Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,667 Members 49,880 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

TF101 VGA Adapter for the Prime

Tip us?
 
twelveone
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 25
Join Date: Aug 2009
Default TF101 VGA Adapter for the Prime

Since the VGA adapter for the TF201 is no where to be found, I was wondering if anyone has used this adapter with their Prime.

http://amzn.to/y7gNB7

I believe it is for the TF101. I just wanted to make sure it would work before I order it.

I appreciate any feedback!
Will

CURRENT PHONE: Samsung Infuse 4G running Infused v2.1.0 rom.
CURRENT TABLET: Asus Eee Pad Transformer Prime with Dock
 
chamberc
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 120
Posts: 658
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Irving, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by twelveone View Post
Since the VGA adapter for the TF201 is no where to be found, I was wondering if anyone has used this adapter with their Prime.

http://amzn.to/y7gNB7

I believe it is for the TF101. I just wanted to make sure it would work before I order it.

I appreciate any feedback!
Nope. The prime has Micro-HDMI, not Mini.
 
twelveone
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 25
Join Date: Aug 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by chamberc View Post
Nope. The prime has Micro-HDMI, not Mini.
Thanks for the reply! I realize I would have to get a mini to micro hdmi adapter, but I was wondering if it would work with the right adapter. I have read that some folks have had success with an HP hdmi-Vga adapter, so I thought the tf101 adapter might work for the Prime.
Will

CURRENT PHONE: Samsung Infuse 4G running Infused v2.1.0 rom.
CURRENT TABLET: Asus Eee Pad Transformer Prime with Dock
 
ZebTheCalvinist
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 116
Posts: 453
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Des Moines, IA
One thing to consider, depending on what you are using the vga for, is screen resolution. Most lcd projectors are in xga format (1024x768), but the Prime has either 720 or 1080p output. If you don't have something to scale the resolution, it probably won't work well.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using XDA App
 
almightywhacko
Old
#5  
almightywhacko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 111
Posts: 492
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
If you decide to give it a try, at least get it for cheap
http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/produc...I_Male_to.html
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes