Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] Revolver 4 by Gnufabio | 4.2.1 - IC421(G) | Sep 5 | TF101-TF101G-SL101 | Fast

OP gnufabio

28th February 2012, 02:40 PM   |  #501  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Don't think it's specific to this ROM.
It happened to me with the Stock ICS as well.


Quote:
Originally Posted by AngryDinosaur

mine restarts itself twice already and both times it still boot and freeze at the asus screen and the loading circle under the asus logo freezes up too

28th February 2012, 02:46 PM   |  #502  
Member
Flag Dortmund
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
I really love this rom. The only thing which donīt work is the panorama mode of the camera. But this donīt work only, if enabled an screen-lock mode.
28th February 2012, 02:56 PM   |  #503  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by comstar

This worked for me also. I finally figured it out on my own after about 2 hours of terror stuck on the ee screen! Its funny though, I've not had any of the issues being reported and wonder if its because of nvflashing first.

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using xda premium



Yes, this finally fixed it for me. I nvflashed a HC ROM and then CWM'd this ICS ROM and it booted right up. Like theraffman, I too thought about doing this before but I didn't think it would do anything I wasn't already doing so I didn't bother to try.

Anyway I'm good now. The only issue I'm having is no USB connection to my PC, but I'm working that out.

EDIT: Just installed the 1.3.1 update and everything's now working great!
Last edited by mootwo; 28th February 2012 at 03:05 PM. Reason: forgot to quote post...doh!
28th February 2012, 02:57 PM   |  #504  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 397
 
1,840 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by the.teejster

Don't think it's specific to this ROM.
It happened to me with the Stock ICS as well.

i didnt had the issue with Revolution HD Rom i think
28th February 2012, 02:57 PM   |  #505  
Member
Flag Dortmund
Thanks Meter: 1
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mootwo

Yes, this finally fixed it for me. I nvflashed a HC ROM and then CWM'd this ICS ROM and it booted right up. Like theraffman, I too thought about doing this before but I didn't think it would do anything I wasn't already doing so I didn't bother to try.

Anyway I'm good now. The only issue I'm having is no USB connection to my PC, but I'm working that out.

Look at this thread. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1#post22964131
I hope this will help you!
28th February 2012, 03:10 PM   |  #506  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Wow! This is great and so fast and smooth! Donation sent your way. Thanks for all the work - I love your rom. I was thinking about selling my Transformer and waiting for the next gen of tablets, but now I think i'll hang on to it. Will report back with any bugs/issues.
The Following User Says Thank You to bandagraph For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 03:12 PM   |  #507  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Question
Hey,

Just looking for a simple Yes or No - If I FLASH this, as it's still in BETA, will I be able to update OTA when the "official" release is out, or will I have to reflash completely?

Thanks.

bw
28th February 2012, 03:16 PM   |  #508  
delphiki's Avatar
Member
Flag Lyon
Thanks Meter: 58
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigWinston

Hey,

Just looking for a simple Yes or No - If I FLASH this, as it's still in BETA, will I be able to update OTA when the "official" release is out, or will I have to reflash completely?

Thanks.

bw

You'll only get OTA update from a stock ROM, so no.
But this ROM is already based on the official Asus update.

Revolver 4 is in beta because fabio is adding some tweaks that need testing.
28th February 2012, 03:18 PM   |  #509  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by delphiki

You'll only get OTA update from a stock ROM, so no.
But this ROM is already based on the official Asus update.

Revolver 4 is in beta because fabio is adding some tweaks that need testing.

Thanks for the quick reply.

OK, let me loosen my definition of OTA here... With the HC version of Revolver (big fan btw), I was able to download updates through prompts in my status bar, save them to an SD and CWM flash them.

Is this / will this be available to upgrade from Beta when the time comes, or will a complete reflash be required.....
28th February 2012, 03:21 PM   |  #510  
cavsoldier19d's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Florida
Thanks Meter: 100
 
587 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Am I the only one that TB still doesn't work?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
fabio rules, tf101
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes