FORUMS

How to Root the LG G4 and Install TWRP Recovery – XDA TV

A rooting method has finally been found for the flagship LG G4. In this … more

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

FC09 being released OTA, FC19.rdf posted, still 2.3.6

1,313 posts
Thanks Meter: 570
 
By poit, Senior Member on 29th November 2011, 04:59 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
sextape
28th February 2012, 07:58 AM |#351  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by younggangsta_s

Says who???

says the link below someone at ACS got their hands on another build


http://forums.acsyndicate.net/showth...ic-4g-FB15-TAR
 
 
28th February 2012, 01:08 PM |#352  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,655
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sextape

says the link below someone at ACS got their hands on another build


http://forums.acsyndicate.net/showth...ic-4g-FB15-TAR

Get back in the ET4G forums! These Epic folks don't deserve leaked sextapes!

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
28th February 2012, 02:06 PM |#353  
jbadboy2007's Avatar
Senior Member
Lansing MI
Thanks Meter: 269
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Overstew

Get back in the ET4G forums! These Epic folks don't deserve leaked sextapes!

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

Don't come back here with your jealousy too now that our phone has more devs than yours. :)
The Following User Says Thank You to jbadboy2007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 04:13 PM |#354  
poit's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 570
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sextape

says the link below someone at ACS got their hands on another build


http://forums.acsyndicate.net/showth...ic-4g-FB15-TAR

I think that may be for the Touch D710, lets be careful with this one.
There was no FB15 rdf for the D700, but there was for the D710.
28th February 2012, 07:50 PM |#355  
Zeinzu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 1,083
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by poit

I think that may be for the Touch D710, lets be careful with this one.
There was no FB15 rdf for the D700, but there was for the D710.

It's already been confirmed for the D700. It's already been flashed and tested by one of our developers.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
29th February 2012, 06:00 AM |#356  
The Root's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hartford, CT
Thanks Meter: 2,095
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeinzu

It's already been confirmed for the D700. It's already been flashed and tested by one of our developers.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk

Still correct. Epic Touch has another leak that's being played with.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
29th February 2012, 04:13 PM |#357  
poit's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 570
 
More
Yup, I downloaded and installed the original FB15 usining Heimdall. Don't know if there are any differences other than the Connections thing.

As far as I know this is the first time a ROM has appeared without an rdf file, so it makes me wonder what has changed in their procedures. Are they using a new release system, or is this an oddball test rom?
29th February 2012, 06:57 PM |#358  
kc_exactly's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kansas City, MO
Thanks Meter: 1,231
 
Donate to Me
More
Hey, I thought I would be a nice guy and give you guys a new rdf.

http://device.sprintpcs.com/Samsung/SPH-D710/FB29.rdf

I know it says d710 but the page says d700 when you look at the link. Plus it says 2.3.6. All our latest rdf pages have said 4.0.3. So, I am not sure what to make of it. Either they made a mistake on the ET4G page or you guys are getting an update and they put it in the wrong spot.

Sent from the phone of the founding member of the Epic Touch "B" team.
The Following User Says Thank You to kc_exactly For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th February 2012, 06:59 PM |#359  
Whosdaman's Avatar
Retired Forum Mod / Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag Gainesville, Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,427
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kc_exactly

Hey, I thought I would be a nice guy and give you guys a new rdf.

http://device.sprintpcs.com/Samsung/SPH-D710/FB29.rdf

I know it says d710 but the page says d700 when you look at the link. Plus it says 2.3.6. All our latest rdf pages have said 4.0.3. So, I am not sure what to make of it. Either they made a mistake on the ET4G page or you guys are getting an update and they put it in the wrong spot.

Sent from the phone of the founding member of the Epic Touch "B" team.

Meh... Don't look to hard into it. Sprint makes stupid mistakes on those things all the time.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
29th February 2012, 07:35 PM |#360  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT & Moderator Committees / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 31,038
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kc_exactly

Hey, I thought I would be a nice guy and give you guys a new rdf.

http://device.sprintpcs.com/Samsung/SPH-D710/FB29.rdf

I know it says d710 but the page says d700 when you look at the link. Plus it says 2.3.6. All our latest rdf pages have said 4.0.3. So, I am not sure what to make of it. Either they made a mistake on the ET4G page or you guys are getting an update and they put it in the wrong spot.

Sent from the phone of the founding member of the Epic Touch "B" team.

2.3.6 is definitely the D700 since we are not getting 4.0.3.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium
29th February 2012, 08:38 PM |#361  
masaidjet's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 469
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kennyglass123

2.3.6 is definitely the D700 since we are not getting 4.0.3.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium

Yea' you right. You can see the difference in Rdfs if you compare it to the epic touch's FB15 build.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA Premium App

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes