Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Google Currents - another killer app

OP mickliq

29th February 2012, 02:45 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
812 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by a_hadada

I seem to have an issue, which no one else mentioned here (or anywhere else on the web yet). I used Google Currents on Asus Transformer with no problems, but same app on the Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.7 does not display the articles properly, there is a overlapping column on the right side (as seen on the picture). I have tried all the possible settings, small/medium/large font...the problem remains. Does anyone have any idea what could be the cause and solution??? Thanks in advance!!!

did you change your lcd density?
29th February 2012, 12:35 PM   |  #12  
Member
Flag Montagny-près-Yverdon
Thanks Meter: 3
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
I have the same issue with columns all messed up. I'm running rooted stock without density change.

Then again ; I live in Switzerland where Currents is not available so I got it through Market Enabler. Don't know if that could create the issue.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA App
29th February 2012, 05:53 PM   |  #13  
Member
Flag Carlisle
Thanks Meter: 1
 
74 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Instead of sarcasm you might try starting a thread about your issue.

Sent from my GT-P6810 using XDA Premium App
29th February 2012, 11:47 PM   |  #14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
Ok, resolved. The density needed to be changed. You can achieved that with a free app from android market. Btw, no sarcasm in my previous post whatsoever. I guess computercommunication makes people a tad paranoid.
1st March 2012, 01:46 AM   |  #15  
Member
Flag Montagny-près-Yverdon
Thanks Meter: 3
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
More
Uh... changing density is hardly a solution. I mean sure one can do that, but the app itself should support different resolution/size/density to be considered a "killer app" !

What I really don't get is how people have it working without changing density as I haven't.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using XDA App
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes