Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,583 Members 40,014 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

{ROM}(ROCKO)(EternityProject)Locked&unlocked(03/23/12 new 2.3.5 test)

Tip us?
 
RockoDev
Old
(Last edited by RockoDev; 1st March 2012 at 05:24 AM.)
#911  
RockoDev's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 2205
Posts: 1,216
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Denver, CO

 
DONATE TO ME
im having a few FC's i have to find the problem will update as soon as i work them out sorry

also fixd gallery
 
dschoms
Old
#912  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 86
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Denver
Default FC issues

After starts, sputters and re-flashing, locked ROCKO 2.4 is up and running. Seems to be doing well except for some FC's that as near as I can tell all use GPS in some fashion. Culprits are: gas buddy, gps tracking, weather bug elite and my tracks. There are others but the aforementioned apps are pretty common. The disconcerting thing is other GPS reliant apps work fine. These include maps, co-pilot, telenav, sports tracker and mapquest. Any body have any ideas?

The only other app that has issues is wifi tether, and I'm still mesing with it.

For what it's worth, my Antutu score is about 300 points higher than before. Battery life seems to be about the same, but I am using a 3500mah battery, so I really didn't have issues there.
 
polo735
Old
#913  
polo735's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 403
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Connecticut
I am also experiencing fc on gas buddy, my tracks and similar.

Sent from my MB855 using XDA App
HTC One

Motorola Photon 4G
Samsung GSII E4GT


HTC HD2
HTC Kaiser
 
RockoDev
Old
#914  
RockoDev's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 2205
Posts: 1,216
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Denver, CO

 
DONATE TO ME
Gas buddy works on the update im workinh on

Sent from my MB855 using xda premium
 
ZeroManArmy
Old
#915  
ZeroManArmy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 105
Posts: 766
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Colorado

 
DONATE TO ME
I just relaized that you do not have an install method Edward. XD I ran both of you Wipe scripts then Wiped Cache, Dalvik, Factory Reset, Then installed. \

Btw no beats audio Boot Animation.
----------------------------------------------------
History: Motorola Photon 4G -> Samsung Galaxy Nexus -> Samsung Galaxy Note II
----------------------------------------------------
Current: Samsung Galaxy Note II: Jelly'Beans' Build 21
Girlfriends: LG Lucid 2: Stock 4.1.2
----------------------------------------------------
 
RockoDev
Old
#916  
RockoDev's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 2205
Posts: 1,216
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Denver, CO

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroManArmy View Post
I just relaized that you do not have an install method Edward. XD I ran both of you Wipe scripts then Wiped Cache, Dalvik, Factory Reset, Then installed. \

Btw no beats audio Boot Animation.
I had to remove it till i get permission from Dev and you can run both and install

Sent from my MB855 using xda premium
 
dschoms
Old
#917  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 86
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Denver
Default Widgets

Edward, did you intentionally omit the widgets for airplane mode, GPS and 4g on/off? The widget to refresh 4g is the only one left.
 
RockoDev
Old
#918  
RockoDev's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 2205
Posts: 1,216
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Denver, CO

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dschoms View Post
Edward, did you intentionally omit the widgets for airplane mode, GPS and 4g on/off? The widget to refresh 4g is the only one left.
No they should be on there

Sent from my MB855 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to RockoDev For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mrfordwrench
Old
#919  
mrfordwrench's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 43
Posts: 174
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Conroe, Tx

 
DONATE TO ME
Finally got 2.4.bootstrap working! Sofar SoGood!.....

Tips!!!! Check the MD5 Sum....bad download.


Still testing....Wifi works!!!! No need to change dhd.ko on this


Thanks Rocko....
PHONE: SG4,SG3,Motorola Photon, HtcOne, Asus TF101
ROMS: Constantly Testing all!!!



 
bwillet
Old
#920  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 118
Join Date: Apr 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by RockoDev View Post
No they should be on there
Same here, no radio widgets. Between that and all the FCs (bootup, swype, gasbuddy, etc.) I am close to giving up. But I dont want to!

Could be that ICS theme though...

Tags
eternityproject, rockodev, rockorom
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes