Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,814,319 Members 50,542 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Any way to unlock Tmobile G1?

Tip us?
 
okap96
Old
(Last edited by okap96; 24th February 2012 at 12:58 PM.)
#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Feb 2012
Hi i'm Italian and i need help or unlock my tmobile g1
An American Friend of mine gave me a tmobile g1 phone.
He gave me also two numeric codes, one of 6 digit and one of four.
I inserted my italian sim (i'm in italy and i want use it in italy) but puttin in several times the codes nothing happned.
is it briked?
How can i unlock it?
I wish upgrade to icecream and link to pc.
You have sone solution?
i can also give you my imei.
Please give me all the solutions and programs step by step if it is possible, i'm italian and i don't understand well inglish.

IMPORTANT ............YOU ARE GREAT, I HAVE ROTED MY X8 AND UPGRATED WHIT YOUR PROGRAMS AND YOUR FORUM, I'M FROM TELEFONINO.NET, BUT IF I HAVE TO SOLVE TECNICAL PROBLEMS OR UPGRADE MY PHONE I GO TO XDADEVELOPERS...GREATS

thanks in advance for all...
please help me
 
frankdrey
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 176
Posts: 833
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by okap96 View Post
Hi i'm Italian and i need help or unlock my tmobile g1
An American Friend of mine gave me a tmobile g1 phone.
He gave me also two numeric codes, one of 6 digit and one of four.
I inserted my italian sim (i'm in italy and i want use it in italy) but puttin in several times the codes nothing happned.
is it briked?
How can i unlock it?
I wish upgrade to icecream and link to pc.
You have sone solution?
i can also give you my imei.
Please give me all the solutions and programs step by step if it is possible, i'm italian and i don't understand well inglish.

IMPORTANT ............YOU ARE GREAT, I HAVE ROTED MY X8 AND UPGRATED WHIT YOUR PROGRAMS AND YOUR FORUM, I'M FROM TELEFONINO.NET, BUT IF I HAVE TO SOLVE TECNICAL PROBLEMS OR UPGRADE MY PHONE I GO TO XDADEVELOPERS...GREATS

thanks in advance for all...
please help me
You'll need to find an unlock service online but it'll cost you money
Or you can call htc and ask

And icecreamsandwich? Why? Its crazy slow on the G1
I recommend froyobylaszlo or cm7

Sent from my HTC Dream using Tapatalk
Back to this nick.
 
okap96
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Feb 2012
Hi, thanks, i can't call with an intercontinental call bacause tmobile haven't service in italy.
please can you give me the links to upgrade and rote the phone please.
i'll pay the unlock code but i want update it.please i haven't nathing.
Thanks very much

---------- Post added at 03:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:58 PM ----------

If i will pay the unlock code, i unlock it.
after i upgrade to...suggest please.
I'll fin agAIN locked phone or it will be unlocked ?
In italy i will use h3g or Vodafone sim
Gsm but on 3g .
I can whit them?
Thanks very much for everything ....
in my language GRazie Assaje
 
demkantor
Old
#14  
demkantor's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,769
Posts: 5,791
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: mpls
once phone is unlocked it is unlocked for good. after you upgrade it and change software that wont matter your phone is still unlocked. so unlock it first (buy a code from ebay or whatever) then come back to xda and search the threads for how to root, upgrade, etc. if you find yourself lost then feel free to ask.
 
frankdrey
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 176
Posts: 833
Join Date: Dec 2011
I think htc (not tmobile) has a center in italy...?

If you unlock it its unlocked forever
I unlocked my rogers dream and am still using it on tmobile after transplanting motherboards, switching radios/spls, roms, wiping and everything

I don't know if 3g will work, because those carriers /may/ not use the same band for 3g
Like right now I can only use 2g since rogers has different 3g than tmobile

Ill try to get to a computer to make a tutorial for you

First get into bootloader by turning on the phone while holding the camera button
Then tell me what it says
I'm looking specificaly for the spl/hboot and the radio

Sent from my HTC Dream using Tapatalk
Back to this nick.
 
okap96
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Feb 2012
Hi thanks very much, but really very much,
i can see 4 colored bands, red, green, blue and white.
written on:
DREA100 PVT 32B
HBOOT-0.95.0000
CPLD-4
RADIO-2.22.19.261

SEP 2 2008




SERIA10

PLEASE I HAVEN'T FIND IN A MEMORY CARD, WHICH TIPE OF MEMORY IT NEEDS?


Thanks in advance for all
 
frankdrey
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 176
Posts: 833
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by okap96 View Post
Hi thanks very much, but really very much,
i can see 4 colored bands, red, green, blue and white.
written on:
DREA100 PVT 32B
HBOOT-0.95.0000
CPLD-4
RADIO-2.22.19.261

SEP 2 2008




SERIA10

PLEASE I HAVEN'T FIND IN A MEMORY CARD, WHICH TIPE OF MEMORY IT NEEDS?


Thanks in advance for all
It uses micro SD if that's what you're asking for
And oy, but I'm very busy. I don't know if I can write that tutorial right now.

Can someone else help him?
If anything read this: http://wiki.cyanogenmod.com/wiki/HTC_Dream:_Rooting
Be very careful if you decide to follow it.
Before flashing DangerSPL MAKE SURE you have the right radio. Or else you will break it.
Back to this nick.
 
Vaporizers
Old
#18  
Vaporizers's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Southern CA
Are you still in touch with the friend that gave you the phone? I'm asking because he should be able to get the unlock code from Tmobile free of charge, he just has to ask for it. I had to unlock my G1 and G2 for use in European with EU sIM cards and each time I asked Tmobile gave me the codes to unlock the phones, no charge, no hassles.

As for ROMs I recently installed SuperCSDLvr on my G1 and speed is impressive, had no idea the G1 could move so quickly, it's awesome. If you Google it you'll find a lot of reviews and videos to help you make your decision. I was going to post a link to the TOM download but I can't because I haven't posted enough to prove I'm not a spammer however I'm. happy to email or message it to you.

I hope this helps.


Sent from my T-Mobile G2 using xda premium
 
Vaporizers
Old
#19  
Vaporizers's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Southern CA
Okap96

I sent you a on containing a link to a site that sells unlock codes for less than $2. The are many other alternatives if that one doesn't work out let me know. 'I'm sending you a second message containing the following links and indo:
Universal Android download (for rooting G1)
G1 forum on XDA)
G1 Rooting info on XDA
G1 ROM info on XDA
SuperCSDL v4 Reviews & info (ROM for G1)
SuperCSDL download



Sent from my T-Mobile G2 using xda premium
 
okap96
Old
#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Feb 2012
Thanks for all, m frend went to usa and i have no way to contact him.
Thanks for all.
You can assure me if i tryed many times an incorrect code i haven0t briked the phone and th unlock code is for nothing??
Thanks in advance

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Shut Up Your Phone – XDA Developer TV

So many different applications want to send us notifications that … more

Add Some Power to First Generation Snapdragon CPUs

Some older devices still remain very popular. Phones like theHTC Desire, Sony Ericsson … more

Android M Mentions Spotted in Android Code Review

While we are still waiting for Android L to be officially released, the first mentions of … more

Create a Simple Custom Launcher from Scratch

When you are starting your journey intoany sort of development, it’s never easy at the … more