5,600,984 Members 44,005 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Revolver 4 by Gnufabio | 4.2.1 - IC421(G) | Sep 5 | TF101-TF101G-SL101 | Fast

Tip us?
 
the.teejster
Old
#501  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 135
Join Date: Aug 2008
Don't think it's specific to this ROM.
It happened to me with the Stock ICS as well.


Quote:
Originally Posted by AngryDinosaur View Post
mine restarts itself twice already and both times it still boot and freeze at the asus screen and the loading circle under the asus logo freezes up too
 
timscha
Old
#502  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 29
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Dortmund
I really love this rom. The only thing which donīt work is the panorama mode of the camera. But this donīt work only, if enabled an screen-lock mode.
 
mootwo
Old
(Last edited by mootwo; 28th February 2012 at 02:05 PM.) Reason: forgot to quote post...doh!
#503  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 56
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by comstar View Post
This worked for me also. I finally figured it out on my own after about 2 hours of terror stuck on the ee screen! Its funny though, I've not had any of the issues being reported and wonder if its because of nvflashing first.

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using xda premium


Yes, this finally fixed it for me. I nvflashed a HC ROM and then CWM'd this ICS ROM and it booted right up. Like theraffman, I too thought about doing this before but I didn't think it would do anything I wasn't already doing so I didn't bother to try.

Anyway I'm good now. The only issue I'm having is no USB connection to my PC, but I'm working that out.

EDIT: Just installed the 1.3.1 update and everything's now working great!
 
AngryDinosaur
Old
#504  
AngryDinosaur's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 353
Posts: 1,602
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Boston

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by the.teejster View Post
Don't think it's specific to this ROM.
It happened to me with the Stock ICS as well.
i didnt had the issue with Revolution HD Rom i think
 
timscha
Old
#505  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 29
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Dortmund
Quote:
Originally Posted by mootwo View Post
Yes, this finally fixed it for me. I nvflashed a HC ROM and then CWM'd this ICS ROM and it booted right up. Like theraffman, I too thought about doing this before but I didn't think it would do anything I wasn't already doing so I didn't bother to try.

Anyway I'm good now. The only issue I'm having is no USB connection to my PC, but I'm working that out.
Look at this thread. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1#post22964131
I hope this will help you!
Samsung Galaxy Nexus (GT-I9250): AOKP + franco.Kernel
ASUS Transformer (TF101): AOKP
 
bandagraph
Old
#506  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 44
Join Date: Jun 2010
Wow! This is great and so fast and smooth! Donation sent your way. Thanks for all the work - I love your rom. I was thinking about selling my Transformer and waiting for the next gen of tablets, but now I think i'll hang on to it. Will report back with any bugs/issues.
The Following User Says Thank You to bandagraph For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
BigWinston
Old
#507  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2008
Hey,

Just looking for a simple Yes or No - If I FLASH this, as it's still in BETA, will I be able to update OTA when the "official" release is out, or will I have to reflash completely?

Thanks.

bw
 
delphiki
Old
#508  
delphiki's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 77
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Lyon
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigWinston View Post
Hey,

Just looking for a simple Yes or No - If I FLASH this, as it's still in BETA, will I be able to update OTA when the "official" release is out, or will I have to reflash completely?

Thanks.

bw
You'll only get OTA update from a stock ROM, so no.
But this ROM is already based on the official Asus update.

Revolver 4 is in beta because fabio is adding some tweaks that need testing.
 
BigWinston
Old
#509  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by delphiki View Post
You'll only get OTA update from a stock ROM, so no.
But this ROM is already based on the official Asus update.

Revolver 4 is in beta because fabio is adding some tweaks that need testing.
Thanks for the quick reply.

OK, let me loosen my definition of OTA here... With the HC version of Revolver (big fan btw), I was able to download updates through prompts in my status bar, save them to an SD and CWM flash them.

Is this / will this be available to upgrade from Beta when the time comes, or will a complete reflash be required.....
 
cavsoldier19d
Old
#510  
cavsoldier19d's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 92
Posts: 568
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Florida
Am I the only one that TB still doesn't work?
Samsung Galaxy S5 SM-G900A
TW Stock ROM | Android v4.4.2

Samsung Galaxy Note 8 GT-5110
CyanogenMod 11 Nightly | Android v4.4.2
TWRP Recovery v2.6.3

Tags
fabio rules, tf101
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes