.1 with the latest 3.30 firmware, and has the Sebastian 1.5 kernel.

Thanks,
-Me.

Sebastian 1.5 isn't for this baseband (or android version) I think. Try 1.10 or 1.11 and you should be good to go
The Following User Says Thank You to takuhii For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 04:59 PM   |  #3070  
ziggy1001's Avatar
Senior Member
London
Thanks Meter: 969
 
3,775 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dladz

EDIT: No it didn't any ideas how to get back to the original firmware please?

Go here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1459767

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
4.0.3, android 4.0.3, best ice cream sandwich rom, can't believe it's not butter, ic > arhd, ice cream sandwich 4.0, insertcoin, insertcoin.. what else, most valuable rom, sensation best rom, sense 3.6
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sensation Android Development by ThreadRank