Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,782,554 Members 36,094 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

()()()()()()() everyone having the force close issue read this ()()()()()

Tip us?
 
appdroid
Old
#21  
appdroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4,309
Posts: 2,495
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
"DO NOT DO THIS IF YOU WANNA flash rom ONLY DO THIS IF YOU HAVE FORCE CLOSE ISSUE"!
Quote:
Originally Posted by nutsngum View Post
I tried this process and I wanted to flash a new ROM. But in recovery mode it wouldn't read my SD card, and when I transferred the .zip to my internal memory and I tried to install it said I had no space.

Any ideas?
Check out my blog, Everything about Android! & Click Here to See Android Tutorials on My Youtube.
New to XDA?? Check this out!!
I hate when People don't Thank after getting help So Got help! Great hit Thnx!!!!
If You Appreciate My work Please Donate & Help me Buy A Desktop Which will help me make Better ROMs!
 
Haxel
Old
(Last edited by Haxel; 23rd January 2012 at 05:03 PM.)
#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 282
Join Date: Feb 2010
I'm going to refrain from going to deep, but wiping the dalvik cache more than once is asinine. If you want to save yourself some time, wipe the dalvik cache first and reboot. Wiping multiple times is an exercise in stupidity. Think "battery stats" debacle.

If you are wondering what the "dalvik cache" is: http://androidforums.com/eris-all-th...vik-cache.html

If you are wondering why I suggest JUST that first? Long story short, when "pre-fetch" cache goes corrupt these kinds of quirks can happen. There are multiple possible causes (theory being improper shutdown/close).

"Wipe Data" becomes effective if some of the system(usr) data becomes corrupt, but that wouldn't be as common. (can happen)

The OP is trying to be helpful and should be thanked for it.
 
SKyRocKeting727
Old
#23  
SKyRocKeting727's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 304
Posts: 1,137
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Sacramento
SUPER USEFUL! Worked when I flashed some things and it got buggy. Great write up.
 
orlandoxpolice
Old
#24  
orlandoxpolice's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 240
Posts: 1,690
Join Date: Mar 2007
We are starting to get this problem with the tab 8.9 lte (sgh-i957) - same specs as the skyrocket - weird....and we only have a rooted kernel and cwm, not even any roms!
Phone: [AT&T Galaxy S4] Rom:

Tablet: [Nexus 7 2013] Rom:

Dog: [Pitbull Sharpei Mix] Rom: Stock
 
silver03wrx
Old
#25  
silver03wrx's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2,688
Posts: 3,314
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: westminster maryland

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by orlandoxpolice View Post
We are starting to get this problem with the tab 8.9 lte (sgh-i957) - same specs as the skyrocket - weird....and we only have a rooted kernel and cwm, not even any roms!
Are u able to recover from it the same way? If so copy and paste the info in here to your guys thread over there

Obviously youll need to change the links first
 
irishmack13
Old
#26  
irishmack13's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Indy
Thumbs up Thanks very helpful

I appreciate the helpful thread. Has stopped all of my issues.
The Following User Says Thank You to irishmack13 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
silver03wrx
Old
#27  
silver03wrx's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 2,688
Posts: 3,314
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: westminster maryland

 
DONATE TO ME
yeah its kinda scary when it happens lol
 
t3chfr3ak07
Old
#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 23
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Pocatello
Default Works for sure

Had the same issue started after i flashed the alien #4 build but had alien #3 previously flashed (Note: Issue was not because of the Alien builds) Flashed back to stock and havent experienced the issues since!
 
weezalxc
Old
#29  
weezalxc's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jan 2012
This just happened to me yesterday. I did nothing out of the ordinary. Turned on my phone and tons of FC's and it seemed like most things were back to original. I had stock ROM that came with the phone, rooted, and with the stock recovery. I'm glad this happened after ICS was leaked, cause this gave me a good reason to flash that - which seemed to fix things
 
rojov123
Old
#30  
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 39
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Winnipeg
I wish they had seperate forums for AT&T and Rogers.

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Moto G 4G Receives Official CyanogenMod 11 Love

When theMoto Gwas initially released to the world in November of last year,very few actually … more

Get Your Tasks Organized on Android Wear with Agenda Wear

Having a checklist of things you need to do is something we all can find useful at … more

Top 5 LG G3 MODs – XDA Developer TV

The LG G3 has been LG’s breakout hit of the summer. Using their knowledge frombuilding some … more

Make Your Calendar Widget Beautiful with Month

For some of us, summer vacation is alreadyover. For those getting ready to school, work, or … more