5,606,297 Members 32,095 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP] screenshot

Tip us?
 
saranhai
Old
#11  
saranhai's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Developer
Thanks Meter 3121
Posts: 4,814
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Nowhere

 
DONATE TO ME
Shouldn't it be /system/app..? Its an apk right?
Forgive if I'm wrong...

Sent from my Streak7 Honeycomb using xda premium
New Member Guide - Getting the most out of XDA | Don't like what i said? Read this | Forum Rules

Facebook | Twitter | Google+




-Team Inferno-
 
jordeeeezy
Old
#12  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 118
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by coupetastic-droid View Post
I'm sorry. I guess me putting system/data made it a bit confusing. Ok, once you copy it to system and set permissions, just move it to the data folder then reboot.
Thought so! Haha thanks, I'll give it a shot and see!

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using XDA App
 
jordeeeezy
Old
#13  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 118
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anglgodes19 View Post
Your semi correct lil boy. APK means Android Package and just because its *.apk does not mean it will be always placed on /system/app. In in this case he can use it as system app or install it manually which will place it on /data/data.

But OP did you ever try ShootMe? It was virtually the best screenshot app ever made for android. So try it if not use something else.

FP: XDA> MT4G> PlcDL
FN: ShootMe (v0.8.1).apk
NT: The best screenshot app ever made.
FS: 926KB
DL: box.com/s/zar2bpobpafavabz8lr5
MD: D2D4DC9AD517DC587EC52098958ABB93
where can I find shootme?

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using XDA App
 
jordeeeezy
Old
#14  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 118
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by Anglgodes19 View Post
lol whaaa no way, are you for real guy? REALLY?



I provided you with everything before you even asked...
Whoa.. Chillax bro. I ASSUMED you would only send a link. I didn't see any blue links so I didn't know. My bad.

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using XDA App
 
saranhai
Old
#15  
saranhai's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Developer
Thanks Meter 3121
Posts: 4,814
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Nowhere

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jordeeeezy View Post
where can I find shootme?

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using XDA App
...from the market?
How else lol...


Sent from my Infernalized Glacier!

-Team Inferno
New Member Guide - Getting the most out of XDA | Don't like what i said? Read this | Forum Rules

Facebook | Twitter | Google+




-Team Inferno-
 
GrimReaper24
Old
#16  
GrimReaper24's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 1088
Posts: 5,474
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jordeeeezy View Post
does anyone have a screenshot apk? im using virtuous doubleshot and unfortunately there isnt a built in screenshot option like MIUI and ics (unless im missing something here.. lol). but yeah i was just wondering if anyone had one. i dont have the money to purchase one from the market, and my parents both have the g2x so its built in for them and they think its a waste of money (yeah idk). the free one(s) suck since their last update. i also tried 4shared and no luck. just wondering if anyone had one, that's all. thanks!
If you have SDK installed on a computer just use ddms.bat to take screen shots works well..

I hope you weren't asking for a hacked app..
-XDA MODERATOR-
HERE TO HELP.
Drop me a thanks if you liked the help.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...