Post Reply

[Q] USB icon upper left screen

27th February 2012, 11:56 PM   |  #11  
prboy1969's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 6,848
 
10,184 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Make sure your USB Cable is a good one. Had a similar issue a while back, USB just quit being recognized. Turned out my cable had gone bad. They wear out like anything else. Also, beware of knock off USB Cables.

TEAM MiK
Mik Roms Since 3/13/11
28th February 2012, 12:58 AM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
uhmm okie will try to buy a new USB cable to try it out going to look for someone heading to south korea lol )) and how come if the USB is broken how come it still charges the phone's battery?
28th February 2012, 01:19 AM   |  #13  
prboy1969's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 6,848
 
10,184 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
You should be able to find the USB Cable you need here in the states, or online. Unless it's something really strange. The cacle will still charge the device, because that does not put much demand on the cable. But if it's transfering data, and it's frayed, or damaged in anyway it will not work.

TEAM MiK
Mik Roms Since 3/13/11
28th February 2012, 01:44 AM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
ohh ic okie will try to find a new cable, i lived here in the Philippines and its very hard to find the cable for my phone because my phone is unknown and not well known in most country except korea where it is came from thanks for your help
28th February 2012, 10:33 AM   |  #15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
uhmm is there a way to root my device through wifi only without using USB cable since i think im not going to buy a new usb cable since its not available here in our country.
28th February 2012, 05:21 PM   |  #16  
prboy1969's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 6,848
 
10,184 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wildride432

uhmm is there a way to root my device through wifi only without using USB cable since i think im not going to buy a new usb cable since its not available here in our country.

Are you sure? I did a search for your device last night. Looked at pics, and specs. Looks like it uses a standard mini USB data Cable.

TEAM MiK
Mik Roms Since 3/13/11
28th February 2012, 10:54 PM   |  #17  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
yup it needed a usb cable with 20 pins which is very hard to find here in the Philippines because most phones use here are only the popular ones which has only less than 20 pins in the teeth of the usb cable
29th February 2012, 02:53 AM   |  #18  
prboy1969's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 6,848
 
10,184 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Then it's most likely better to just get it from the manufacturer.
29th February 2012, 04:48 AM   |  #19  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
gulp then i will have to go to South Korea then hahah ))
29th February 2012, 06:11 AM   |  #20  
prboy1969's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 6,848
 
10,184 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wildride432

gulp then i will have to go to South Korea then hahah ))

The internet is your friend, use it to the fullest

TEAM MiK
Mik Roms Since 3/13/11

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank