Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,924 Members 45,339 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] USB icon upper left screen

Tip us?
 
prboy1969
Old
#11  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6,807
Posts: 10,166
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Michigan
Make sure your USB Cable is a good one. Had a similar issue a while back, USB just quit being recognized. Turned out my cable had gone bad. They wear out like anything else. Also, beware of knock off USB Cables.

TEAM MiK
Mik Roms Since 3/13/11
 
Wildride432
Old
#12  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Feb 2012
uhmm okie will try to buy a new USB cable to try it out going to look for someone heading to south korea lol )) and how come if the USB is broken how come it still charges the phone's battery?
 
prboy1969
Old
#13  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6,807
Posts: 10,166
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Michigan
You should be able to find the USB Cable you need here in the states, or online. Unless it's something really strange. The cacle will still charge the device, because that does not put much demand on the cable. But if it's transfering data, and it's frayed, or damaged in anyway it will not work.

TEAM MiK
Mik Roms Since 3/13/11
 
Wildride432
Old
#14  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Feb 2012
ohh ic okie will try to find a new cable, i lived here in the Philippines and its very hard to find the cable for my phone because my phone is unknown and not well known in most country except korea where it is came from thanks for your help
 
Wildride432
Old
#15  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Feb 2012
uhmm is there a way to root my device through wifi only without using USB cable since i think im not going to buy a new usb cable since its not available here in our country.
 
prboy1969
Old
#16  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6,807
Posts: 10,166
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Michigan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wildride432 View Post
uhmm is there a way to root my device through wifi only without using USB cable since i think im not going to buy a new usb cable since its not available here in our country.
Are you sure? I did a search for your device last night. Looked at pics, and specs. Looks like it uses a standard mini USB data Cable.

TEAM MiK
Mik Roms Since 3/13/11
 
Wildride432
Old
#17  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Feb 2012
yup it needed a usb cable with 20 pins which is very hard to find here in the Philippines because most phones use here are only the popular ones which has only less than 20 pins in the teeth of the usb cable
 
prboy1969
Old
#18  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6,807
Posts: 10,166
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Michigan
Then it's most likely better to just get it from the manufacturer.
 
Wildride432
Old
#19  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Feb 2012
gulp then i will have to go to South Korea then hahah ))
 
prboy1969
Old
#20  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6,807
Posts: 10,166
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Michigan
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wildride432 View Post
gulp then i will have to go to South Korea then hahah ))
The internet is your friend, use it to the fullest

TEAM MiK
Mik Roms Since 3/13/11

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more

ARChon Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more

Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more