FORUMS

XeroAsh Theme for CM12

This theme by XDA Senior Member balrajs99 features a black and slate gray UI that gives your phone a … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Dualtouch for all ROMS [GUIDE]

5th January 2012, 08:50 AM |#481  
Member
Flag Heeze
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I if understood your question correctly:

Yes, the new ROM's already have dualtouch support. Absolutely no need for this addon anymore.

Move along people, nothing to see anymore!
 
 
5th January 2012, 02:24 PM |#482  
tremendouz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crowds

are you still alive?!

of course im still alive, im just watching all of my old friends, still following yours and dooms work for x10
6th January 2012, 09:05 PM |#483  
MattyOnXperiaX10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 162
 
More
Are you dying. I think you need CPU or mouth to mouth because
1.6 is bad
Sent from my SO-01C using xda premium
28th February 2012, 06:31 AM |#484  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
when i flash this on my x10i 2.1, my phone now wont charge in main charger. but in usb cable to laptop its working
28th February 2012, 08:38 AM |#485  
arkedk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Randers
Thanks Meter: 566
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by akirabog

when i flash this on my x10i 2.1, my phone now wont charge in main charger. but in usb cable to laptop its working

All new official firmwares (2.1 and 2.3) already have dual touch. This method is old and was only usable when dualtouch firmwares wasn't globally available.
The Following User Says Thank You to arkedk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th February 2012, 12:14 PM |#486  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arkedk

All new official firmwares (2.1 and 2.3) already have dual touch. This method is old and was only usable when dualtouch firmwares wasn't globally available.

my 2.1 dont have dualtouch so i flash this one. when i try to update my firmware it say that i already have the latest firmware so i just flash this dualtouch
29th February 2012, 11:33 PM |#487  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
huumm,if no update ,why you dont flash android 2.3 with flash tool ?
31st March 2012, 02:22 PM |#488  
HR7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
i tried to flash it but it says flash aborted.. i'm on CM7 ROM.. will this work with that?
31st March 2012, 02:30 PM |#489  
Senior Member
Flag Almerķa
Thanks Meter: 23
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HR7

i tried to flash it but it says flash aborted.. i'm on CM7 ROM.. will this work with that?

You have dualtouch in CM7! , it's for official 2.1.
The Following User Says Thank You to xenneco For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st March 2012, 03:41 PM |#490  
arkedk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Randers
Thanks Meter: 566
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdelmejor46

You have dualtouch in CM7! , it's for official 2.1.

No it's for very old official 2.1 firmwares.
I believe that all post-2.0.A.0.504 firmwares has dualtouch.
It was introduced in the Japanese firmware 2.0.1.B.0.19 and all following firmwares after had dual touch.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to arkedk For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes