Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[TIP] Force all apps to SD on FROYO

OP Henchman

17th November 2011, 06:57 AM   |  #271  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
I ran
Quote:

setInstallLocation 2

in ConnectBot Local after rooted and sh
No error but new apps still get installed to main memory(I can move it to SD in application settings)
3rd March 2012, 01:39 AM   |  #272  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
shell
Avec un emulateur de terminal comme Terminal emulator, on peut saisir la commande directement :
pm setInstallLocation 2 sans passer par l'installation du SDK et tout le toutim'
25th April 2012, 12:59 AM   |  #273  
S3nd41's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
I executed the command and checked it using "adb shell pm getInstallLocation" (reported 2 [sdcard]) but still apps get installed to the internal memory (and yes, the apps are movable to the SD), I read on another post here in XDA that this command doesn't work on stock roms. Is that so? Please advise!
11th June 2012, 03:14 PM   |  #274  
adulfo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pagadian City
Thanks Meter: 757
 
1,143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by S3nd41

I executed the command and checked it using "adb shell pm getInstallLocation" (reported 2 [sdcard]) but still apps get installed to the internal memory (and yes, the apps are movable to the SD), I read on another post here in XDA that this command doesn't work on stock roms. Is that so? Please advise!

try adb shell pm set-install-location 2.
12th June 2012, 06:47 AM   |  #275  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 110
 
712 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Try App 2 SD from Play market.

Sent from my Nexus One using XDA
27th July 2012, 05:55 AM   |  #276  
matroihanoi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
139 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
On ISC 4.0.4 , I use: pm set-install-location 2
7th August 2012, 02:26 PM   |  #277  
ri123's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
359 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cpm

Try App 2 SD from Play market.

Sent from my Nexus One using XDA

Does app2sd affect the way setting the install location works???
7th August 2012, 02:36 PM   |  #278  
Menelkir's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 273
 
864 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by begemoth.ch

Avec un emulateur de terminal comme Terminal emulator, on peut saisir la commande directement :
pm setInstallLocation 2 sans passer par l'installation du SDK et tout le toutim'

http://forum.xda-developers.com/announcement.php?a=81


4. Use the English language.

We understand that with all the different nationalities not everyone speaks English well, but please try. If you're really unable to post in English use an online translator, You're free to include your original message in your own language below the English translation.

:P
30th August 2012, 10:29 AM   |  #279  
Mr.Doc's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by Henchman

I ran a cross this little tip to force all apps to be installed on SD.

Unlock move to SD card for existing apps:
adb shell
pm setInstallLocation 2

thanks alot

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes