Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

FC09 being released OTA, FC19.rdf posted, still 2.3.6

OP poit

sextape
28th February 2012, 08:58 AM   |  #351  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
n/a posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by younggangsta_s

Says who???

says the link below someone at ACS got their hands on another build


http://forums.acsyndicate.net/showth...ic-4g-FB15-TAR
28th February 2012, 02:08 PM   |  #352  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,654
 
3,911 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by sextape

says the link below someone at ACS got their hands on another build


http://forums.acsyndicate.net/showth...ic-4g-FB15-TAR

Get back in the ET4G forums! These Epic folks don't deserve leaked sextapes!

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
28th February 2012, 03:06 PM   |  #353  
jbadboy2007's Avatar
Senior Member
Lansing MI
Thanks Meter: 256
 
1,894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Overstew

Get back in the ET4G forums! These Epic folks don't deserve leaked sextapes!

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk

Don't come back here with your jealousy too now that our phone has more devs than yours. :)
The Following User Says Thank You to jbadboy2007 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 05:13 PM   |  #354  
poit's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 503
 
1,265 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sextape

says the link below someone at ACS got their hands on another build


http://forums.acsyndicate.net/showth...ic-4g-FB15-TAR

I think that may be for the Touch D710, lets be careful with this one.
There was no FB15 rdf for the D700, but there was for the D710.
28th February 2012, 08:50 PM   |  #355  
Zeinzu's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 1,082
 
2,737 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by poit

I think that may be for the Touch D710, lets be careful with this one.
There was no FB15 rdf for the D700, but there was for the D710.

It's already been confirmed for the D700. It's already been flashed and tested by one of our developers.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
29th February 2012, 07:00 AM   |  #356  
The Root's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hartford, CT
Thanks Meter: 1,993
 
5,103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeinzu

It's already been confirmed for the D700. It's already been flashed and tested by one of our developers.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk

Still correct. Epic Touch has another leak that's being played with.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using XDA App
29th February 2012, 05:13 PM   |  #357  
poit's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 503
 
1,265 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Yup, I downloaded and installed the original FB15 usining Heimdall. Don't know if there are any differences other than the Connections thing.

As far as I know this is the first time a ROM has appeared without an rdf file, so it makes me wonder what has changed in their procedures. Are they using a new release system, or is this an oddball test rom?
29th February 2012, 07:57 PM   |  #358  
kc_exactly's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Kansas City, MO
Thanks Meter: 1,231
 
1,633 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Hey, I thought I would be a nice guy and give you guys a new rdf.

http://device.sprintpcs.com/Samsung/SPH-D710/FB29.rdf

I know it says d710 but the page says d700 when you look at the link. Plus it says 2.3.6. All our latest rdf pages have said 4.0.3. So, I am not sure what to make of it. Either they made a mistake on the ET4G page or you guys are getting an update and they put it in the wrong spot.

Sent from the phone of the founding member of the Epic Touch "B" team.
The Following User Says Thank You to kc_exactly For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th February 2012, 07:59 PM   |  #359  
Whosdaman's Avatar
Retired Forum Mod / Recognized Developer / Contributor
Flag Gainesville, Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,426
 
5,652 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kc_exactly

Hey, I thought I would be a nice guy and give you guys a new rdf.

http://device.sprintpcs.com/Samsung/SPH-D710/FB29.rdf

I know it says d710 but the page says d700 when you look at the link. Plus it says 2.3.6. All our latest rdf pages have said 4.0.3. So, I am not sure what to make of it. Either they made a mistake on the ET4G page or you guys are getting an update and they put it in the wrong spot.

Sent from the phone of the founding member of the Epic Touch "B" team.

Meh... Don't look to hard into it. Sprint makes stupid mistakes on those things all the time.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using xda premium
29th February 2012, 08:35 PM   |  #360  
KennyG123's Avatar
RC-RT Committee / Senior Moderator / Spider-Mod
Flag Right behind you!
Thanks Meter: 27,309
 
28,975 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kc_exactly

Hey, I thought I would be a nice guy and give you guys a new rdf.

http://device.sprintpcs.com/Samsung/SPH-D710/FB29.rdf

I know it says d710 but the page says d700 when you look at the link. Plus it says 2.3.6. All our latest rdf pages have said 4.0.3. So, I am not sure what to make of it. Either they made a mistake on the ET4G page or you guys are getting an update and they put it in the wrong spot.

Sent from the phone of the founding member of the Epic Touch "B" team.

2.3.6 is definitely the D700 since we are not getting 4.0.3.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes