Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,250 Members 41,506 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

FC09 being released OTA, FC19.rdf posted, still 2.3.6

Tip us?
sextape Old
#351  
Guest
Thanks Meter
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by younggangsta_s View Post
Says who???
says the link below someone at ACS got their hands on another build


http://forums.acsyndicate.net/showth...ic-4g-FB15-TAR
 
Overstew
Old
#352  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1654
Posts: 3,911
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sextape View Post
says the link below someone at ACS got their hands on another build


http://forums.acsyndicate.net/showth...ic-4g-FB15-TAR
Get back in the ET4G forums! These Epic folks don't deserve leaked sextapes!

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
 
jbadboy2007
Old
#353  
jbadboy2007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 244
Posts: 1,878
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Lansing MI
Quote:
Originally Posted by Overstew View Post
Get back in the ET4G forums! These Epic folks don't deserve leaked sextapes!

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
Don't come back here with your jealousy too now that our phone has more devs than yours. :)
The Following User Says Thank You to jbadboy2007 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
poit
Old
#354  
poit's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 491
Posts: 1,238
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Colorado
Quote:
Originally Posted by sextape View Post
says the link below someone at ACS got their hands on another build


http://forums.acsyndicate.net/showth...ic-4g-FB15-TAR
I think that may be for the Touch D710, lets be careful with this one.
There was no FB15 rdf for the D700, but there was for the D710.
Novatel Bagphone, Motorola Microtac, Qualcom Q-Phone, Motorola Startac, Sanyo MM-8100, Sanyo MM7400, Samsung A900 Blade, HTC Touch Pro 2, Sammy Epic 4G,

Currently Sammy Galaxy S III running Stock Rooted KitKat 4.4.2 because it's just that good. Knox don't scare me
Sprint SERO Premium 500
 
Zeinzu
Old
#355  
Zeinzu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1079
Posts: 2,732
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Manchester
Quote:
Originally Posted by poit View Post
I think that may be for the Touch D710, lets be careful with this one.
There was no FB15 rdf for the D700, but there was for the D710.
It's already been confirmed for the D700. It's already been flashed and tested by one of our developers.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
 
The Root
Old
#356  
The Root's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1866
Posts: 4,978
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Hartford, CT
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeinzu View Post
It's already been confirmed for the D700. It's already been flashed and tested by one of our developers.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
Still correct. Epic Touch has another leak that's being played with.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
Before blaming the dev consider that it might have been you. They probably know more and make fewer mistakes.

SGS4
Insane Kit Kat
 
poit
Old
#357  
poit's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 491
Posts: 1,238
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Colorado
Yup, I downloaded and installed the original FB15 usining Heimdall. Don't know if there are any differences other than the Connections thing.

As far as I know this is the first time a ROM has appeared without an rdf file, so it makes me wonder what has changed in their procedures. Are they using a new release system, or is this an oddball test rom?
Novatel Bagphone, Motorola Microtac, Qualcom Q-Phone, Motorola Startac, Sanyo MM-8100, Sanyo MM7400, Samsung A900 Blade, HTC Touch Pro 2, Sammy Epic 4G,

Currently Sammy Galaxy S III running Stock Rooted KitKat 4.4.2 because it's just that good. Knox don't scare me
Sprint SERO Premium 500
 
kc_exactly
Old
#358  
kc_exactly's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1231
Posts: 1,632
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Kansas City, MO

 
DONATE TO ME
Hey, I thought I would be a nice guy and give you guys a new rdf.

http://device.sprintpcs.com/Samsung/SPH-D710/FB29.rdf

I know it says d710 but the page says d700 when you look at the link. Plus it says 2.3.6. All our latest rdf pages have said 4.0.3. So, I am not sure what to make of it. Either they made a mistake on the ET4G page or you guys are getting an update and they put it in the wrong spot.

Sent from the phone of the founding member of the Epic Touch "B" team.
The Following User Says Thank You to kc_exactly For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Whosdaman
Old
#359  
Whosdaman's Avatar
Retired Forum Mod / Recognized Developer / Contributor
Thanks Meter 1425
Posts: 5,648
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Gainesville, Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kc_exactly View Post
Hey, I thought I would be a nice guy and give you guys a new rdf.

http://device.sprintpcs.com/Samsung/SPH-D710/FB29.rdf

I know it says d710 but the page says d700 when you look at the link. Plus it says 2.3.6. All our latest rdf pages have said 4.0.3. So, I am not sure what to make of it. Either they made a mistake on the ET4G page or you guys are getting an update and they put it in the wrong spot.

Sent from the phone of the founding member of the Epic Touch "B" team.
Meh... Don't look to hard into it. Sprint makes stupid mistakes on those things all the time.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
 
KennyG123
Old
#360  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator / Spider-Mod
Thanks Meter 25566
Posts: 27,591
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Right behind you!

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kc_exactly View Post
Hey, I thought I would be a nice guy and give you guys a new rdf.

http://device.sprintpcs.com/Samsung/SPH-D710/FB29.rdf

I know it says d710 but the page says d700 when you look at the link. Plus it says 2.3.6. All our latest rdf pages have said 4.0.3. So, I am not sure what to make of it. Either they made a mistake on the ET4G page or you guys are getting an update and they put it in the wrong spot.

Sent from the phone of the founding member of the Epic Touch "B" team.
2.3.6 is definitely the D700 since we are not getting 4.0.3.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium

Moderator Directory - - - FORUM RULES - - - Support Autism Awareness here

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes