Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Splash Screens](Updated 02/06/2012)Diablo67's Splash Screens 4 EVO

OP Diablo67

23rd February 2012, 06:51 PM   |  #11  
Account currently disabled
Ocean City
Thanks Meter: 46
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Nice work. I'm always messing with these the more the merrier!
24th February 2012, 12:48 PM   |  #12  
Diablo67's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Ħ†℃ ∃Ṽϴ 4Ḡ
Thanks Meter: 2,777
 
2,709 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by genetic_shift

Nice work. I'm always messing with these the more the merrier!

If you have any requests,just post the pic and the font and text wanted in the splash and ill upload it for you.
25th February 2012, 09:59 AM   |  #13  
rymden's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 524
 
2,894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Think he just means that since you are using some outside images that they should fit. Doesn't take much to resize. I think that's what he means. Some don't look right, that's all. No biggie.

Anywho. Good look on the collection.
Last edited by rymden; 25th February 2012 at 10:13 AM.
25th February 2012, 10:46 AM   |  #14  
Diablo67's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Ħ†℃ ∃Ṽϴ 4Ḡ
Thanks Meter: 2,777
 
2,709 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlusTheHarm

Think he just means that since you are using some outside images that they should fit. Doesn't take much to resize. I think that's what he means. Some don't look right, that's all. No biggie.

Anywho. Good look on the collection.

If you guys notice which ones,tell me and i'll fix them.
The Following User Says Thank You to Diablo67 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th February 2012, 01:59 PM   |  #15  
drlzanej's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,011
 
2,432 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Thanks man, Was just thinking about how to install a new splash and BAM, there it was. Appreciate it bud.,,,,How about a tutorial on how to make our own. That would be cool ...
25th February 2012, 10:57 PM   |  #16  
Diablo67's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Ħ†℃ ∃Ṽϴ 4Ḡ
Thanks Meter: 2,777
 
2,709 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by drlzanej

Thanks man, Was just thinking about how to install a new splash and BAM, there it was. Appreciate it bud.,,,,How about a tutorial on how to make our own. That would be cool ...

Tutorial posted in OP,np bro,enjoy.
The Following User Says Thank You to Diablo67 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th February 2012, 01:34 AM   |  #17  
drlzanej's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,011
 
2,432 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Diablo67

Tutorial posted in OP,np bro,enjoy.

Much appreciated man thanks.

Sent from my PC36100 using xda premium
28th February 2012, 01:48 AM   |  #18  
ihugyou's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Sorry for the delayed response. I wasn't referring to the actual dimensions of the splash screens. I was referring to the objects in the splash screen, i guess they seem a little skewed. If you are re-sizing images on separate layers try holding shift while re-sizing (assuming you are using Photoshop). It will keep the correct dimensions.

Sorry if I seemed like I was giving you an attitude, I appreciate the work that you do!
28th February 2012, 02:12 AM   |  #19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
The splash screens are looking good! I've tried out a couple but like the fourth the best.
28th February 2012, 05:05 PM   |  #20  
Diablo67's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Ħ†℃ ∃Ṽϴ 4Ḡ
Thanks Meter: 2,777
 
2,709 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ihugyou

Sorry for the delayed response. I wasn't referring to the actual dimensions of the splash screens. I was referring to the objects in the splash screen, i guess they seem a little skewed. If you are re-sizing images on separate layers try holding shift while re-sizing (assuming you are using Photoshop). It will keep the correct dimensions.

Sorry if I seemed like I was giving you an attitude, I appreciate the work that you do!

Np dude ,i was having a bad day,its all good,yea i'll try that next time.Thanks.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DARKSUPR3MACY

The splash screens are looking good! I've tried out a couple but like the fourth the best.

Thanks brother.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes